We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davenport

Visit hotel website
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel was bought recently and has been upgraded and is under new management and has a new staff attentive to hotel guest needs and services. We have clean and comfortable rooms at great prices. Our location is excellent, right off 1-4 on Highway 27 but is in a quiet area away from traffic noise. We have 2 room suites, Double beds, King bed, Pet rooms(pet fee applies), and rooms for the handicapped, rooms with fridge and microwave (fee applies) and smoking rooms. The hotel amenities are excellent, such as a heated pool and spa, free continental breakfast, in-room coffee maker and in-room iron and ironing board and hair dryer,free WIFI, free HBO and over 30 other channels, computer and fax in the lobby and guest laundry facilities and 24 hour check in. The hotel is within miles from Disney attractions, Universal Studios, Gatorland and other attractions like Busch Gardens and area casinos are not far away. Shopping is 5 minutes from the hotel at the Posner Park Mall with over 30 stores like JC Penny, Belk, Ross, Staples, Dicks Sporting Goods Store and within miles from Wal Mart, Eagle Ridge Mall, Lakeland Mall and The Loop. There are great restaurants in the area such as Bob Evans right in front, Perkins, Cracker Barrel, Beef OBradys, Dennys, Sonny's Barbecue, Manny's Chophouse, McDonald's, Burger King, Wendy's, Cici's etc. We are right across from I-4 and US Highway 27. Local golf courses are within a few miles such as Southern Dunes, Highlands Reserve, Ridgewood Lakes, Falcons Fire, Deer Creek Golf Resort and Disney Courses.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
358Reviews
51Photos
1Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 82
  • 85
  • 55
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I got what I expected, nothing fancy, just the basics. The price was a whole lot better than staying at a nearby place for $300 a night. Breakfast was ok, could use some fruit on the menu. Staff was friendly.
Read more
Response from Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davenport
Responded yesterday
Thanks for your review.
Read more
Floors were very greasy and slippery had to wear shoes at all times. The shower head had a lot of build up and didn’t feel clean after showering. This is one in a few hotels that allowed pets close to Disney.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davenport
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks
Read more
This property is run down F- Maureen MacDonald the general manager is very rude. Made a reservation thru their website for 2 adults 2 children. Was given 1 key and 1 set of towels for 4 people.Stay far away from this place. They do not know anything about hospitality
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davenport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review, what you fail to say is the amount of people you had in the room and you were given extra towels, have a Good Life. The towels in the room is the amount the Wyndham said we should put in a room, but we gave you extra towels. Guess its alright for you to call her the ":N" because she tried to explained about the room, and breakfast, you first response, the minute you walked in the lobby is "That All the hotels are under Renovation" you were asked if that is a bad thing, is this is rude, well so be it. Have A Good Life
Read more
We arrived at 1:30 am and our booking which I had checked on was ready. Derek at the Front Desk was wonderful. Our room was on the first level and they gave us a newly renovated handicapped room as I was traveling with my 86 year old mother. It was unusual with no bathroom
Read more
Response from Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davenport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks
Read more
The hotel was in fair condition, the grounds were ok. Did not use the pool. The price was great, except the value for the cost. For the amount paid I expected a little more. It was noisy, People going by and in and out of rooms. The bed had a funky smell but was clean. The room
Read more
Response from Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davenport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementDays Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davenport
Our uninvited "guest" at room 105. Mold and roaches
Bed
King side bed
Room 105 guest on 09-30-13
PreviousNext
1234
We are in remodelling mode presently, we are new owners that took over in January 2014 and have been making changes, as for roaches, we have a monthly pest control company that takes care of all pest at the hotel, we do not have bed bugs. Hope this helps
1 vote
Show all answers
"Use the back road to get to and from the Wawa. Do not cut through front restaurant parking lot as side road divided."
"Not sure if they have any good rooms. Mine was a disaster."
"Check the lights"
"Go to Hampton across the way! Much more professional , no faulty furniture and no extra charges!"
"not get choice"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn & suites davenport hotel davenportdays inn and suites davenport
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaDavenport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing