We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cove Motel Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cove Motel Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Right on the beach! Clean, great customer service, spacious rooms, and awesome pool. Seriously people complained about their pillows being too flat? Come on. This was our best supercenter as a family in a long time and so glad we trusted the reviews where people weren't so nit picky.

Helpful?
Thank SHAWN A
Ronell S, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

Glad to hear you were happy with stay here at Cove Motel. We Greatly appreciate your review. And we hope you book your stay with us here in the future!!!! More 

Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the reviews, I experienced for myself that this place was the best for a family vacation! The hospitality was awesome (Tom was a jewel with directions, assistance and all). It may seem that it is not a great place but definitely was and I cannot say enough good things about this place!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was very nice. We especially enjoyed the view from our room and the pool. Staff was very nice and friendly. Beach access was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy Daytona.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mstuck50
Ronell S, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

We here at the Cove are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my 2 teenage granddaughters and they had a great time. The room was clean and had a great view. Towels could have been bigger and softer. Had a great view of the ocean and the pool was right on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lavette1963
Ronell S, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and feedback. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a really great time on our family vacation in Daytona beach this year. The Cove Motel is nicely located, affordably priced and it has a really nice family charm! We will most definitely visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 425slw
Ronell S, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for staying At the Cove Motel, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the housekeeping was not that great and their WI-FI was terrible, we had a great experience. The kids loved the pool and the inflatables they provide and the location was perfect. The staff was very kind and they were very helpful as well. Parking was very limited and we had 2 cars (only one spot per room provided) but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nrangelq
Ronell S, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We will look into the issues you had doing your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the feedback. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

My sons and I had a great time. Only had 2 issues: not all burners worked on stove and neighbors kept slamming the doors. Friendly staff, right on beach with an awesome view!! Parking is a little crowded so take a smaller vehicle. Having the kitchenette rocked!! !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tracie p
Ronell S, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the feedback we take all our guest complaints seriously. We have fixed the stove. Hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This little motel is a hidden gem in Daytona Beach. The staff is outstanding from the front desk-housekeeping -maintenance. Everyone is very pleasant and always acknowledge you if you walk by. The place is clean and well kept. I've already booked my return trip to this gem next year.

Helpful?
Thank Doug H
Ronell S, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year. More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place, clean, nice setup in room. Major complaints: no soap in room, no toliet paper and our key shut off before we were able to get our luggage out. No parking had to park in no parking zone! Will not be back!

Helpful?
Thank bobkat53
Ronell S, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you had doing you stay. Thanks for the feedback. More 

Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

It was our first time there...although it was clean the bed was terribly uncomfortable. The desk clerk said all the beds were updated but this room wasn't been. It had 2 queen beds so we switched to the other bed (closest to the door). It was a bit better but we woke up in pain. The a/c was extremely loud...kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan G
Roger V, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We're sorry the bed was uncomfortable and the a/c was loud. We will fix the problems you mentioned and hope you stay with us again. Thanks for the feedback without it we will not know. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#45 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#74 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#39 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#48 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#61 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Daytona Beach, this oceanfront Florida motel features an outdoor heated pool and free property-wide Wi-Fi. Guests are also within 8 miles of the Daytona Speedway. A cable TV and coffee-making facilities are included in all rooms at this Oceanfront Cove Motel. A kitchen with a microwave, small refrigerator, and stove are included in select rooms. Cove Motel Oceanfront guests have access to an on-site laundromat. Free on-site parking is available for added convenience. Daytona Beach International Airport is within 7 miles of the property. Guests are 3 miles from Manatee Island Park. Cove Motel Oceanfront is under new ownership and has been completely renovated, take a look at the new photos posted by management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Motel Oceanfront

Address: 1306 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3633
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $63 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cove Motel Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cove Motel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Motel Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Cove Motel Daytona Beach
Cove Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay