We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Suites at Americano Beach

Booking.com$87*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Suites at Americano Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Suites at Americano Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Clearmont
Reviewed September 5, 2016

This Resort is situated on a white sandy beach, with many units offering magnificent ocean views. The pool area has great seating that overlooks the beautiful beach and also offer shade. Many amenities are available on-site, including outdoor and indoor pools, an exercise facility, fitness classes, children's activities, sauna and hot tub, game room, shuffleboard, basketball court, volleyball and laundry.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monacjo
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

I am the new GM at the property, and in reviewing the TripAdvisor reviews, noticed that yours had not been answered. I apologize that, during the transition, a few reviews had gone unattended. All reviews are so important to us, and no matter how far back it was, assure you that it's importance is current. I thank you for all...

Rosaeu
Reviewed September 3, 2016

My son and I stayed here while getting him settled into university. We arrived at night and our first impression was what a dive! It looked better by daylight! Positives: had a washer and dryer and a table tennis board close by to these amenities. also in the vicinity of school. Negatives: felt unclean. No available tea not even for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardgN3413QX
JoycePalm, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately, we do have to keep the outdoor lighting low for protection of the sea turtles. We are currently renovating the Bistro and it does look a bit bare. The next time you visit it will be so much better.

Reviewed September 1, 2016

We enjoyed our week long stay at the Americana, and were surprised by the recent spate of negative reviews. After reading them, and rereading them, I think I understand what's going on. Part of the problem is that the Americana is foremost and essentially a timeshare business, that probably does some rentals. Several of the bad slams came from folks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

This was by far the best review I have read in my 15 years as a General Manager in any resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to detail so many things that you enjoyed, and in coming to our defense for the few things that we cannot control. True, we are not a hotel, but because we...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We would recommend. Staff very nice. Room was very clean & quiet. Plenty of room for 2 adults & 4 kids. Wish washer & dryer was in room. Laundry room available was large & clean though. Outside grills were always clean and used by many. Met some very nice people at pool & grills. Had a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JoycePalm, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

I appreciate the kind feedback we receive regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. I am glad that you had a great time and were able to meet so many nice people. We do have the best guests and staff. Thank you for staying with us. Joyce Palm...

NY City
Reviewed August 19, 2016

I really enjoyed this resort. No there isn't housekeeping every day and the bar is little rough but the people are so nice. I met Joyce and 'mj when I checked in and they were so helpful.. everyone was friendly. The room was dated but clean. I was very happy with my stay and can't wait to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYGirl2000
JoycePalm, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It sounds like you had a good time. MJ and I really enjoyed meeting you and your family. We are working to improve the Tiki Bar and by your next stay it won't be so rough. I hope to see you again. Joyce Palm General Manager

Cannes, France
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night hopefully because when we arrived we had to wait for a long time in order to be given bracelets for everybody in the room because we had to wear it in the hotel and it opened the door .... The lady at the desk asked me a lot of questions and I spent at least...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel A
JoycePalm, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had with check in and the room. We have recently updated our computer system and it does take a bit longer. I am also sorry that you received a rather unfriendly service from the staff. Please be assured...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Wanted to judge the place for myself and not let previous travelers reviews influence me. But, sadly, they were right. This place is joke. -Prior to arrival I tried to call numerous times to ask questions and had some concerns. Was constantly told to call back another time.. I would try, and either get told to call back again or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jslick1981
JoycePalm, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced before your stay and with your room and the resort. We are under new management are are making changing and improvements. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, we highly appreciate your comments...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I had a tomico,all has been great,,new management gives zerot about their old customers,,when I came to book 2017 they tripled the price me and many Peale that have been going for 18 and 20 years became insignificant. I guarantee that it will bite them in the bum and it should.been told they manage 60 places so they know how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dickclaire
JoycePalm, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

My apologies that you feel that way.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed August 5, 2016

My golfing buddy and I spent three days in Daytona Beach on a short golf vacation and chose the Americano as they had a two bedroom suite available at a reasonable rate. The rating should be between 2 and 3, but that isn't an option. It is an old and dated facility that I discovered after check-in was a time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deacon252
JoycePalm, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept my sincere apologies for not being a real hotel. We are a timeshare and under new management.We are making changes that does include daily maid service and ice machines I am also sorry that you did not have an opportunity to try the food at...

Reviewed July 24, 2016

Booked the 2 bedroom suite in February trip was in July, they claimed to have double booked our room, ( which was suppose to be ocean view) however our room was roof view and window had screw In it so wouldn't even open when called maintence they pretty much said that's your problem... They compensated us by giving us a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenn H
JoycePalm, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your room and with some of our room amenities. Most of our rooms are ocean view except the few that are oceanfront, so I am not sure what you mean by "roof view". I do...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 102 in Daytona Beach
954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 102 in Daytona Beach
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#28 of 102 in Daytona Beach
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#12 of 102 in Daytona Beach
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Suites at Americano Beach

Address: 1260 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3692 (Formerly Americano Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $98 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Americano Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Suites at Americano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americano Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Americano Beach Daytona
Americano Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Suites at Americano Beach staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Suites at Americano Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was on a hidden floor, The view we had was of the pool/hot tub and the bar with the ocean off to the left in the background”
matthewrE1911HQ, 3 days ago | Read review
“The AC was not even cold. We had a studio with a great view but no AC.”
delinmichellec, 1 week ago | Read review
“WiFi a bit slow but works good.”
ShawnM917, 1 week ago | Read review
“All rooms have amazing views.”
  • Sunset from my window
jayray0429, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Bring your own bleach/lysol and your groceries, they have everything else pretty much covered. ”
56tamikab, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$87* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$87
HOTEL.INFO$107
Expedia.com$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates