We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harbour Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbour Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a second floor beach view and it worked out great. The kids enjoyed having the beach and pool so easily accessible. We loved the view from the balcony while they slept. The facilities are extremely clean and everyone was friendly and respectful.

Helpful?
Thank mjbeierle
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the Harbour Beach Resort. We are excited that you noticed the attention of our staff, the balcony view and also the practicality of the pool next to the beach. Come back on your next vacation!>M.B More 

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

stayed there for a week and had a wonderful time a very nice place to stay would stay there again very clean and big rooms with everything you need very secure place to stay. better price than most hotels.. close to downtown.

Helpful?
Thank trina377
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you selected the Westgate Palace Resort for your vacation destination and had a positive time with us. It is pleasing to know that you noticed the cleanliness of our units and the safety provided. We would love to host you again in the near future!>M.B More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here several days. We come to Daytona every year and never had such a disappointing trip as this. Upon arriving there was a vagrant sitting right ourside the door. He was using loud vulgar speech. He was out there quite a long time harassing patrons without anyone asking him to leave. The facility was outdated and in dire... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kittync71
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Harbour Beach Resort. Our staff is trained and prepared to assist you with any requests during your vacation time with us; for this, we would have hoped that you addressed all your issues to get assisted accordingly. In regards to the security issue, we always recommend that you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We stood in Florida for a week. Daytona is one of my favorite beaches in Florida. I really love that we can park in the sand. Really makes it easy when you have a lot of stuff to carry. Beach entrance was 10 def worth it. Boardwalk has a lot to offer. Different restaurant for different budgets.

Helpful?
Thank JASMINE V
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our ideal resort location by the beach and that you were able to visit many different restaurants and attractions nearby. We hope to see you back again soon. Luna More 

Highland Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Due to Some last Minute planning I was able to find this Resort with the help of Trip Advisor. Without knowing all the Rules and Regulations of the resort at first, it kinda felt like I was going on a blind date for first time. Once I got those rules and regulations downpacked my visit here was Wonderful and cozy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 125Ajays
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of your stay. We are delighted to know that found our resort wonderful and cozy. Due to our location on the Beach some times during high occupancy parking can be a challenge, but glad to hear the team was there to assist you. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Nightmare of a place . Had to leave early and rent a hotel . Old , dingy , and dark. Pool is ok, heated and big. We rented from an owner , place was tiny and reeked of mold . Thank goodness we rented a beautiful hotel next to the beach 15 minutes away and left that hole .

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelli B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations. We value all guest feedback, as it gives us a chance to see what areas we need to focus on to make our guests' have a better experience. We take cleanliness very seriously and are disappointed to read that... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

I rented a first floor condo loved it right on beach I rented from owner he was great unit was nicely decorated the patio was like an extension of the pool area we cant say how much we love it there. We are going back again this year third year and renting off same owner Steve Baker,

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Resort We are ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We constantly strive to deliver excellent customer service with clean and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Ray More 

Foreman, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

We stayed their with our kids Easter week. The staff would hide eggs in the lobby for the kids to find. Nice , clean rooms with everything we needed. Great to have a pool and the beach right outside our door.

Helpful?
Thank DeDe413
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you and your family had such a wonderful time. We are especially pleased to hear your thoughts on our clean and comfortable accommodations. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and it is... More 

Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. It was clean and amenities were nice. It is a little dated and could use some updates, but it really is nice and the owners were easy to communicate with. We are low maintenance people and the price/rates were right in our budget.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

It brings us a lot of joy to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. We are happy that you noticed the cleanliness of our grounds, our fare prices and the amenities provided. We would love to see you again on your next vacation!>M.B More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

It is walking distance to the pier. A little far to the ocean walk shops if you walk at night. The room was small but that was okay for us. There is a park next to it so cars can't park in a certain area, which is nice, but you can still see the cars drive by and a food... More 

Helpful?
Thank c22hubb
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments in regards to your recent stay with us at the Harbour Beach Resort. It is very nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our nice location, the surrounding area and our units. We would love to exceed your vacation expectations the next time you are in town!>M.B More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#59 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#76 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#31 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#44 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Charming Oceanfront Daytona Beach Resort The oceanfront Harbour Beach Resort in beautiful Daytona Beach, Florida, provides spacious villas and easy access to white-sand beaches, watersports, area attractions, championship golf courses and the world-famous Daytona Beach Speedway. Daytona Beach is also a short, one-hour drive to Orlando and its amazing theme parks, including Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. Vacationers have traveled to Daytona Beach for more than a century to enjoy the great year-round weather and Harbour Beach Resort is the perfect place for a resort getaway to "The World's Most Famous Beach." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Beach Resort

Address: 701 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4511 (Formerly Westgate Daytona Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $117 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbour Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Harbour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Harbour Beach Daytona
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay