We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,085: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed 1 night in this hotel and it's not worth the money. The price was extremely high (230 USD) Since quite a few cruise ships were leaving that day. In short, the hotel needs urgent renovation (including a larger breakfast area). The rooms are noisy and weren't very clean. This is not what you would expect if you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guido G
Front Office Ma... A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding you stay. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you for commenting on our staff. I will definitely share it with the team. If you do decide to give us the chance to improve on your impression I strongly encourage you to contact me so I can...

Mukwonago
Reviewed 1 week ago

Most likely will not return. Bath had visible mold carpet in poor repair bed was ok. It was a disappointment overall. Location was ok but not much access to dining by walking. Have to cross a very busy 4 lane road with out any cross walks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you during your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Airport South, as we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent two nights here and there was a few improvements that could be made, the hotel was very dated, and the bathrooms (especially the shower) need updated badly however the rooms were very large, the air con was very noisy but this didn't bother us. We found the staff all very helpful, especially Alfonso on reception. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, We are pleased to know that you spoke with Alfonso and he was able to help you. We do hope to improve upon your recent experience and look forward to having your visit us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was huge. It wasn't spotless but had a good sleep.(It wasn't filthy just needed better cleaning.) Window sills were bad. The hotel was quiet even with the traffic out our window we were 3 or 4 floor just don't remember. The staff were so great and the girl in charge of the shuttle to the Port was amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrossj
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok for a quick stay for the price it is a bit lacking. Yes the rooms are large, we did not have problems with noise as we were in a corner room. Bathroom was starting to show some where with broken tiles and fixtures starting to break down and not work the best. The room itself was clean. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLitee
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looks nice but all the carpets are old and very dirty. Head Housekeeper must inspect rooms after cleaning. I reported my room was full of dust on the first day and even wrote my name on it so the housekeepers can easily spot it. I also reported it to the reception. Four days later when I checked out,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey O
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room. You are ever in the area we would welcome the opportunity to improve upon your recent impressions of the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions, comments or concerns 954-926-7300

cabo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk was not professional I stayed there because I needed a washer and dryer. Asked where the washer was located told 3rd floor. Got up there OUT OF ORDER. Really. Did not get room cleaned until 3pm as we were getting ready to go out was out of room all day. The room was ok looks a little dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy3011
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visit possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. This is an isolated incident and it should never happen again. Please reach out to me...

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When one wants a good nights rest on a stopover this is not the place to stay. Large rooms are fine, bathtub with shower and no waterinlet. What really disturbs is the lack of sound insulation. No double glass or other isolation between outdoor noise from planes and motorway. And that for an airpott hotel! Breakfast minimal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolfin2016
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, as we pride ourselves to deliver an ultimate experience, I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. Please feel free to contact me if you would further like to discuss your experience. 954-926-7300

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the property. on 3/11/17. The room was warn and the bathroom was filthy. I reported it to the manager upon checkout the next morning and was given a "sorry about that" type of answer. Will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucky63
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you again for providing additional information regarding your stay. We welcome the opportunity to improve upon your recent stay. Please contact me directly so that we can further discuss your stay 954-926-7300

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western near the Fort Lauderdale Airport on our last night in Florida. We chose this location due to it's closeness to the airport - we had a 0530 flight back to Virginia. We were greeted warmly and I want to compliment Michael for his friendly and welcoming personality. He got us checked in quickly, gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (201)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,093 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: $108 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room on the other side from the noisy throughway”
 of 5 bubbles ModrisR, 2 days ago | Read review
“Rooms to the rear are away from the freeway/highway, but the windows are thermal pane so little if any noise in the front was obvious.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesM179, 5 days ago | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor...”
 of 5 bubbles sophiej899, 6 days ago | Read review
“Not on the motorway side!”
 of 5 bubbles dolfin2016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles Bucky63, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question