We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I rented a room for my daughter and I to spend the weekend in Cocoa. The room was clean and met its necessities. The pool/pirate ship was fun for my 6 year old. And I liked how there was beach access. It seemed to be close to the attractions we were visiting. During the later hours of the evening it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie c
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Hersey mi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 yrs ago, loved it! This time I needed wifi during my stay, after 24 hrs of not being able to connect and no employees here could help, I called the 800 # for help from Skyfy, explained the problem, answered all the questions, they we're not able to get me connected....I asked for a supervisor and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked into this by Virgin holidays, will never use the again. This hotel is the pits, gentleman on reception excellent. Room smelled strongly of smoke, dirty even the bedding. Tried to complain but phone engaged so gave uo. Most importantly felt unsafe on the key card they talk about bolting the door, safety issues etc. Went to Mam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan2006
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Brockville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to stay overnight before we went on a cruise. Our room was dated and the shower wasn't very good. Couldn't regulate the hot water. The only good thing was the bed was comfortable. Bring ear plugs to drown out the air conditioning. We ate at Mambo (see review for that). Didn't go in the pool but it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laker0213
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for a softball clinic and we got a discount from the organization, when we arrived, it seemed nice on the outside, but, when we got in our room, we were very disappointed, it was like a dungeon and we found many flaws, we had to move to another room, due to mold on the curtains and in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristen1971
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They would ever finish their update and full remodel. They were making progress last year but Hurricane Mathew I think set them back. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I just wish they would or could bring the hotel decor, cleanliness, and repairs to current. They are in a prime spot, they just have a lot of work to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Management response:

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We are working to perform some room upgrades and have made some recent changes. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again, while we work to make all stays memorable ones!

South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the cold weather and strong breeze our stay at International Palms was very nice. The staff was friendly, courteous and very willing to help the needs of the client. A young gentleman named Persio helped us check in. We asked if any beach view rooms were available. He told us they were sold out but offered us a seaside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlliesMom04
Management response:

It is good to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one, despite the cooler weather. With a variety of amenities and the beachfront location, we hope to provide a memorable stay for all our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and hopefully we will see you again!

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a tale of two hotels. We will start with the good. The amenities at the hotel are wonderful. Nice sized pool, whirlpool, pool bars, beach bars, kids water pad, playground, basketball, and volleyball. They even had bicycle rental I did use the fitness center too. Nothing great, but it worked for me. I did not try the restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stever2399
Management response:

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and the detail of your comments. As new owners, we are working to perform upgrades and this will take a few months to complete. With thirteen acres and the beachfront location, the resort has a lot to offer. Perhaps we will eliminate the smoking rooms and operate as most hotels do with 100% non-smoking rooms....

Mammoth Spring, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Katrina worked hard to make sure we had a pleasant stay. Everyone on the grounds was helpful and polite. Facility is old but clean. Beach is great! We had a great time and would stay again. If you're looking for a reasonably priced beach stay this is for you. I didn't come to stay in a cushy room I came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
Management response:

Thank you for your kind comments about Katrina and her dedication. Our staff take pride in their work and want each guest's visit to be a memorable one. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area!

Pennsville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First room we had was disgusting. Dirty, musty and down right disgusting. I believe it was in the older section. We asked for a different room and they moved us over by the pool on the 2nd floor. That room was great. You could tell they had redone this room. The pool and bars were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylZPennsville
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
565 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3221
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $75 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach staff and other travelers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“'Surf Side' block 3rd floor has balcony & sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 61melu, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles John1977_FL, 3 days ago | Read review
“Everybody I talked to about the rooms said they were noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles MickMalizia, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles grega229, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you do, get a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles kristen1971, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question