We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Maingate South

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
154 room exterior hotel with free FULL breakfast, game room and 24 hour guest laundry
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
211Reviews
54Photos
5Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 70
  • 45
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Only stayed one night as we were visiting family in town. Front desk check in was great, friendly and courteous. We had 2 rooms, both clean and not old as some people have stated here. If I was to just say one negative would be on my taste for mattress, these are firm when I
Read more
We stayed here one night and we're glad we didn't have to stay longer. When we first checked in, we turned on the lights and the roaches scrambled. The area just outside the room also smelled like sewage. We advised the night manager of the issues and he moved is to a room
Read more
I recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while I was on a business trip. Sure, it's not a Hampton or a Drury inn but it is a nice safe place to hang your hat up and rest your head. I read the other reviews that weren't very great and to each their own however I did not have
Read more
We arrived late in the evening for one night. The staff was very polite and helpful. The lobby and breakfast area are very nicely updated. Our hotel room was super clean, however the carpet was worn and the room needed paint. I think that some rooms have new tile in them, so it
Read more
I reserved a room through reservations.com letting them know I have a pet. I was charged a higher rate/than/quoted on their website and understood that i would have to pay a $15. Pet fee per night. But when we got there they charged me not only the pet fee but also what they
Read more
Response from Christina V W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Maingate South
Responded Apr 12, 2018
Thank You for ,sharing your visit to Quality Inn Davenport. Sadly, people seem to think when we say; "Pet Friendly Rooms" it means all of the rooms on the property are pet Friendly.This is not the case; because of allergies and other issues, we have a limited number of "Pet Friendly" rooms on the property. When making reservations through an Online Travel Agent the information you give to them is not always relayed to the actual hotel nor is the proper room type selected. Because of this, for the sake of your pet, it's always better to make reservations directly with the hotel or through Choicehotels.com. By doing so, you won't feel "scammed" and the desk agent won't have to explain that the room reserved was NOT a pet friendly room and as a result additional upgrade & pet fees will apply. Again, thank you for sharing your visit and we apologize for your confusion.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Maingate South
King Bed
Shower
Room
PreviousNext
12345
What time is breakfast served?
Starts at 7 am
1 vote
Do you have shuttle from Orlando airport and how much is it!?
no, sorry we do not have a shuttle service
0 votes
Show all answers
Unfortunately, it is too far for them to offer a shuttle. I would call ahead and see if there are any other options available from the hotel. They might be aware of reasonably priced taxis or vans. It would save the daily parking fee, and is much more relaxing after a long day to not have to drive! Enjoy!
0 votes
Wifi is located throughout the property; Pool, lobby and rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don't stay at this quality inn"
"Best tip: don't stay here. (But if you must: request a room far from the main road.)"
"I was in a room for physically challenged, the room was good (225)"
"Ask for a room on the backside."
"Rooms have outside walkway access. Second floor offers less foot traffic."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 davenport/maingate s hotel davenportsuper eight davenportdavenport super 8davenport super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Davenport
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaDavenport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing