We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunsplash Vacation Homes

Save
Share
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
3.5
9 reviews
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good22%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible33%
Apr 20, 2017
“Worst service ever!!!!!”
Oct 25, 2016
“A perfect home from home”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
4
2
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
2
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We booked our trip through travelocity.ca and the property management company they used was Sunsplash Vacation Homes. We selected a 4 star or better for the home when booking...upon arrival, we discovered immediately driving through the area that it was an older, residential neighbourhood and...More

Thank etucker01
Response from Sunsplash2014, General Manager at Sunsplash Vacation HomesResponded May 17, 2017

We received this booking from Expedia who we have worked with for quite a number of years and are great to work with. They sent this booking through as a 3 star rating. Expedia charged the guest for a 3 star. Sunsplash has 3 ratings:...More

Reviewed October 25, 2016

Just experienced the best few weeks in a comfortable, spotlessly clean villa with all we could need to enjoy a relaxed and interesting holiday. Although there were just two of us (we chose a three bed home) this villa could have easily accommodated six without...More

Thank Cazza46
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Being a family with both older and younger children, the home we rented from Sunspl ash met all of our expectations. The home was clean and well furnished. The furnishings themselves were a bit dated, but we're perfectly adequate for our needs and in a...More

Thank bigiainw_46
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

So many things went wrong with this house that we lost track of how many. I picked up the key at 2 am and felt like I was going to get jumped. It's not an office but a rundown residence on someone's porch with a...More

3  Thank Kimberly A
Response from Sunsplash2014, General Manager at Sunsplash Vacation HomesResponded January 14, 2016

This is the same as Sowden's but in a different name Pity they did not come to or call the office like normal people would to get assistance if things were so so bad.

Reviewed January 5, 2016

We rent vacation homes every year and this one was the worst ever, by a long shot. We had issues with this 5 bedroom 11 night vacation home rental from the start, and it only got worse. Just picking up and dropping off the key...More

3  Thank Cameron S
Response from Sunsplash2014, Manager at Sunsplash Vacation HomesResponded January 6, 2016

Mr. Sowder This gentleman booked on line, said he would send a check and the guest registration, we never received either and had to take his money by credit card. not receiving the guest registration meant we were unaware he wanted pool heat , he...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
$112 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
90
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sunsplash Vacation Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunsplash Vacation Homes staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing