We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Save
Share
2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$116
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/29/20
Agoda.com
$116
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/30/20
Snaptravel
$129
$102
View Deal
SAVE $27
Hotels.com$116
Priceline$129
FindHotel$110
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (563)
Room & Suite (177)
Pool & Beach (127)

About

#25 of 78 hotels in Daytona Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic
1,174Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 522
  • 294
  • 148
  • 92
  • 118
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kathy K wrote a review Aug 9
Orange Park, Florida126 contributions18 helpful votes
The room was comfortable and had a kitchenette that looked to be a fairly recent upgrade. We had an ocean view but no private balcony to sit out on and enjoy it. The chairs outside our room were in a common breezeway. Several of the amenities were closed due to COVID but didn't effect us much. Glad there were 3 outdoor pools so we could enjoy them as they were rather crowded. Disappointed that security didn't keep guests from eating or drinking IN THE POOL. Also some guests were throwing a ball back and forth in the pool which kept other guests from utilizing more than half the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Responded 3 days ago
We were happy to provide you with a convenient, comfortable place to rest. It's great to hear that our well-appointed rooms had everything you needed. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the amenities as well as for any concerns about the behavior of other guests in the pool. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
Bobbi D wrote a review Jul 2020
Troy, New York13 contributions4 helpful votes
Location of this resort is the best of both worlds, beach therapy and shopping. Guest room, studio suite was spacious and was more than we anticipated. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Our “Jeeps” 1st time driving on the sand! Looking forward to a future stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Be Kind... enjoy and relax
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Bobbi, We what everyone who stays at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center to have an excellent visit, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our location worked well for your trip and that our spacious rooms had everything you needed. Our friendly staff will also be proud you felt welcome while you were here. Thank you for your kind words. Please come see us again soon.
Read more
Nikki K wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
We have stayed in about three different condos in this resort and have never been disappointed. Rooms have always been impressive and the view is spectacular. The beach has never been overcrowded, which is a plus for us. Directly across from the resort is a souvenir shop so big that you don’t need to visit any others. There is also a grocery store, some shops, Duff’s Buffet, and a rolled ice cream place right across the road. You literally do not have to drive anywhere else if you don’t want to. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Responded Jul 9, 2020
Dear Nikki, Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! We're glad our beautiful views and convenient location continue to impress you. Please come stay at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center again soon.
Read more
Lorra H wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
My family and I have stayed at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center in the past and it was great so we decided to stay here again. The staff was great and very helpful. I enjoyed how nice they all were. The hotel is very nice and we loved our room. Maurice at the Front Desk helped me during check out and within a few minutes I was ready to go. There were also two other gentlemen at the Front Desk when we checked in and they were very nice and quick and there were a lot of people checking in but they stayed happy and moved very efficiently. I love this hotel and already have my room for 4th of July weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Responded Jul 1, 2020
Dear Lorra, We're proud to include you among our returning guests. It's great to hear that our friendly staff impressed you with their courteous assistance and that your overall stay was comfortable. It will be a pleasure hosting you again at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center!
Read more
B3lla wrote a review Jun 2020
Orlando, Florida1 contribution2 helpful votes
This place is horrible not even following guidelines with the staff and they fraudulently charged me on my room for smoke and no one in my family-husband and 6 year old daughter does not smoke due to my child’s airway lung disease. I had asked to change rooms upon check in due to the room being dirty with coffee and sugar stains on the counter, dirty blue sofas, the bedding had stains and the air smell. Once assigned a new room , hair in my second bathtub and floor unswept in the bathroom. Stale old smoke smell and was covered with bleach smell was so bad, that we even had to wait to take our masks off in the room. Yet Robert the front desk supervisor could not resolve anything and was not wearing even his mandated mask nor one of the house keepers and others per their signs and Daytona mandating them. I don’t know how this place is open tbh. They charged me 298.30 plus a deposit of $100. My stay alone was a separate charge which was $222.00 and claimed I was smoking in the room after I even cleaned the room after my check in and check out, I even asked for the manager Ana she would not answer calls and I even asked to smell the room as I was still in Daytona, on the beach and began to see charges being taken out on my debt card and went back just 4 hours after, to address the charges in person since I was there still. I checked out and they have nothing to say but why was I still there , and the room is clean and they can’t prove anything. Really Robert and whomever his manager is questioned my spouse and I as to why I was still there as if I was not allowed to be on the beach and more the less question fraudulent charges.To my understanding a deposit is meant for any incidentals or any extra charges additionally outside of that 100.00 I was charged $298 and a room charge of $222.00.This place is one of the worst decisions to make as far as hotel planning. It seems if you critique them for the uncleanliness and Unsatisfaction they try to find their way to dehumanize you and degrade you and chose to not have any customer service skills what so ever and do not address that this hotel has real issues outside of the physical building itself Robert needs to be replaced as he should never hold a supervisor role. If you need help in hostility positions for your hotel please contact @peopleready they have plenty temp employees that specialize in hospitality that would love what they do every day, please tell them I sent you! They will be reported to the Better Business Bureau for fraudulently charging me,and for uncleanliness and I am also going to contact Daytona to reinforce and mandate mask wearing at the facility as they were breaking that mandation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Responded Jul 1, 2020
The issues you raise are important to us. Regarding charges, we try to deliberately review all information before acting; we are sorry if our explanation and service were not excellent and we will readdress your concerns with the team. Furthermore, we are abiding by all CDC guidelines. Nonetheless, we wish you the best and safe travels along your way.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
daytona beach hotel daytona beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
322
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Big Shark Gift Shop (0.09 miles), Bellair Plaza (0.2 miles), and Reef Pool Bar (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruby Tuesday, Duff's Buffet Bellair Plaza, and Curly Cream Rolled Icecream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mary Bethune Home (3.7 miles), The Casements (2.0 miles), and Lillian Place Heritage Center (3.8 miles).