We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach\/Cape Canaveral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,713: English reviews
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

Clean and quite. Staff helpful. Beds comfortable and made fresh. Room nicely cleaned and felt clean. Wifi and TV works well and plenty of choices. Would stay again. Felt safe. This is located in the more quite area of cocoa beach. Easy access to beach. The breakfast had many choices and the staff kept plenty of hot items coming. Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl L
Jennifer S, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Karl L, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate...

Brasileia, AC
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Great location in Cocoa Beach and close enough to watch a launch from your patio, or 22 minutes drive to Kennedy Space Center. Plenty of nice restaurants close to the hotel. Ron Jon, beach and other attractions are close too. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Property is clean and nice. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S G
Jennifer S, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear S G, The Kennedy Space Center is a great experience! I hope you enjoyed it as much as we do! There is so much to do and see. I'd like to thank you for your kind words regarding our property and team members, I will be sure to pass you comments along. We look forward to seeing you on...

Belchertown, Ma
Reviewed February 11, 2016

We loved the location of the hotel. Although it did not have a hot tub, bar or restaurant it was very CONVENIENTLY LOCATED to restaurants and bars galore. The hotel was clean, though we missed the 5:30 cookies since we didn't know about them. We will definitely go back. Very friendly staff, clean rooms nice SIDE view of the ocean...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
Jennifer S, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Trish B, What an awesome review, thank you! It's so rewarding to know our property and staff made such an impression as our goal is to make your stay a satisfying one. Your comments are genuinely appreciated! I will be sure to pass them on to our team. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach! Sincerely, Jennifer Stack,...

Waterloo, United States
Reviewed February 11, 2016

No issues with me having my service dog. No inappropriate comments / questions from staff. Staff ignored that he was with me. Service dog relief areas are abundant around the hotel. Close to ocean. Access by a walkway from the motel parking lot. Great breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myke G
Jennifer S, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Myke G, I'm happy to know you had an excellent experience while with us. In regards to your service dog, he is just as much a guest as anyone else and of course, is more than welcome in every part of our property. It's also nice to know you enjoyed our breakfast, we have 19 items on our breakfast...

Johnstown, Ohio
Reviewed February 8, 2016

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to assist us. We noticed in the three rooms we had that there was broken furniture in each room. The lock on the door was broken, but, maintenance came right away and fixed it. The breakfast was nice. Convenient location to stay before or after a cruise. But,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurieDG143
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear LaurieDG143, Thanks so much for your kind comments about our Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach. I appreciate your compliments about our breakfast and our convenient location for guests who are going on a cruise. I am also glad that our maintenance department was able to take care of your lock issue so quickly. We staff maintenance personnel 24 hours a...

Tonawanda
Reviewed February 8, 2016

We had a king size bed very comfortable. Balcony with partial ocean view. Coffee maker in room, really didn't need it because there was coffee always available in lobby along with tea and hot chocolate. Full breakfast buffet, very nice presentation , you can even make yourself a Belgian waffle with fruit toppings. My husband loved the fresh baked cookies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester P
Jennifer S, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Chester P, Thank you for such a great review! I am so happy to know you enjoyed so much about your visit, everything from your room to breakfast. I agree with your husband about the cookies, they are indeed delicious. I'm also glad to hear you took advantage of our Park and Cruise package as well!!! We all hope...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed February 8, 2016

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns in the USA and Canada and have learnt to trust their constancy, and so when we were a bit late to book a hotel for a family Christmas gathering, it was simple to pick the Hampton Inn because I had a good idea of what to expect. And as usual, the Hampton Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily125
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Booked based on hotel description. Very Disappointed with the view. It is a side view over another hotel, parking lot, and pool but described differently on booking. See more of the road and other hotels than the ocean. Would not have booked if a realistic picture was dipicted on the hotels website. Accommodations were nice enough, average of a Hampton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli H
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Kelli H, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the location of our Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach. We are not beachfront, yet our upper floor rooms do offer a view of the beach and ocean, which is beyond a few houses adjacent to our hotel. Our walk to the beach is approximately 150 feet down our landscaped path....

Belden, United States
Reviewed February 2, 2016

The hotel was nice, the staff was great, but the location is not a beach experience. If you are expecting a relaxing, beachfront view, you'll be disappointed. The website view makes it appear that you can sit on the balcony and enjoy a clear view to the ocean - a concept which sounds both relaxing and enjoyable. Instead, your view...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa D
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, Thanks for taking the time to write about our Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach. I am sorry you were disappointed with our location. We are not beach front, and try to be very careful about describing our hotel as beach side of A1A, with a short landscaped path to the beach. Our upper floor balconies offer a view...

MANHATTAN
Reviewed February 1, 2016

The security 'after hours' was quite good, as we arrived after midnight due to flight issues. Very friendly/accommodating staff, convenient location to Kennedy Space Center, clean, enjoyable breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHARLOTTE S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

471 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (378)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
888 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $147 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral staff and other travelers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 715 was nice!”
tammys965, 1 week ago | Read review
“We got an Ocean View Room, Higher up Rooms have better view-Floor 5 was fine”
H648KEjennifers, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We loved our room on the top floor. Great views, and there are 3 elevators so the wait's not too long.”
ScaperV, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher up rooms will have ocean view.”
KSteele764, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have better ocean view”
L8192OYlindab, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question