We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,419: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Plenty of great stuff to do with the kids. The kids pool was awesome, shallow water with great padded slides. Tennis and basketball courts were next to the pool and the beach was right there. Mambo's beach side restaurant had a reasonably priced kids menu and there was a nice variety for me and my wife. Not only your typical... More 

Helpful?
Thank David V
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed here many times when it was a Holiday Inn property, it has deteriorated to the point where the location and reasonable prices are no longer enough to justify coming back. Maid service is spotty, in room phones are non existent or broken, TV reception sucks (I know, it's on the beach, but it rains sometime requiring in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
DustinS389, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. We will be going under full room renovations here in the near future and will be fixing all of the issues in your review. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to get a hold of us. Thank you Guest... More 

Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

all I have to say the staff was very pleasant, the place is a Roach Motel, the AC wasn't working, we made reservation for a Villa and got stuck with a King size bed an a roll bed. went to this place to check out for a wedding destination for my guests.. I won't even recommend this place to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
DustinS389, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. We will be going under room renovations here in the near future. If you have any further comments or complaints please feel free to get into contact with us. Thank you Guest Service Representative Dan M More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice place for a family vacay. Was able to stay 2 days for the price of 1 more expensive hotel. In walking distance to many places to eat and activities. Great location. Kids will love basketball court, huge pool, and game room.

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
DustinS389, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities that we have to offer. Especially the sports facilities and pool area. Hope to see you here again next time! Thank you, Guest Service Representative Dan M More 

Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great value with great customer service. Very convenient to many p!aces. Good restaurants with wonderful food. This place is convenient to the beach. Very accommodating when we needed to change rooms due to my friends disability.

Helpful?
Thank cbos77
DustinS389, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities our resort have to offer. Especially the food and beverage areas. Hope to see you back here next time! Thank you, Guest Service Representative Dan M More 

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We did not get a room like we were promised. The first room they put us in was tiny and the ceiling was leaking so bad that it was soft and falling in. They moved us to a better room (which they told me they didn't have at first.) It was still not clean and the ac didn't work well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
DustinS389, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are going to be going under full room renovations in the near future and hope to fix a lot of the issues you experienced during your stay. If you have any questions or further concerns please get into contact us. Thank you, Guest... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a 3star clean basic motel. We were given one of the older type rooms. There are newer renovated rooms nearer reception, so try get one of these! The pool area is great, the kids loved it. However, it was shut for half of our day, due to new chemicals being added to the pool. That was disappointing because... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesHBristol
DustinS389, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for you review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the pool not being operational for your entire stay. If you have any further questions or concerns please get into contact with us. Hope to see you next to you visit Cocoa Beach! Thank you, Guest Service Representative... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a candidate for a complete tear down and rebuild. It is falling apart. We have stayed at places like this in the keys, probably built in the 1950s or 60s and they are well maintained and quaint, this motel is neither. The staff is nice and the location is great but that is about it for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank neal e
DustinS389, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. We will be doing full building renovations in the near future. If you have any more questions or concerns please feel free to get into contact with us. Thank you, Guest Service Representative Dan M More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very polite but most of them did not speak or understand English. We had problems with the hot and cold water. Most of the time the hot would not stay on and the water did not drain well. It was supposed to have been fixed but never was. We were overcharged for our room, not given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booking was easy, staff was ok, but the room was $170 per night for a room with a moldy bathroom, everything looked old, surroundings looked dirty. Very disappointed. You can find the same room in Orlando for $70 per night. I won't stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Anna P
DustinS389, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry for the issues that you had with the room. We are an older property and will be doing renovations soon. I hope you come back and try us out again after our renovations. Thank you, Guest Service Representative Dan M More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

849 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (796)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (284)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.6 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $81 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay