We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Cove RV Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cortez
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Cove RV Resort
 Click to rate
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed April 15, 2017

I'm reviewing Holiday Cove as a site owner who just spent our 4th winter there. We rented the first year and liked it so much that we bought a site. That's typically how owners came to buy their sites. It's a terrific place with a great staff. The issues reported in some reviews resulted from a tough management transition from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fred S
Kensington, Canada
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We found this RV park to be very clean , tropical ,kid and dog friendly and loved our stay here. We had four sites and loved walking to the beach , seeing dolphins everyday and having our boat docked right there .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holliebrown
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

This TV camp is located mile from the beach, very convenient to walk or ride a bike. The pool is heated, which is a plus in the winter. The place is clean and quite. I would say that it is high end RVs, without having to pay too much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank farrierjr
HolidayCoveRV, Manager at Holiday Cove RV Resort, responded to this review

We do have a wonderful location! We look forward to seeing you again.

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Don't go! Staff keeps nasty notes on renters, stink from nearby property overwhelming Snake hunter pulled numerous snakes from canel -park next door much nicer this park is in decent location but it's not enough to put up with nasty manager and snake invested surroundings

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Ann Marie W
HolidayCoveRV, Manager at Holiday Cove RV Resort, responded to this review

As manager of the RV resort I pride myself in providing the best customer service possible. We have a beautiful natural salt water canal and snakes do live in it. We did hire a snake hunter to be confident that our canal had non aggressive breeds living in their natural habitat. We also have a large flower farm next door...

Reviewed December 10, 2016

We had booked a stay for the week of Christmas sever months ago at Holiday Cove for the rate of $550/week. Last week, we received notification the lot was sold and we were being transferred to the new ownership/management company. As the process went on and we were instructed to accept the refund and re-book the stay, they raised the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dean L
HolidayCoveRV, Manager at Holiday Cove RV Resort, responded to this review

I agree, we were put in a bad spot. Circumstances beyond our control led to what you called poor business practices. This is frustrating for the customers and the condominium association that runs the resort for 97 site owners. The original owner of the resort sold 4 sites to 4 private individuals. As the resort manager I feel bad for...

Galena, Ohio
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Please beware - we rented lot 38 for the last week of December 2016 and was informed this week our lot was sold so the prior owner returned our full week rental of $540 and said the new owner knows we have the lot and call them to reserve. When I contacted them they wanted to charge us $900 for...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank buckeyejenny
HolidayCoveRV, Manager at Holiday Cove RV Resort, responded to this review

I spoke with you, and agree it was a bad situation for everyone. This was an isolated incident involving 2 separate business entities. Unfortunately, there were a few customers that got caught up in the sale of 4 sites. Customer’s paid deposits were refunded in full, from the business they rented from. Your level of frustration has exaggerated the numbers...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Amazing place to stay.. very clean and the office staff was very helpful with any questions we had... very close to the beaches and plenty of places to eat and shop... they even have spots on the water to rent.. I liked that this park is small.. no tents.. it is pet friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauriannFarmer
HolidayCoveRV, Manager at Holiday Cove RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed August 14, 2016

Very nice place but NOT KID friendly at all! Internet and Cable are horrible especially for the price you pay to stay here. Great location but not a fun camping experience at all. Felt like we were watched the entire weekend as they rode by on golf court constantly. Dog area was very small.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bryan M
HolidayCoveRV, Manager at Holiday Cove RV Resort, responded to this review

No fun at Holiday Cove? Surprised because, yes great location, clean pool, kid/dog-friendly & nearby beaches. Guests needs are a priority, so should have mentioned cable/internet issues. Maintenance staff’s job is to ride around constantly cleaning. In mid-August, construction workers/trucks were in & out repaving a site. Other guests expressed concern about unsupervised little ones, so staff spoke with one...

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Our relatives bring their RV here for the past 2 summers and we had visited a few years prior and the experience has always been the same. The grounds are meticulously kept and no detail left out from the bath house to the pool and dock area everything is perfect. The staff is super friendly and were very accommodating while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciamathisptzr
HolidayCoveRV, Manager at Holiday Cove RV Resort, responded to this review

The owners of this condo-based RV park, and the hard working staff, are honored by your review. Everyone strives to do their best so every guests' stay is relaxing and refreshing. Thank you for your review!

Tahlequah, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

The sites at this resort are nice with landscaping and brick paver pads. Everyone was friendly and the staff was very helpful. The restrooms are very clean but a little bit small. If you don't like using the bathroom in your coach, it could be a wait. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan W
HolidayCoveRV, Manager at Holiday Cove RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, We hope to see you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
1.8 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
924 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
643 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Cove is perfectly located in Cortez, a small fishing village just west and a bit south of Bradenton. The resort is conveniently located on Cortez Road, just 3/4 mile to the white sands of Bradenton Beach. And our on-site marina is just a 1/4 mile by canal to Sarasota Bay. Mid-winter temperatures average in the low to mid-70s during the day and in the 60s into the evening. The world renown vacation playgrounds of Sarasota, Longboat Key, and Anna Maria Island are at your doorstep. And restaurants, shops, fishing charters, golf courses, theaters, flea markets, and many other recreational activities are either within walking distance or just a short drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Cove RV Resort

Address: 11900 Cortez Rd. West, P.O. Box 713, Cortez, FL 34215
Location: United States > Florida > Cortez
Number of rooms: 97
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Cove RV Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Cove RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Further from the road is quieter.”
FredSachs, Apr 15, 2017 | Read review
“We had an inside pad facing the water (not on the water), so it was away from the road noise.”
PocketKitten, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Call the office to book a good site, do not book through the web site.”
HonestFeedback16, Nov 24, 2015 | Read review
“If you don't have dogs get a spot on the water. If you have dogs get a spot that backs up to dog walking area.”
131yancys, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a spot that doesn't back onto the road. It's not that busy at night, but you will prefer not to be disturbed by the traffic.”
65TimG, Jan 9, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question