We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,054: English reviews
augusta, United States
Reviewed June 28, 2015

We ask for two days room for the to be clean before it got done. The TV remote are cheap and always breaking. The breakfast area need to be bigger for the amount of people that was using it. The pool area need to be clean I would not let my grandson swim in it.This was my second time staying...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steven B: We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service during your recent stay with us. This is not typical at our property and we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Please forgive our misstep and the way the situation was handled. Please contact me at 954-926-7300...

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed June 25, 2015

This is a clean and convenient place to stay near to the Ft Lauderdale airport. The breakfast was excellent and the location is convenient to the freeway. The staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is free and plenty. The only negative is the road noise is loud, all night long. Horns, semis, you name it. It was difficult for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank just1jess
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear just1jess Thank you very much for taking the time to write such delightful comments about our breakfast, location, service and hotel. We apologize that some as some aspect affected your stay, we value your loyalty and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Washington DC, United States
Reviewed June 22, 2015

This hotel is secluded and within a walking distance to food establishments. However to get those places, you have to cross a busy intersection; so it would be safe to either rent a vehicle or call a taxi to get something to eat. Cosmetically, the hotel does need to be updated to match the beauty of the lobby. First impressions...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quiana F
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Quiana F Thanks so for taking the some of your valuable time to write your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We value for your comments regarding the cosmetic portion of our hotel, we are currently working on some projects to update our property, and we hope that you enjoy them on your next visit. We look forward...

Cumming
Reviewed June 21, 2015

One word Awesomes. The location was very close to my palce of work, I 95 and other major expressway(s) and great places to eat. The staff was very plasant and always willing to help and address ANY question I might have.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colvin R
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Colvin R Thanks so much for taking the time to express your warm comments about our property. We are so honored to be described in one word such as awesome. We are delighted you had such a GREAT stay and our staff was accessible and ready to assist you. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed June 18, 2015

I stayed here using reward points. I read the reviews before I booked and they seemed mixed so I was hoping for the best. I missed the ground level sign on Stirling Rd several times before I finally plugged in my GPS. I appreciated the automatic front door that allowed me to enter with my baggage in tow. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2Chuck_Atlanta: Thank you for your wonderful review. We take pride in our level of service and cleanliness and love to hear when guests can see and feel it. We hope to serve you again. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

London
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Had to book a hotel at the last minute and was great to see a best western and not have to stay in a motel. Was in a great location only a short trip from the airport. Had a friendly informative greet and was surprised the facilities the hotel had I.e. Gym and free wifi. We had a huge room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romie10
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Romie10: Thank you for taking your time to review our property. It is wonderful to hear that you found our property and our friendly team. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our amenities as well as our short distance to the Fort Lauderdale Airport. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Naisha Becerra...

Sandusky, United States
Reviewed June 18, 2015

This hotel was dirty and disgusting. The ONLY good things were your staff as they were very respectful and that I only had to be there for a few hours. For a Best Western Plus this should be an embarrassment. Staff was amazing. They were very kind, picked us up at the airport and checked us in/out very efficiently. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B: Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I apologize that your room was not up to standard and will have maintenance to work on the items that you listed. We do appreciate your business and hope you return in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally at 954-926-7300 if you need anything...

RHODE ISLAND
Reviewed June 16, 2015

This was our second stay at this hotel. The hotel is still good, but the carpeting in our room really needs to be replaced. It was not dirty, but it was worn out, almost thread bare. The breakfast egg things were disgusting, but we weren't there for the breakfast. They should try to consolidate the breakfast item a little better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4TH STOOGE
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 4TH STOOGE: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I want to personally apologize that our breakfast buffet was not up the standards you are accustomed to. We have done great changes in our breakfast area. In response to the carpets, we have future plans in replacing them very soon. Please feel free to contact me...

RHODE ISLAND
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Tis was our second stay. No telephone credit card fishing this time. The carpeting in the rooms is very worn. Almost thread bare. The egg things they serve for breakfast were disgusting. The breakfast items are spread out all over the room. With a little work, the hotel could be much better.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4TH STOOGE
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 4TH STOOGE: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I want to personally apologize that our breakfast buffet was not up the standards you are accustomed to. We have done great changes in our breakfast area. In response to the carpets, we have future plans in replacing them very soon. Please feel free to contact me...

Reviewed June 9, 2015

Our last two days in Fort Lauderdale was very pleasant staying in this motel. Central to everything, clean, spacious room and close to airport for early departure. Breakfast was enjoyable and the staff are available if needed. Would definitely recommend this motel and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wagon00
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear wagon00: Thank you for your review. We are so excited to hear that you find our hotel a pleasant place to stay. We are glad you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and that we are central to everything. We hope to serve you again and thank you for your recommendation. Naisha Becerra Assistent General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#36 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,064 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: $127 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't book it unless you're desperate!”
 of 5 bubbles realpep, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay away from the sixth floor, housekeeping staff seems poor.”
 of 5 bubbles Physioshell2014, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back of the hotel away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles DavidF502, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance as this place does book out on cruise days.”
 of 5 bubbles Buc40, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“request a non smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldc187, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question