We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-6339
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Expedia.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
FindHotel
$255
View deal
Hotels.com$279
Travelocity$279
ZenHotels.com$836
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1787)
360
Panoramas (12)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 04/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Coral Gables
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area near Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 271-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's award-winning dining destinations include Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of Preferred Hotels.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
2552Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,410
  • 575
  • 255
  • 170
  • 142
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cristen L wrote a review Aug 7
4 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
This is a beautiful hotel. Great service. Our room was amazing. The team at the hotel provided amazing service. We loved the large pool area, the cabana’s rented were tropical and were beautifully decorated. Loved this hotel and would recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Kammerer, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cristen, thank you for choosing the Biltmore and for taking the time to share your feedback. We value your patronage and look forward to your next stay. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henryk Z wrote a review Jul 2022
Warsaw, Poland45 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Spent a night in the Biltmore during a trip to Miami. The hotel is wonderful and says class in all the right ways. We had a suite and this was great room. The service was very friendly and the concierge recomended where to go in Coral Gables. Don't miss out on the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: sign up to the members club
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Kammerer, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Henryk Z., thank you for staying with us during your visit to Miami. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caitlin K wrote a review Aug 1
Pinecrest, Florida1 contribution
We planned a special day with friends at the Biltmore’s pool by renting one of their cabanas. It was such a treat and we are already planning our next visit. Our experience wouldn’t have been the same if it weren’t for Darwin, Kevin and Roz. They truly are the best-so friendly and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Kammerer, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 841caitlink, thank you for spending a daycation with us and for your kind words. We will make sure to recognize our colleagues for their genuine hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ACLL07312022 wrote a review Aug 1
1 contribution
As locals, we have cherished The Biltmore Hotel and the historic charm that it offers. That's why it was the first place we thought of when planning a special day for a friend. We rented a small cabana for 4 women and though it was snug, it created the perfect environment to lounge and chat amongst ourselves. The landscaping surrounding the cabanas is so lush, you feel like you're in a private oasis. The cabana entrance was steps from a pool ladder and the water was the perfect temperature to cool off. Because the pool is so large, you don't feel the presence of others and passing waitstaff routinely offered to bring us anything that would make our stay even more enjoyable. The cabana itself had a lot of amenities - a shower and a covered lounge area with a TV. There was a full food/beverage menu that staff knew extremely well. One person in our party had a dairy allergy and the staff (Kevin) immediately notified her that the shrimp (in the fish tacos) being poached in dairy. As someone with allergies myself, I was so improved by their knowledge and accommodative tone. The Biltmore really goes above and beyond to make their cabanas a true retreat. I spoke with the kindest manager by the name of Roz beforehand and on the day of, she came to our cabana to introduce herself to us. Truly top-notch!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Kammerer, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear apS9394EG, thank you for spending a day at the pool with us and for sharing your feedback. We will make sure to recognize Roz and Kevin for their outstanding hospitality and look forward to your next pool day. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roberto B wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Went to Sunday brunch at the Biltmore Hotel last Sunday and had severe food poisoning that ended up with an allergic reaction. 911 came and I received epinephrine. In the afternoon, the reaction got worse and I had to go to Mercy Hospital to get urgent care. I had absolutely no response from the hotel, not even a refund of the food we ate. It was a terrible experience and even more terrible response from the manager. NOT recommended at all. It is overpriced, food is not fresh and they clearly do not care about customer`s health and wellbeing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Kammerer, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Bustamante, thank you for brunching with us and for allowing us the opportunity to address your claims once more and in public. You reached out to us on July 27th and we responded in great detail within 5 hrs. Here is an excerpt of this response: Thank you for choosing the Biltmore and the Sunday Brunch during your visit to Miami as well as sharing your frightening experience of an allergic reaction with us. We sincerely hope that you are feeling better and that you have fully recovered. We empathize with your situation but have to disagree with your claims and statements. We served over 300 guests at that Sunday Brunch and have not had a single complaint about food quality, let alone food poisoning. As per your own reporting and witnessed by our colleagues, the responding Coral Gables Fire Rescue treated your symptoms with epinephrine, in response to an allergic reaction, not food poisoning. The copy of the Mercy Hospital Patient Visit Information you provided also shows that you were seen for: [an] Allergic reaction. This is followed by Patient Instructions Reviewed: General Allergic Reaction / Medicine Reaction: Allergic / Using an Injection Pen. This is followed by Medication Dose and Instructions, listing 3 medications all issued in response to allergic reactions. We cannot speak to your medical history or allergies, we can only see what has been submitted. We also have no doubts that you felt quiet ill as a result of an allergic reaction, something that is probably quiet scary. However, we have no reason to believe that your symptoms were caused by food poisoning, certainly not anything you consumed on our premises on July 24th. We sincerely hope your symptoms have subsided and that you have fully recovered and resumed your vacation. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason H wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
I am a very frequent traveler. I am staying at the Biltmore Coral Gables for a conference. Although the room is reasonably clean and the hotel is iconically beautiful, I’ve had some service-related issues. - Because of time-constraints, I had a hard drive delivered to the hotel for my pick-up upon arrival. I was notified by Amazon that it had indeed arrived, but when I asked for it, I was told by the Concierge that “it must be somewhere in the hotel going through our policy process before charging your room and then it will be brought to you.” I explained to the front desk that my delivery was time-critical, as I needed to transfer content onto the drive and get it out via Fedex overnight before the end of the day. Long story short, no one cared and I missed my deadline. Now my project is a day behind. I get that there are policies, but they didn’t HEAR or CARE about my particular need. A hotel with exceptional service listens to the problem and does their best to fix it. That did not happen at all - I ordered a room-service lunch at 2:30pm and was told that it would arrive within 45 minutes. By 4pm, I’d received nothing. I again went to the front desk and asked for a manager. The attendant asked if I would give him a chance to fix it before seeing the manager. I foolishly agreed. About a half hour later a lunch was delivered, but not at all what I had ordered. I was too hungry to send it back. Bottom line: - My project is a day behind because no one would search for my package and get it to me in time. I’ve had a similar situation at a Marriott hotel and the manager not only found my package, he drove me to the Fedex facility to get it out on time. THAT is 5 Star service. It does not exist at The Biltmore Coral Gables, in my experience. I STILL don’t believe the manager even knows that this situation happened at all - My room service meal was never delivered, then after going through the process of asking for help, the wrong meal was brought to me. I will be ordering from Uber Eats from now on. Not just BAD room service… NO room service! If you are visiting the hotel as a tourist to photograph and enjoy it’s beauty, you’ll have a great time. If you are visiting for a business trip or conference, however… you might want to plan on ordering from a delivery app service, and you’ll definitely want to check their policies on deliveries if you have any of those business needs - I didn’t realize until it was too late that my room was located near a linens closet which is frequented by the hotel staff. They have loud conversations in the hallway serval time throughout the day and into the evening. If you stay at the Biltmore Coral Gables, I highly suggest that you request a room that is not close to a linens/service area Again, the place is GORGEOUS, so it’s even more disappointing to have had such bad and/or non-existent service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: ask for a room that is not near a service area for hotel staff. loud convos in the hallway!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Kammerer, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Harper, thank you for choosing the Biltmore and for taking the time to share your experiences. We apologize for the inconvenience the delay in the package delivery has caused you as well as for the missed room service delivery. We have extensively researched the package situation including CCTV footage of all involved. We have also reached out to Amazon to address this particular delivery, which ended up with deliveries for our office tenants, in a separate building, not the hotel. We hope your project is back on track and that we will see you again. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcia R wrote a review Jul 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida1 contribution
I had the most disgusting experience in a hotel ever. 1. No one to open the door at entrance 2. No one offered ti help with luggage 3. Room was super dirty; paper under the table, hair pin and contact lenses on the floor, art work broken 4. I asked for 3 coffee cups (there were 3 guests) and the person on the phone was fighting me as i did not need 3 cups 😡 5. I went to the restaurant and i found the table cloths super dirty and a meg in the saucer 6. I talked to tue manager and she said she did not know what to do. 7. They over charged me for 740.00 Stay away! It is not a hotel.. it should be closed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Kammerer, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Dear Mrs. Ribeiro, thank you for choosing the Biltmore and for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and have thoroughly reviewed your comments with our leadership team for action where needed. As stated in our response to your feedback on Expedia, there is absolutely no overcharge on your bill and we would be happy to assist you with more information if needed. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sergei M wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I come here all the time. At least I used to. Management seems to be totally checked out and uninterested. The staff is overworked particularly I noticed at the pool bar aka the cascades. The tvs have been an issue for months, I have personally tried talking to the management about it but they completely disregard any issues brought up… seems to be a similar pattern with them. Blame others and disregard issues as a pose to addressing the very issues we can all see. I saw a server hand an alcoholic beverage to a twelve year old not realizing it had alcohol in the drink. I find it odd… is there no server menu test? Are they that incompetent or do they genuinely not care? I came with my gf for lunch expecting a nice time but no server showed up for over 40 mins. Luckily one of the bartenders Came over and helped us with our order, I believe he’s no longer there now which I find even more strange. The one person willing to help out no longer works there? Says a lot about their judgement in staff hirings… how is that the responsibility of the bartender to come over to my table thirty feet away ? The manager Patricia seems more interested in her own meals than those of others.. Sad to see such a nice place go down so badly. They tried putting a “DJ” and new staff in place but the same issues remain. The problem starts at the top, need to reassess the managers in my opinion. Poorly run and even more poorly managed please get some competent people in place because it’s become embarrassing to witness first hand. It’s also very strange that they laid off a bunch of the staff that keep the place afloat through all the nonsense.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Kammerer, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Dear Sergei, thank you for visiting and for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that you favorite bartenders are no longer with us but feel confident that after a thorough review, this was in the best interest of our guests and members. We look forward to seeing you at Cascade in the future. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susana S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
On Sunday June 26, I went with my family to taste their FAMOUS Sunday Brunch… I almost ended up in the ER after eating their seafood…I started having a SEVERE ALLERGIC REACTION and there was nobody that could help me. They told me they didn’t have a first aid kit and made me pay $20 for an antihistamine in their very expensive little store. We were there for 30 minutes, barely tasted the food and they still charged us with $600 bill. So disappointed for the treatment we got.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Kammerer, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear SusySF, thank you for brunching with us and for sharing your feedback. We regret you had an allergic reaction to seafood and hope you have fully recovered. Our culinary team follows strict sanitation guidelines to ensure there is no cross contamination and all items on the buffet are clearly labeled. All the seafood is contained on two exclusive tables. We do have first aid kits but are unable to dispense medication unless EMT is on site. Hopefully an allergy test will prevent this from happening again. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davyp777 wrote a review Jun 2022
Durham, United Kingdom413 contributions165 helpful votes
+1
After two years of cancellations, we were able to make this trip to Miami and incorporate it into our Ruby wedding anniversary celebration. I booked a Junior Suite for a four night stay with breakfast included and we were looking forward to our stay after learning about the history of the hotel. We arrived late due to utter chaos at Miami airport, however, we eventually arrived at the stunning reception area to check in. We were the only guests checking in at the time and the process seemed somewhat unnecessarily protracted. Our allocated room was reasonably spacious and tastefully decorated, although the bathroom was disappointingly small. There was no separate shower just a tub, with a shower head above. I didn't realise that shower curtains were still a thing - I can't recall the last time I saw a shower curtain in a hotel. That said, the shower was powerful and very good, the downside of which was the curtain sticking to your skin while trying to wash. There was a balcony overlooking the magnificent golf course but another disappointment was the absence of patio furniture to sit and enjoy the view. Unfortunately once settled in bed, it became there was an issue with the grill on the AC unit as it was annoyingly rattling. I attempted to secure the grill, but was unsuccessful and eventually switched it off which resulted in an uncomfortable night. The problem was reported the following morning, but by mid-afternoon, hadn't been rectified. I contacted reception again and two maintenance guys arrived to secure the grill...or so I thought. That night the AC was fine, but by the following day, it was back to its rattling and we just decided to live without the AC during the night. There was also a persistent noise throughout the night from the air/water handling system feeding the unit which again, was annoying. It was good to see that housekeeping was undertaken daily post Covid and that was certainly a positive. Another plus was free self-parking, although like most US hotels, they charge a 'resort fee', however, the sting of such a fee is mitigated when parking is included as opposed to an additional charge. I had no issues finding a parking space as the parking area is large. The area the hotel is set is very opulent and pleasing to the eye, however, there is nothing within walking distance so for many, a car will be required. Downtown Coral Gables/Miracle Mile is only a short drive away where you will find restaurants and shopping and Miami Beach was an approximate half hour drive depending on traffic. We intended having our anniversary meal here, but we decided to go into Coral Gables as we were both disappointed with what was offer at breakfast. If you cannot get basic breakfast items cooked to a decent standard, we didn't have confidence of having something more sophisticated at the hotel restaurant. The setting for breakfast was lovely and the staff were really nice, sadly, the food couldn't match the environment. We opted for the buffet during our stay and the items never changed for the four days we were there. Furthermore, the food is kept heated by lamps that are cremating the food. The scrambled eggs had to be cut into squares in the gastro tins to serve, and as much as I like my bacon crispy, I prefer not to have it dehydrated. The sausages were also way overcooked and as for the waffles, they just disintegrated due to over exposure to the lamps. Any chef who cares what they cook should be checking what is being served and replenish sub-standard food. The hotel was charging $35 for this sorry offering and I would be demanding a refund if the breakfaast wasn't included in the rate. On a Sunday, they serve a brunch and sadly, the service at Breakfast totally disappeared as it seemed all the catering staff were preparing for (I suspect) a lucrative brunch event. For sure, there were negatives on this stay, but I would still very likely return if they could iron out some of the niggles that could so easily be resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Kammerer, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Dear davyp777, thank you for choosing the Biltmore to celebrate your Ruby wedding anniversary - congratulations. We apologize for the AC issues in the room and for not meeting your culinary expectations in our restaurants. We strive for excellence and have shared your feedback with our leadership team for review and any necessary action. We value your patronage and look forward to celebrating another anniversary with you. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$291 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
biltmore hotel coral gables, biltmore coral gables
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCoral Gables
NUMBER OF ROOMS
271
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Which popular attractions are close to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables?
Nearby attractions include Venetian Pool (0.5 miles), Church of the Little Flower (0.3 miles), and Coral Gables Merrick House and Gardens (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables?
Conveniently located restaurants include Matsuri Japanese Restaurant, Fontana At The Biltmore, and Biltmore Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.