We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Dania\/fort Lauderdale Arpt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Very friendly and helpful - husband and wife own and run the motel and are most hospitable. The place is clean, cared for and location is awesome ! They provided free transportation to and from the airport and cruise port.

Helpful?
Thank TuscanFool
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review.It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2016

We stayed here on 2/13, the night before our cruise. I had booked this very early and saved $100.00. My early booking was honored with no problem. We will stay here again if we cruise out Fort Lauderdale. Very close to an independent New York Style pizza place. Very close to a Walgreens for last minute cruise items. Quick airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank brian19582016
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this motel at the beginning and end of a cruise. The rooms were ok - a little run down. Pros: even though we arrived at FLL a few minutes after the last shuttle run, the driver waited for us. Our shuttle ride to the cruise ship was very short. The continental breakfast (slim - picking) Cons: The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the working order of the appliances and electronics in your room. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously,... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Room was very smelly and dirty. We prepaid and didn't have a car, so we were stuck here for the night. The rates these motels get is outrageous! We were going on a cruise the next day and wanted something close. I would not recommend this motel and would shop around. I was sick the entire next day. The owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank MLLthetraveler
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry to hear that you may not return. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2016

The Hotel was clean, but not worth 170 per night. There was also a miscommunication about the shuttle to the cruise ship, where hotel staff threaten to leave us. They were very rude and did not handle the manner professionally.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tumainin2016
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will... More 

Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2016

We selected this hotel close to the airport as it advertised having shuttle service to and from the airport, and because it was more reasonably priced than others in the area having shuttle service. When we called from the airport, we were told no shuttle service was available due to the driver's having to leave for a family emergency. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank 147anng
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention. More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Beds were a little hard, but apart from that room was clean and quiet. Breakfast contained only few items and no eggs or any cooked stuff, but that was OK for 2 nights. Breakfast room was very tiny though (only 2 tables) and ice cold. Close to Ft. Lauderdale City/ Airpot/Cruise Port / Beach.

Helpful?
Thank Julia H
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
1.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: $100 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super 8
Dania Super Eight
Super 8 Dania Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Toronto, Canada
Laval, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just a very nice place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles tssnoopy, 4 days ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles EandDMiran, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“For the price, this is a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles wayanedwin, May 5, 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms are good”
  • The little dark dots are crawling bugs and just look at the dirt as well
 of 5 bubbles 764pennyh, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles lockshoks, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay