We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2016

This is a location that works perfectly when you are on a budget. It does not offer that much other than a room with '0' amenities. Room have new flooring so décor is update however, at least my blankets were not soft enough. Rooms provides kitchen and fridge so you could save more by cooking inside. There are convenient stores...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cachamoto
Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

I was a little worried after reading the reviews but found there was no need! The room was large, very clean and comfortable( room 408). We slept great in the comfortable bed. We did not use the kitchen but it would be great for an extended stay. We got a great deal on Priceline, only $108/nite, everything else was over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CariAnnJ
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service and convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed January 23, 2016

This hotel has everything you need for your stay. With that being said, its the bare minimum offerings for a hotel. Customer service was just as you'd expect in Miami, pure indifference. If bedding were to be updated I think people would enjoy their stay much more. I did enjoy the amount of space in my room and the desk/work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5ChristopherD
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing...

Venezuela
Reviewed January 6, 2016

location and rooms are very good and the staff (Lisett) is excelent, is clean, good beds and pilows the air condition is good i recomended a lot. is near to restaurants, shop, fittnes, and bus. i recommen this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria1146
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I'm so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

San Diego, California
Reviewed January 3, 2016

book somewhere else or you will be miserable like us! Worst customer service ever Despite none refundable we decided to choose life and lose the $ on this place. Ladies at the exception are dumb. Just dumb. No english/brains. 4 times down and still wrong written wifi code(written down-before lady said to just make one up!!). 3 times down to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank domstar007
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this...

Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Had a great experience at the beginning sadly at the end of check out my day took a drastically changed, the receptionist named Aime was really rude and disrespectful felt really uncomfortable and how she addressed me. Over all except for the small altercation it was a good time Nora was a sweetheart they should have people with that same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yiesli M
Los Alcazares, Spain
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Location and staff: 9 In a nutshell: The rooms are comfortable, but the rugs and air conditioning need updating and deep cleaning. If you find a good deal (priceline), it is worth it. If you pay regular price, it is NOT worth it. When we arrived, we were given a room and the bed sheets had not been changed-- there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PRinBR
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our staff and location are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your room was not ready upon your arrival. In response to your feedback, I am making sure we are thoroughly inspecting all rooms prior to guest arrivals. Additionally,...

Reviewed December 1, 2015

I stayed here for one night, and the first room I was given had a horrible smell of cigarette smoke. When I spoke to Nora at the front desk about it, she was extremely helpful, and despite the fact that I had booked it as a 'bargain' deal via priceline and she didn't have any of the 'bargain' rooms left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCTMiami
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2015

The concept is an apartment based stay rather than a hotel, ideal for those needing a few basic facilities to prepare a simple meal in the kitchen area ifnthe room. In my opinion the rroms were decent but housekeeping is only ona weekly basis not daily but reception are happy to provide fresh towels and sheets if necessary. Overall mky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie426
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens as well as our convenient location. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

Reviewed November 9, 2015

The outside of the hotel is well kept. There is an intense smell of urine when you get out of the elevator on the sixth floor like the one you can experience on the stairs of any big city downtown multilevel parking. The room smell and the blankets were old. The covers did not look clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reinaldo C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
483 reviews
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Hotel Place St. Michel
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fee: $15 per day for 1-6 nights, $10 per day for reservations of 7+ nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Address: 3640 SW 22 St, Coral Gables, FL 33145
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Price Range: $127 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be prepared to pay a high tax rate for parking. Not there is also no pool. Definitely a no frills hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AlliCatArt03, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“402 was good!”
 of 5 bubbles f1ndlow, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Coral Way are great because when you open the curtains you see the tree foliage.”
 of 5 bubbles aliciaa572, May 7, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms that are not facing Coral Way (High traffic street)”
 of 5 bubbles Cachamoto, Feb 18, 2016 | Read review
“There is a Mariott Courtyard in the area that I have stayed before for similar price and its excellent”
 of 5 bubbles reinaldoc562, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay