Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center

sunrise from second floor ocean front room
Traveler (708)
kitchenette
Room & Suite (214)
Family Beach Vacation
Pool & Beach (143)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#28 of 78 hotels in Daytona Beach
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Housed in a 12-story beachfront building, this laid-back resort is 2.9 miles from Daytona Beach Boardwalk and 6 miles from Riviera Country Club golf course.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian

Location

2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
1,254Review49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 549
  • 301
  • 158
  • 102
  • 144
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
markmywordz wrote a review Oct 2020
Maple Grove, Minnesota364 contributions148 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location on a good beach but with the pandemic, much of the hotel's amenities like the indoor pool and workout room are closed. There are two outdoor pools and no private beach service for umbrellas or chairs. This hotel and conference center has great views in condo like rooms that have a small kitchenette in many units. Its an interesting building because many, if not most, of the units are privately owned. So its kind of a hotel and kind of a condo (where many owners rent out the units), so it is easy to get confused if you are at the hotel or condo...literally the floors are all mixed with some hotel and some condo on the same floor. The room itself was a little small for a deluxe unit. It came with a kitchen, small cooktop that didn't really work very well, a decent bathroom where everything worked and a very sleek business like hotel design. But in a resort setting. The resort fee was not worth what you got right now because of the pandemic with many things closed. The restaurant had limited hours and the occupancy was understandable low. The staff was friendly and helpful and delivered extra towels within two minutes of our call and we were on the 9th floor!!!! Parking is in a ramp and its easy to get in and out. It's just a two minute drive north of the main action in Daytona. WiFi worked fine and the room was quiet! There was a small table with two chairs (would have been helpful to have four with a slightly larger table). There are better, more luxurious places nearby but this is good for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not many rooms face the ocean directly but views are good regardless
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Responded Nov 5, 2020
Dear Mark, Clean and comfortable lodgings are paramount to a wonderful stay, so we're glad that yours met our high standards in hospitality. It's also wonderful that you enjoyed our proximity to the beach, and we thank you for your patience regarding our pandemic-related policies. Next time you're in the area, we'd love to have your company again at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela T wrote a review Jun 2020
Oliver Springs, Tennessee2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself isn't bad. Dated but fairly clean. Our silverware and other dishes were dirty and had food on them. Easy enough to clean.. My real issue is that we paid almost $70 for a resort fee but over half of the stuff is closed. Closed indoor pools. closed gym. closed business center... the website does not indicate these closings and they do not tell you about it during reservations. Housekeeping consisted of a tied up bag with 2 towels (for a 6 person suite)in it being laid against our door.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Responded Jun 3, 2020
Dear Angela, Thank you for sending us your insight. While we agree all rooms should be adequately equipped, it is unfortunate to hear that the updates to our housekeeping practices were not to your preference. Please know that we are doing everything to ensure the safety of our guests and personnel, and are strictly following CDC social distancing guidelines. This also includes the closure of several of our amenities, and we apologize for the inconvenience. In the future, we hope to improve your perceptions with the quality experience you expect.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emm wrote a review Jun 2020
10 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to book a quick trip with some family, we booked two rooms one of which was fine the other has some issues. Only two towels and one washcloth for a room of 4 (Asked for extra of both and just got two towels) and the bedding was dirty with crusty stains. The room and entire floor smelled like mildew and weed...the elevators are extremely slow. All of the indoor amenities were closed (pool, gym, business center) and there was no mention of this on their website or the booking site (you still have to pay the full resort fee). The outdoor pool is nice and it’s a good ocean front location. I’ve stayed in this hotel before and it was much nicer, not sure if they are just understaffed due to the virus but was disappointed. All in all it was ok for the price we paid but will look for another hotel next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Responded Jun 9, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry you encountered difficulties during your visit. Rest assured, we will address any concerns about the rooms moving forward. Also, we apologize if the closing of our amenities were not relayed to you. It is our hope that in the future, you will give us another chance to provide the stay you expected and one we know we can deliver.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rupanjan C wrote a review Feb 2020
Jacksonville, Florida7 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
All the pictures on every site looked okay, booked one double queen oceanfront room for one night (Feb 8th till Feb 9th).

After reaching the hotel at 2:30pm (official check in time 4pm), when I asked at the reception if my room was read, the lady politely told me "No, it was not, you need to wait". After me poking a bit if it would be ready before 4pm (I have stayed in many hotels, but some room is generally ready before the check in time), the lady told me "you need to wait till 4pm, there is no chance anything will be ready before that". Okay, that's also understood..

At 4pm sharp, I got a room 305. After getting up the elevator, I was not able to see where the room was, had to open 2 more doors to get into a common balcony kind of, and then entered the room. The room seemed to be 50 years old, tiles broken, curtain torned, mould in the AC area, small bathroom with space for only one person to stand. Overall terrible condition... I called up the reception and on complaining, she asked me to come down and check room #460. This was on the other side of the hotel with lobby and all. After getting up the elevator, looked like a proper hotel with room number directions and all. This room was bit better (might be like 30 years old), so we moved all our luggage to this room.

After staying in this room as well for 1 hour, we didn't like the room at all, my child started feeling unwell, and we check out, and came back from Daytona the same evening without staying in the hotel.

The quality of the hotel can be understood, might be at a price range of below $100 per night, but I was charged $259 + $17 resort fee for that night, and all waste.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Rupanjan, Thank you for your feedback. It is disheartening to learn that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations. Our team will look into the comments about our accommodations and service as we work to further enhance our guests' experience. We would love to earn back your recommendation. Please consider choosing us again. We know we can do better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
businessvacationtip wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Finally back from a 14 day vacation and i wanted to let management know about few things about my stay. The room that we stayed in which was an oceanfront was excellent with legendary sunrise views. However regarding housekeeping , everytime we requested something it either we didnt get it or got it hours later. I mean come on.
The restaurant had some decent items and resort has a potential.
Upon checking and throughout our stay Robert the front desk manager made sure that we are welcomed and Maurice was so nice. The service we received from front desk made our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased our beautiful views and excellent onsite dining helped make your visit memorable. It's also great to know that our friendly staff made you feel welcome. However, we apologize for any concerns about housekeeping, and we'll pass your comments along to them. Should you be in the area again, please come back to see us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori F wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I found this hotel to be clean and friendly. And extremely helpful. The tiki bar had good drinks and the bartender was pleasant and very cheerful. I liked the way they delivered the towels in a plastic bag and to put the used ones in a bag.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Responded May 28, 2020
Dear Lori, Welcoming you to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center was such a pleasure! Thank you for letting us know that we are doing a great job delivering clean, comfortable accommodations. We will continue our efforts and hope to have the privilege of hosting you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronell W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I just stayed at the Daytona Beach Resort from 10/3/21 - 10/10/21 and we had a wonderful time. We had reserved four Ocean Front suites with private balconies and the view was great. Debbie was very helpful in reserving the type rooms that we wanted and did not stop until we were satisfied. Also, I would like to thank Maurice for making sure everything went smoothly at checkout time. Many thanks also to the housekeeping staff that made sure we had everything that was needed for our rooms on a daily basis. My family and I will definitely be using your resort for our future trips to Daytona.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Dear Ronell, Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center. It is fantastic to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the beautiful views from our idyllic location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaje S wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The entire thing was a joke I spend 2300 flying down to Daytona expecting a nice king size bed and bedroom and when I get there it’s not the room they put me in so that was strike one. Then on the second day my shower breaks and the water just won’t shut off so they have to move our room. Now let’s add to it, house keeping even with the do not disturb sign right on my door back to back days was just gonna walk in on us luckily I had the latch on the door but I mean what.... If I’m not in the room house keeping would have just came right in my room with all my stuff with the big do not disturb right on the damn handle!! Worst condo experience every on a beach for me and I will never be back to this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Responded May 22, 2021
Dear Gaje, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. This is not indicative of the quality stay we wish to provide to each guest. When booking through a third-party site, sometimes room types are subject to availability. However, we still have some work to do. Rest assured that we will pass your comments along to our housekeeping team to ensure they are honoring guests' preferences. In addition, our maintenance team will look into your shower feedback to ensure that everything is working properly. We hope you were able to enjoy the wonderful area and wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bull_Shoals_Lake_Bum wrote a review Apr 2021
Festus, Missouri6 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is great and the staff were friendly, especially Michelle. However, we will not book a room through the hotel again. We would only return to a VRBO or AirBnB unit that has been remodeled and stocked by a private owner. The suite we were in was very run down. I would not sit on the upholstered furniture as it was very dirty. We asked for bedding for the pull out couch several times during our five night stay and never received any. We also had to hound the front desk for clean towels. Bedding and towels don’t seem like too much to ask for. We were in the south tower with an external door to enter our unit; I would have preferred the north tower with interior entrances to the rooms. The pools were nice and the tiki bar was a plus. The beach is clean and the ocean front view is very nice. I would suggest that they provide bar height chairs on the balconies for an unobstructed view though. It was convenient to walk to restaurants (we recommend Riptides and The Charlie Horse). In summary, we would return to this area and resort but only through a privately owned room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Responded Apr 3, 2021
Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, gorgeous beach views, and convenient location. We hope you had a blast exploring the area. Rest assured that our team will discuss your additional comments to ensure that our rooms are well-equipped and that we are providing the best hospitality possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KaiandMadison wrote a review Jun 2020
Orlando, Florida42 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel as a child and was excited to visit and bring my kids there. When we booked the website did not say anything about the indoor pool and other things being closed due to COVID19. Even called a few days prior to check in and was not told about the closures even when I asked. The lobby area looked nice and updated. However, the rooms are very outdated. Was assigned to room 312 and the pull out bed was nasty (see pictures) Dirty sheets with some type stains, crumbs and the cheap pullout mattress looked like it was years old. The handles on the fridge was discolored and looked nasty. Wife would not touch a thing in the room. I have read previous negative comments and the managers don’t seem to take responsibility for how things are. The only good thing was I talked to the on duty manager and Booking.com and was told we should not be charged for the room. We left as quickly as we got there. Worst room I have ever been in.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Responded Jun 5, 2020
There are not enough words to express how sorry we are for your experience. Hearing that we failed to replicate that feeling you had when you stayed with us as a child is truly heartbreaking. We are dedicated to being the best that we can for our guests, so we will use your feedback to address your concerns and endeavor towards greatness. Please, allow us another chance to serve you and your family and change your perceptions. We are confident that we can.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ms J
Savannah, Georgia2 contributions
When I was there, everything was open and accessible.
asked a question Dec 2019
guelph39 contributions10 helpful votes
Is there a shuttle from the Daytona airport to and from this hotel?
Answer from KaiandMadison
Orlando, Florida42 contributions10 helpful votes
Totally agree.
Answer from Taverler1972
Stone Mountain, Georgia2 contributions
reservation phone number is 1-800-654-6216 and detect phone number is 1-386-672-3770 I live here in Daytona Beach I hope this will help you it will not let me send email address
Nellie L wrote a tip Mar 2024
Daytona Beach, Florida8 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away "
Read full review
Brigitte S wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book here. It’s not as advertised. It’s a dump "
Read full review
Michael M wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here. Find a reputable hotel chain instead."
Read full review
James P wrote a tip Oct 2023
Elkhart, Indiana3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools will be closed i defenitely due to hurricane damage"
Read full review
Venture47812935997 wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get video proof."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Daytona Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
daytona beach hotel daytona beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
322
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYTONA BEACH RESORT & CONFERENCE CENTER - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Big Shark Gift Shop (0.08 miles), Bellair Plaza (0.2 miles), and Reef Pool Bar (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Tuna's Beach Beach Bar & Grill, Hilton Garden Inn- Grill & Bar, and Curly Cream Rolled Icecream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Casements (2.0 miles), Mary Bethune Home (3.7 miles), and Lilian Place Heritage Center (3.8 miles).
All Daytona Beach HotelsDaytona Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Daytona BeachHotels near Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars