We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

After driving all night we were looking for something clean and cheap and this place was both. Would stay here again. Bathroom was exceptionally clean and so were the floors and counters. Cleaner than most hotels and staff was friendly. Had some close food chains to eat at. We enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yitsy S
Beverly Hills, Florida
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We were a group that rented 18 rooms for the July 4th weekend. The rooms were decent, but very inconsistent with the ammenities. Some rooms had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Some had only a frig, others had the frig & micro and some had nothing! Breakfast was limited, they only provided coffee, small prepackaged donuts, blueberry muffins and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyLady68
Bluemont, Virginia
Reviewed June 1, 2016

This is an older motel that has been well maintained. The room was clean and appeared to have been remodeled within the last year. I was visiting family in the area and basically only needed a place to sleep each night. There were lots of restaurants within a few blocks which made it very convenient. The staff was friendly. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rab1957
Odessa, Florida
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Econo Lodge (FL356), 3101 S. Ferdon Blvd., Crestview, FL, US, 32536 Phone: (850) 682-6255 Fax: (850) 682-7500 This hotel was good for us. The breakfast was not like the full, hot breakfasts at the other Comfort Inn & Suites; but, it was clean and quiet. The shower was wonderful--strong water pressure with a shower massage head. Great place for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inacrunch
Dallas
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

This motel is an older property. Located 1/2 mile north of I10. Next to a McDonalds and a Walmart. The room was dated, but immaculately clean. Maybe too clean, I could faintly smell bleach when entering the room. Sure it could be updated, but the price was great for the Florida Panhandle. Breakfast offerings were minimal and all plastic-wrapped, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DalTexN
Barbara M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind words about our motel. We will be upgrading our rooms during the next year. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed March 31, 2016

Tried this Econo Lodge because it was near restaurants. Not as good as a previous one I stayed in. Oldish furnishings, a funky smell in the room. Pretty loud traffic, though didn't interfere with my sleeping. If I was in a bind I would stay there again, otherwise stay at the Econo Lodge at Green acres Drive, DeFuniak Springs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul s
Barbara M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you were not happy with our motel. We try to have a nice clean room for our guests, but I realize that we can't please everyone. We hope that you will stay with Econo Lodge again the next time that you travel.

Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

This was by far the worst breakfast ever. Only white bread, pre-wrapped tiny cinnamon rolls and a fig newton cookie. No cereals at all. The room was OK but had the smallest bathroom - felt like a box with a very low ceiling. Barely enough room to use the potty. The king bed was comfortable. I always carry room deodorizer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lakeranger
Barbara M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you letting us know how we did not meet your expectations. We are an economy motel and try to have nice clean rooms for our guests. We are sorry that you did not like our breakfast or our bathrooms.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Doing a 1200 mile jaunt to Orlando when the miles overcame me resulting in a stop at this establishment. A great quick check-in and a clean room awaited and allowed me to be off the road and in bed in about 30 min. The room was well cleaned and the bed and lines were as well. There is also ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muff_1_10
Barbara M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning your stay at our motel. We strive to have clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. We hope that you will stay with us when you are in our area again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed February 15, 2016

We found our room to be very clean with nice white linens. The gentlemen checking my husband in were friendly and helpful. They even brought ice to the room - what service!! There is no real breakfast to speak of other than Little Debbie type pastries but we didn't really care about that. For the price and the level of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KL S
Barbara M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness of our rooms and our staff. I will be sure to pass along your remarks. We hope to see you again in the future when you are in our area.

Montgomery
Reviewed October 31, 2015

We were very impressed for the price. The room was super clean and the front desk clerk was sooo helpful. This was an impromptu stop on our way to Fort Walton Beach..I am super glad we stopped to rest! Try this hotel, you'll be glad you did!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
Barbara M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our motel. We strive to have nice clean rooms at a reasonable rate for our guests. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in our area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.3 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crestview
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3101 S Ferdon Blvd, Crestview, FL 32536-8480
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Price Range: $74 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would rather pay a little more and stay at another place.”
 of 5 bubbles ButterflyLady68, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay