We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
detroit, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The start was awful. There were 13 of us traveling. The room's smelled of mildew and mold. They were dated very very old carpeting. We had a person with a health diability and they placed us in the back of the property. It was raining heavily so we had to walk throught puddles and across semi flooded lots. We complained... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alethea J
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved this resort as an exchange through Interval International and were happy we did. We are not beach people but loved the view from our balcony. Facing East, we were able to relax at night and watch the birds and people on the beach and watch the moon rise. The 1 bedroom room was perfect for us. Our son... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosifraz
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear rosifraz, We are humbled by the 5 star rating that you gave. We are very delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us watching the moon come out to shine, bird and people watching is fun too. Congratulations on your son getting into FIT that is great news!!! We hope that you may return one day... More 

La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Sunday-Sunday vacation at Ocean Landings. When we arrived, the front desk staff was very pleasant and cooperative. It was early, so they took my phone number and promised to call when our room was ready, which they did. We were in Building AA, on the first floor (as I requested). The room was updated, and very comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolF1711
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear CarolF1711, The full staff here at Ocean landings thanks you for this review and the 4 star rating. We always go above and beyond for each guest that checks in. We are happy to know that you were in an off ocean unit and were pleased with the room that you stayed in as well as mentioning that cleanliness... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are about to take our 2nd trip to Ocean Landings. Location is awesome, Within an hour of everything. Awesome views of the ocean sunrise and sunset. Nice pool area. Staff was awesome. Thinking very seriously about buying a timeshare. Love it.

Helpful?
Thank jwdilligaf
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear jwdilligaf, We are pleased to see you stated that you are seriously looking into becoming an owner here at Ocean Landings. That is great news!!! We also appreciate the 5 star review that you gave. We second the comment, " Location is awesome" we are right in the center of Cocoa Beach. We will pass this review on so... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let's start with the area as a whole. Little has changed since 1960. It could be shabby chic. To me it was just shabby. Now the resort. My room. The fridge was barely working as the half eaten blizzard could attest to. Not our blizzard by the way. The resort called within 6 hrs of our arrival to see how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Kelly C, We want to say thank you for taking time out to review our resort. We understand that you were not happy with the room that you were provided but that we did offer you another room type. We are also glad to know that someone contacted to see how things were going after you checked in. We... More 

Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited here many times over the years. The staff is very nice and consistent. The rooms are clean and the view from the ocean front units is great. They offer many things to do and there are many attractions close by. We made this a fantastic vacation doing a little of both. We plan to return next summer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Automan1513
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Automan1513, We here are very happy that you gave us a 4 star rating. We do try our very best to succeed in customer service as well as making sure each guest is happy here. We also agree that this is a great place to stay and very close to almost everything to do around Cocoa Beach. We are... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the ocean access, regretted the dated small rooms. A little lipstick would go along way. On site restaurant and bar and nearby amenities made things more comfortable than they would have otherwise been. Logistically convenient to local attractions. Safe and clean were pluses.

Helpful?
Thank SaddlePoor
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Saddlepoor, We are glad to hear that you felt safe and that the rooms were clean as well as the resort being logistically convenient. We are in the process of remodeling all the off ocean units so we do understand that they are a bit dated. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels. More 

Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying for our annual week at Ocean Landings. While we still enjoy it here and everything that I mentioned in my 2015 review holds true, I feel the need to add to my review. I'm very pleased that the resort has a "smoke free" policy in all of their guest rooms however, I'm extremely DISAPPOINTED & DISGUSTED... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meredisney
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Meredisney, We take each review into consideration for possible changes in the future. We have talked about this and are seeing what we can do as a resort with many different owners. We will always try to make sure that no one is inconvenienced in any way during their stay, unfortunately as of now we only have smoke free... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Standard room. Beds were comfortable. Little small but functional. Would have preferred a balcony or patio but didn't request it so no room to complain. The soft and HOT sand was challenging to get to the hard sand and water of the beach but nice to not dodge cars.

Helpful?
Thank Bukahdog
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Bukahdog, We want to say thank you for taking the time out to review our resort. We are happy to see that you have mentioned how comfortable the beds are and even though you stayed in a hotel room it was still functional. We understand that it is a bit of a walk through soft sand to get to... More 

Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing week! We were celebrating the 24th Annual event of our groups formation, in conjunction with a Bastille celebration of our French Heritage. Our guest occupied almost every configuration of rooms available and not a complaint reported! My ocean view room was simply amazing! The room was spacious, bathrooms like new, and everything immaculate. Most important, was finding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank danet99
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear danet99, We truly enjoyed your group and are glad you are a repeat booking over the years. We thank you for the 5 star rating that lets us know that we have done a great job. We cannot wait until this group re-visits with us again. We always strive to do the very best that we can for all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#20 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
4.0 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#18 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club offer guests unique accommodations ranging from off ocean cozy hotel rooms to spacious two bedroom oceanfront rooms. Relax and unwind in the unpretentious tropical atmosphere at Ocean Landings Resort. Accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens or compact refrigerator/microwave along with flat screen TVs with DVD players, and resort wide Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club

Address: 900 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3111
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach
Ocean Landings Resort
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay