We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,058: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Liberty Lake, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was outstanding in all respects. The quality of the room and comfort was great. The best part is that the rooms are very quiet...therefore a great nights sleep. It is only 8-10 minutes from the airport and their shuttle is reliable. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milford L
Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had to book this place for a few hours stay waiting for flight out of Ft. Lauderdale's airport. The outside looks OK. Location is fine. Problem is that the hotel room 308 was simply in poor shape. The bed was terrible, one of the worst ever. The blankets had holes on them. The room, the hallway,s anywhere beyond the lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DelBueno
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice place, you can book you shuttle through them to the cruise ports, wish I had known this before I prebooked a shuttle :-( , the eating area is small so get up early if you want breakfast or you can take it back to your room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanaimowill
Providenciales
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect place, good location, everything close to the hotel and easy to go from here everywhere, if you need the shuttle you have a deduction , stuff for the very nice and helpful, if you need you have a pool and gym.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michal i
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, well maintained property with airport transportation & to the cruise port. Good clean well appointed rooms & average breakfast. (The following is not directly related to the hotel, but obviously with a company they allow on their property) BEWARE- when making arrangements for the transportation to the cruise port, the gal asked if we wanted to buy transportation to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the sort of hotel that makes a person feel dirty. Room was shop-worn, dark, blankets dingy and gross. We had a late arrival and I specifically picked this hotel as there is an advertised shuttle. So with very tired kids we learned the shuttle stops at 11PM. A $20 cab ride later we got to the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thegoodegg
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and thank you again for providing additional information regarding your stay. We welcome the opportunity to improve upon your recent stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we can further discuss your stay 954-926-7300.

Aruba
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel just for having a few hours of sleep seeing that we had to leave at 5am. Arrive at 9.45 to check in. I booked this hotel for the included breakfast and the airport shuttle service. Both where not available. I just had to call a cab and we got breakfast "to go" which included a bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chef-Bas-Kuurstra
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your experience.We would enjoy the opportunity to improve upon your first impression. If you are ever in the area please do not hesitate to contact me directly. 954-926-7300

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this Hotel for two nights prior to a cruise. We had two rooms. First of all they couldn't find the booking for the other couple. Got that resolved and I asked about other friends who had checked in the previous day. I was told they had no record of them. After a few minutes they realized they did....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, we are sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at the front desk. I can assure you that we are taking the necessary steps to assure that this will not happen in the future. We do hope to improve upon your recent experience. If you are ever in the area please do...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night prior to our cruise. Although conveniently located close to airport ans cruise terminal it is not a hotel I would recommend. Our room had such a terrible smell of some sort of strong cleansing product it was sickening! Luckily we were able to open the window even though it was facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyse D
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent review, I am saddened to read we did not react promptly to your concerns. I am addressing this issue with my staff as to not have this happen to our future guests. If you are ever in the area please do not hesitate to contact me directly as it will be my pleasure to assist...

St. Moritz, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Compared to other Best Western Hotels, this establishment absolutely does not merit to be called PLUS. We called from the airport for the shuttle again and again and the person answering the phone got really nasty, repeating that the shuttle arrives in 20 minutes - well after an hour it finally arrived. The bus driver was however very kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engadiner
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#36 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,066 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: $125 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Better choices near Ft. Lauderdale's airport & port.”
 of 5 bubbles DelBueno, 2 days ago | Read review
“Don't book it unless you're desperate!”
 of 5 bubbles realpep, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay away from the sixth floor, housekeeping staff seems poor.”
 of 5 bubbles Physioshell2014, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back of the hotel away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles DavidF502, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance as this place does book out on cruise days.”
 of 5 bubbles Buc40, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question