We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Place Guesthouses

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Place Guesthouses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Beach Place Guesthouses
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We happen to find this place by accident. We had a bad experience at a hotel we booked in West Palm Beach so we left and drove to Cocoa Beach. We were driving and past the Beach Place Guesthouses and saw this beautiful place all lit up at night so we went there the next morning to check it out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharklover48
Wassenberg, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Hotel based on the Rating we found and we werde more than supprimier to find such an amazing area. The Suite (guest houses) are very well equiped and maintained. The whole location is more like a tropical garden with Little terrasses, BBQ areas, fountain and much more. We werde sorry for not having booked more nights. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank internetfuss
member802, General Manager at Beach Place Guesthouses, responded to this review

It was great to meet you and to share the special history of Beach Place with you. Thank you for writing this review and for helping other people learn about our special place.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are staying in Cocoa Beach - STAY HERE! We stayed as a family of 5. Pictures do not do it justice. Ours was a ground floor ocean view 2 bedroom king, with 2 twins and a pullout. It was the perfect space for us. It was beautiful, haveing doors from both the living room and bedroom open out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenn4d
member802, General Manager at Beach Place Guesthouses, responded to this review

You were such a great group! I am so happy that we exceeded your hopes. Take care until we meet again.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the beach, hammocks, rocking chairs, grills, fire pits, lounge chairs......amazing amenities! Very knowledgeable staff who were accommodating. You will love this place! Easy access to beach and close to many restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WShaneCollins
member802, General Manager at Beach Place Guesthouses, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to host you and we sure hope you come back!

Finland
Reviewed December 30, 2016

What a lovely room we had, spacious, clean and nice bed with huge kitchen and the kitchen was well equipped. I don't think I can recall any other apartment hotel, which has been so well equipped from the kitchen perspective. Nothing to complain at all, only thing missing is the breakfast but it seems to be an exception in Florida...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatyerFin
member802, General Manager at Beach Place Guesthouses, responded to this review

We are grateful for your kind words. We know you don't have to take the time to review us and we thank you. Beach Place Guesthouses, as you now know is a bit off the beaten path of the Cocoa Beach hotel district, and it helps other travelers to find us and give us a try when they read reviews...

Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and stayed in the one bedroom suite. Beautiful room,well equipped and very comfortable unfortunately the same cannot be said of the garden,it needs an overhaul big time,seating areas had fans that didn't turn off and broken glass which wasn't cleaned up for the two days we stayed,however it didn't spoil our stay but the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda K
member802, General Manager at Beach Place Guesthouses, responded to this review

Hi there. I 'm happy that you found Jeannie Suite to be well equipped and comfortable. We also appreciate your feedback on the property. As you may be aware we experienced a category 5 hurricane here in October and the trees and flower beds are just beginning to recover from the damaging winds. We were happy to see things start...

Notts
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We stayed here because we wanted to explore Kennedy Space Centre on route on our American adventure. We only booked 3 nights and wished we'd have stayed longer!!! The location was so amazing, quite literally on the beach, that we went al fresco and bought yummy breakfasts and ate them on the veranda looking at the ocean. Similarly, at night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrJJB
member802, General Manager at Beach Place Guesthouses, responded to this review

What a great description of your visit! Thank you so much for sharing this. I'm sure Angel misses all of your attention! Please come back and see us again and plan on staying a little longer. Have a wonderful holiday!

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Very pleasantly surprised by this location. The website doesn't do it justice. The grounds have so much to offer; patio tables, chairs, hammocks, rocking chairs, fire pits, bbq grills, shaded areas, sunny areas. Great views from the rooms. Easy beach access. Staff is all very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janis B
member802, General Manager at Beach Place Guesthouses, responded to this review

It was so nice to meet you! I am glad you found us. Thanks for sharing your experience :)

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful location. I would recommend this hotel to couples who want to enjoy a peaceful, romantic and relaxing stay at the beach. I will definately go back when I am in the area and recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jody D
member802, General Manager at Beach Place Guesthouses, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending Beach Place! I am so happy you had a peaceful visit. Take care, until we meet again!

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights at the end of August, I can’t express enough how amazing this little retreat is. Our bungalow was spacious yet cosy with bundles of charm and character. The rest of the plot was the same, with tones of space and seating, quirky areas with fire pits and hammocks. The plot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucyward88
member802, General Manager at Beach Place Guesthouses, responded to this review

What a pleasure to meet you! I appreciate your description of your experience at Beach Place! Your way with words is very genuine and and heart felt. Thank you so much.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
853 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach Place Guesthouses is located on the south end of Cocoa Beach in the middle of a residential neighborhood, providing a peaceful environment for your family. Restaurants, nightlife and art galleries are minutes from our 17 guesthouses. Our guesthouses possess soothing colors; relaxing atmosphere along with all of the amenities of home. All guesthouses are steps from the beach. Three ocean view decks. Hammocks, over-sized lounges and wood burning fireplaces are here to rejuvenate your spirit. Relax and gather with family and friends on one of the beautiful pergolas all year long! BBQ grills are plentiful throughout the grounds for your dining pleasure! For your beach comfort, we have colorful beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. Every one of our guesthouses has a unique view of peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Place Guesthouses

Address: 1445 South Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $190 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Place Guesthouses 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Place Guesthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Guesthouses Hotel Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beach Place Guesthouses staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Florida
5 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Galion, Ohio

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Place Guesthouses staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Jach's place has amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles janisb324, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Beach front room is great (ZOE)”
 of 5 bubbles MEM15mm, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Virginia Suite was fantastic. It looks like the Jeannie Suite may be more private without neighbors above you.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasShark73, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“We love the oceanfront rooms (we haven't stayed in any of the other rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles al52822, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view and away from the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles solchasseur, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question