We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plantation on Crystal River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plantation on Crystal River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,108: English reviews
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Plantation Inn is a wonderful location for special occasion lunches or dinners. The dining room offers a beautiful view of gardens and the river. It is also appropriate for dinner for two or any dining event. Dress is casual for lunch and business casual for dinner. There is a semi-private dining area that is great for a large gathering.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RippleManatee
Denise M, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your meals and the atmosphere. We truly appreciate the positive words and we will be sure to share with our staff to encourage them to continue to meet and then exceed your expectations! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is noted that once was a nice hotel. Currently very sloppy, poorly staffed. In the bathroom with mold and appeared a giant cockroach, maintenance people I kill her with a towel and clean with the same towel. Then we found another cockroach on the stairs next to the water dispenser. But this very well located and in a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Denise M, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. At times insects do make it inside and we do have a professional company routinely treat and inspect all areas in the hotel. Since you reported to maintenance they will have put it on the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I absolutely love this place. We have stayed a few times and both rooms were quite different. They really need microwaves in every room though. The bedding is super comfortable. The location is great! They have a boat ramp and plenty of space to dock our boat for the stay. There is lots and lots of parking and plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paige C
Denise M, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay! We are thrilled that you loved our location and amenities. Management will receive a copy of your feedback for review and your positive words are appreciated. We do hope you will visit us again soon! More 

Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't believe this place has a 3 1/2 star rating. It is old, smelly and needs an upgrade badly. It doesn't even have basic things like a microwave and the tv is old and very basic. The wooden floor is worn and hasn't seen polish in years. The hall and the room smell musty. My back hurt from sleeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigal1217
Denise M, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us! We are sorry to hear your experience with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your input and our rooms director and engineering manager will receive a copy of your review for consideration. We do hope you will visit us again and give us the chance to offer... More 

G'ville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed the comfortable rooms. Some of the amenities of the property were limited because of the very recent hurricane Hermine. However the restaurant service, although limited to the bar was excellent, all the food was very good.

Helpful?
Thank inthelakearea
Denise M, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us! We are happy that despite mother natures circumstances you were able to throughly enjoy your time with us. Please remember us for your next vacation and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for a weekend trip. Great amenities, highly recommend their manatee package with breakfast. Captain John was awesome, staff was all very helpful and friendly. First class all the way, nothing could have been better!!!

Helpful?
Thank Fmatheny
Denise M, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will pass along to Captain John your compliments. It is encouraging for our staff to hear positive reviews. We thank you again and look forward to you next visit! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We all had a really nice time despite the wet weather, and storm damage from the week before ( which was pretty bad ) Stayed in the dog friendly king room which was ok perhaps could have been a little cleaner and there was a problem with sugar ants but for a dog friendly room it was fine . No... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Misty M, Director Of Rooms at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear valued Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our property. We hope that we will see you again if you are in the area. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I truly recommend The Plantation at Crystal River for your next event. The staff worked together in the Spirit of Excellence in every area, from checkin to the catering staff. I have been doing events for over 26 years and have never experienced such professionalism, excellent customer service, a staff that enjoys their assignment, team work and laughter while serving... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline L
Misty M, Director Of Rooms at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Trip Advisor Member, Thank you so much for your five star review. I am so glad that you chose us for your event. I will share your feedback with our entire team. It will definitely serve as encouragement to them all knowing they did such a great job. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel pretty much has a monopoly on the tourist trade in Crystal River which is most evident the moment you walk in. Staff were surly and curt. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived and they refused to call a UK number to let me know when it was. Once finally in the room it was soaking wet (inc... More 

Helpful?
Thank epalz
Misty M, Director Of Rooms at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations. We certainly strive to provide a 5 star experience for all of our guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to turn your stay around. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Purchased the inclusive (and fairly expensive) scalloping package. I booked for my husband’s birthday, as he wanted to go scalloping for the first time and booking at the Plantation Inn was such a disappointment and waste of money. And before you start making excuses about my complaint... Yes...the inn just went through a major storm and flooding - but you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane Z
Misty M, Director Of Rooms at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Valued member, I am sorry that you had a horrible experience. I am glad we were able to refund your scalloping charter as well as a 1 night stay. We hope that you will return and give us another try. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

996 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (513)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (161)
Viewed
King Waterfront Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Waterfront Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crystal River hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#2 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
West 82 Bar and Grill
West 82 Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Plantation on Crystal River A hidden gem located on the Nature's Coast of Florida and the Gulf of Mexico, our beautiful 50-year-old eco-friendly and green luxury resort hotel's surrounded by the natural springs of Kings Bay. This bay, in Crystal River, is one of the largest spring systems in the state and home to more than 500 West Indian Manatees that migrate each year to the warmth of the springs. We sit on 232 acres of lush preserve land with emerald greens and grand oaks, and house hundreds of birds and wildlife that include: Osprey, Sandhill Cranes, Blue Heron, Red-Bellied Warbler, Yellow-Bellied Warbler, Neotropic Cormorant, Great Egret, Eagles and Grey-Horned Owls to mention a few. OUR HOTEL IS THE PLACE TO STAY & PLAY IN CRYSTAL RIVER, FL Centrally located from Tampa and Orlando, we are a great location for your next • Florida vacation • Corporate Meeting or Retreat • Florida golf vacation • Incentive Group • Florida Wedding • Family Reunion • Fraternal Groups Should you have frequent business in the Citrus County, we have corporate rates available. We have over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible indoor meeting space and beautiful outdoor locations with water views a great backdrop for your special occasion, team building event, or to simply relax and take in the Florida Sunshine and perfect weather. Remember to visit Spa Bleu at Plantation while staying at the Resort to experience a moment of wellness at our first class Aveda Spa. Offering facials, massage therapy,body treatments, Vichy shower, pedicures, manicures, and a full hair-care Salon. And don't forget we are a world class fishing destination as well. Our Adventure center offers guided fishing charters as well and many other water based activities. Including our Trip Adviser top rated "Swim with the Manatee tours". We are the place to play and stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plantation on Crystal River

Address: 9301 W Fort Island Trl, Crystal River, FL 34429-5376
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Price Range: $102 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plantation on Crystal River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Plantation on Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation On Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Plantation Hotel Crystal River
Plantation Resort Crystal River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay