We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wakulla Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wakulla Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 596: English reviews
Start your review of Wakulla Suites
 Click to rate
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Found bug in linen closet at check in. Called hotel desk, asked for removal, requested repair seal on entry door - can see light. Seal untouched. Friday - no sightings. Saturday morning, one in kitchen. Was going to check out. They came removed it - dropped it over the balcony-NICE!. Agreed to stay if they'd replace the door seal. Gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parsons4532
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Westgate Wakulla Suites. We are glad to hear that you thought our resort had adequate accommodations and beautiful grounds. However, we regret to learn that you suite had issues when you arrived. Our staff is thoroughly trained on how to treat potential pests or eliminate any problems found, once notified. As you attested,...

Dracut, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bed bugs bad enough, no compensation was offered. Lost day to washing/drying clothes (ruined some). Dumped our luggage upon return, RE-washed & dried everything; threw away anything couldn't mitigate. Used NUVAN to treat electronics - after 48 hours, yup, two dead bedbugs! Corporate' is a joke -- canned response to music to disconnect within 10 seconds. Had booked an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilamperry
crown point indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is run down. If you are looking for a comfortable, nice place this is not it. I stayed for four nights. First day there was a roach the size of my ring finger running across the floor. The next morning there was a slightly smaller one in the bathroom. Yikes. I have never been to a hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam62_8
WestgateGuestRels, Director of Sales at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are excelling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations. Nicole

Yarmouth, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay in Cocoa Beach. Friendly, clean, convenient and right next to the beach. Walking on the beach or on the street to the pier is great fun. Then have a coffee or snack and get the tram back to the motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbain4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Westgate Wakulla Suites. We are thrilled to see you felt our property was a wonderful place to stay and was friendly, clean, and convenient to the beach. We look forward to your future stay with us. Nicole

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place used to be a really cool place to come. When visiting here dont expect this place to be absolutely amazing. One good thing is that west gate resorts have taken over so it should make a drastic turnaround. But if you need a quick getaway next to the beach it's not a terrible spot to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you felt this location is great for a beach getaway. However, we regret to hear that you felt your unit was less than excellent. We are indeed committed to renovating the property completely over a period of time. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay...

Green Bay, WI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Earlier in the week we stayed at the Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista FL, a very nice resort. As a consequence of this experience, we made reservations at Wakulla Suites in Cocoa Beach which was recently purchased by Westgate Resorts. What a difference. When we entered the room, it smelled musty. The furniture was dated and worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UWGBProf
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the nice location and attractive garden and pool on the property. However, it saddens us to learn that the cleanliness of your unit did not meet your expectations, upon arrival. You are correct; this is a recently acquired property, which Westgate is committed to upgrading fully over...

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife has a very bad heart and I am handicapped from bad knees. We travel a lot and do not reserve handicapped rooms in hotels because we are not wheel chair bound etc. When we reserved a room we were NOT informed that this hotel has NO elevators. When we arrived late in the day we were told all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed several nights here over the course of a month or so... I stayed before westgate bought the hotel. The grounds keeper was able to give me a whole story about all the tropical plants on the premises and my first room was on the 2nd floor facing the pool. The room felt like an apartment fully furnished with two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share a review of your time spent at Wakulla Suites. Westgate Resorts, the new owners of the property are working hard to renovate and upgrade this property. We are certain you will be impressed with the rejuvenation and hope you will come and check it out once completed. Anja

Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

We checked into first room after telling front desk that my wife has asthma and the rug was completely black,the room smelled musty.After complaining about the room they gave us a key to another room.The counters were all chipped up and the refrigerator was all rusty on the outside,after we put a call into the reservation dept and complained then...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Glmetsfan
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not enjoyable. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests. Anja

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We went to check out the changes that Westgate was making to the resort. The new room arrangements will be a great place to stop and visit. All new beds and appliances for each room, they had a couple rooms done so we got a look see. They should have more of them ready next year. It is about a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcprimeau
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for visiting Wakulla Suites, as well as for taking the time to share your experience in this review. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. We are always happy to receive feedback from guests who have visited both before and after renovations have begun. We are delighted to hear...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $168 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wakulla Suites staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago
Memphis, Tennessee, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wakulla Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles parsons4532, 2 days ago | Read review
“Room:439 is not good. We had to haul our luggage up the stairs. There wasn't any elevator. It wouldn't be good for the elderly”
 of 5 bubbles pam62_8, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms all face the interior court”
 of 5 bubbles dcprimeau, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Want close to beach pay more for back building but the view of the gardens is pretty if you wanna save some money”
 of 5 bubbles Meishell55, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“The beachside rooms are, well, beachside but the main block rooms are only a short walk away as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 884bebeb, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question