We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this oceanfront motel for 2 nights. We were quite happy there. It is reasonably priced and very clean. We love the location and the proximity to the beach. Vintage, quiet and a friendly, helpful manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Place was nice and clean. The room (112) which I was in was recently renovated and they were renovating other rooms while I was their. The only thing I saw when I was at the pool I observed no registered guest Park in their lot and go onto the beach and use the pool. They didn't cause and problems because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Boston
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

As others mentioned, location is excellent, beach is delightful. Property itself is mediocre to say the least. I got there very late at night and did not have time or energy to fight but the room I got had clearly been smoked in. I'm very sensitive to that. For the price you can do much better in Daytona.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank averageguyboston
Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hummmm, The outside isn't all that grand, however we were surprised with the inside rooms. Apparently they had been recently remodeled . I think our room was just freshly painted, because it still had that paint smell. Thankfully we brought a candle and left most of the time. The closet was small and in a strange area, so it maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55CWW
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a double room with partial sea view which had a useful microwave, fridge, table and chairs as well as two comfortable double beds and eco frriendly shampoo and body lotion. Room service was great with the room cleaned and fresh towels provided every day. The hotel has a nice sun lounger area beside the room for chilling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edels
Aopimgr, General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we are very glad that you liked your stay. please do come again.

Millersburg
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Nice clean hotel in a good location. They are in the process of renovating. Our room was updated and clean with daily maid service. Staff is friendly, beds are comfortable, and the pool area is nice with lots of seating and oceanfront. Parking is very convenient.We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we are glad that you liked your stay and we work very hard in order to make every guest stay pleasant.

FL
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Recently stayed here for a cheer competition. It is an older hotel but, they are updating. Our room had already been updated. Our room had a kitchen area which is always nice, saves on eating out. The staff was superb! I had a car problem the morning we checked out and they were so very helpful - many of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alee53
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We always make sure that the stay is pleasant for all our guest. We look forward to see you again staying at our property.

asheville, nc
Reviewed January 15, 2017

They are doing a lot of renovation -- which entailed my listening to drilling in the room above the one I am in for about an hour this afternoon. The place is in okay condition and is right on the beach. I enjoy hearing the surf and being able to see it out of the window. It is completely adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank contradancer
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We work very hard to make the guest feel comfortable.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed January 15, 2017

This hotel is in the street that is right next to the beach and so the location is really good. You step out of the room and the beach is literally less than 30 seconds away. Hotel is going thru renovations now. My room wouldn't lock from outside. After couple of tries, they were able to fix it the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis K
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we work very hard to make sure the stay is very comfortable for the guest.

Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

The Motel is dated but appears to be in the process of renovations. Pros House keeping cleaned every morning ,beach access,pool,ice machine and professional personal on the property 24 hours a day .Cons $10.00 fee to use the propane grill for the week,Kitchen utensils in poor condition,and the Bedding wasn't in the best of condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We always make sure that we accomodate our guest to the best of affordibility. Yes you are paying that fee just for the cleaning the grill everytime the guest uses it.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,301 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#24 of 103 in Daytona Beach
486 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 103 in Daytona Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#38 of 103 in Daytona Beach
225 reviews
8.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
924 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 103 in Daytona Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $68 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bartow, Florida
over a year ago
Minn
25 days ago
8 months ago
Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This place is a smaller Inn and only has 3 floors. Plus every room has a Ocean View! Parking is right outside of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 55CWW, 5 days ago | Read review
“Some rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainer161, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was nice, easy access to the rooms, pool and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles canadian_jku, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Choose third floor, better view of ocean and less noise”
  • New and clean
  • Nicely laid out
 of 5 bubbles pjfletcherf1968, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Managers Special”
 of 5 bubbles BobbiB675, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question