We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,557: English reviews
Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff does a great job. Hotel is in good condition. But just be aware it is an old property in its bones... - AC units are loud; they are on the outer wall not inside the room. - Water pressure in the shower is poor. - Building is deep, not wide, so although most rooms can see the ocean, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuwaneeDad30024
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear SuwaneeDad30024, Thank you for your review, although I'm a little confused. I'm happy you think our staff does a great job and that the hotel is in good condition, but surprised it's the worst Doubletree you have stayed in, I'm sorry to hear that. I do hope you will give us another try to wow you in the future....

Chelsea, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was a typical nice Double Tree hotel room. The check in process was great. Of course the cookies are delicious! The proximity to the beach is wonderful. The pool was a let down. While the space to layout was nice and the lounge chairs were great and comfortable and size of the pool was very small. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany H
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Bethany H, Thank you for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the beach front property. Christy Galzerano General Manager

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant and bar staff are slow and unfriendly. We we braught several issues up to the manager she did nothing about it at any time. The food was not good. The fish is over cooked, the sliders are misrepresented and not good. The breakfast was ok. The service was non existant. The wait staff were in fear and would...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnettar2017
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear lynnettar2017, I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with our restaurant, please accept our apologies. We typically receive great compliments on our food and staff and I would like to get to the bottom of what happened. If you could email me at Christy.Galzerano@Hilton.com to give me dates and details of your experience I would greatly appreciate it. Thank...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I take my 5-star ratings very seriously, and this hotel is well-deserving. I tried to think of any sub-par aspect of this Doubletree that would lower my rating, and I simply came up short. Here's why: CHECK IN This took all of five minutes. We're Hilton Honors members, and we were treated like royalty. Having arrived to the hotel early,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cameron R
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Cameron R, WOW! Thank you so much for such an amazing review of our hotel. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review! Christy Galzerano General Manager

Zimmerman, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyable stay until electricity went out. It was only on this property and the back up generation didn't work well. Lights would work randomly. Staff at the bar didn't help us right away when we were the only couple in the bar area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NORMA D
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear NORMA D, I'm sorry to hear you were a guest during our 5 hour power outage. Unfortunately, Florida Power & Light, our power company, had a switch bad on their power line between the street and the hotel. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise! Christy Galzerano General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: * The service and all our interactions with the hotel personnel was great. * We had a ocean front room with a fantastic view of the beach. Cons: * Room decor is very dated ... well past its prime -- as in 80s-90s decor. * If ambiance matters to you, this is not the place to stay. Conclusion: Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl H, Thank you for writing this review, I'm so glad you had such great interaction with our entire team, and enjoyed the beautiful ocean views. I was sorry to hear our décor was not the ambiance you were looking for. Christy Galzerano General Manager

Reviewed March 16, 2017

We spent two nights at this Doubletree. I booked about two weeks in advance and one of the main draws for me was that the room I booked said it included free breakfast. This was true but I feel like "breakfast" was used loosely here. It was a tray that included tea or coffee, a small bowl of fruit, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randi V
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Randi V, Thank you for such a nice review of your stay with us. Christy Galzerano General Manager

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed March 16, 2017

We enjoyed our days at this hotel very much. The only thing was we had to rent chairs and umbrella for the beach where we didn't at the other hotel we were at. The pool area was nice and we thought the beach was wonderful. Clean and very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim R
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Tim R, Thank you for the "Perfect 5" Rating! Christy Galzerano General Manager

Walled Lake, Michigan
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Last year when we stayed, we had a large room with a great view of the ocean. This year we had a small room that smelled and was so damp you had to always have something on your feet. We called the front desk about the smell and they sent up maintenance to spray some room deodorizer--which masked nothing. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancecar
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear nancecar, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your room as much as you did last year but am so happy that Robert took such great care of you. we are lucky to have him on our team. I will be sure to recognize him! Christy Galzerano General Manager

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We stayed at the Doubletree prior to a cruise and was very impressed with the friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location! We opened out sliding door and listened to the ocean. Very nice location. Although it was a little on the high side for pricing, it was worth the extra money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CruiseGirl_10
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear CruiseGirl_10, Thank you for such a great review - I'm so glad you had such a nice stay with us! Christy Galzerano General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

855 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (295)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (458)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (South Side View) (35)
Viewed
Deluxe King Ocean Front Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Queen Sofa Bed (North Side View) (37)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard King Ocean Front Room (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room (South View) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $144 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher the floor the better as landscaping restricts the view from the bottom 3 floors”
K3780MYmikeb, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view on a higher floor!”
NJnatives, 1 week ago | Read review
“Try for a partial ocean view. ASK WHICH FLOORS have been remodeled. Choose lower floor due to poor A/C issues.”
RyanColSolare, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floor, southern view to get sun all day”
Pern453, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Beachfront 6th floor was worth the splurge”
Nicole921, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question