We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cocoa Beach Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cocoa Beach Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Sarasota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We were in Cocoa again to celebrate some family birthdays. As our experience with the Cocoa Beach Suites has been very good on several previous stays, we reserve a room again. Once more we found the hotel location great, the room clean and comfortable, and overall an awesome value. What always proves exceptional at this hotel is the customer service,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarasotaMike7343
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Affordable. Nearly beach front. If you want to stay cheap and very close to the beach but are not picky about the hotel standard then this is the place for you. 5 min walk to the sand/beach. Park free at the hotel. The hotel is old and rundown. But i guess that is also why its so cheap to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While the staff might be polite and accommodating- the hotel itself lacks basic things like cleanliness and safety. The lobby was filled with puddles as was the only elevator, probably from the hotel guests roving in and out from the beach.Seriously? Get a mop and continue to dry the floors or spend some actual money and buy proper mats to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Our6kids
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for your disappointing experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites. We take guest concerns and safety very seriously, as we strive to provide a great experience for everyone who steps foot on our property. Based off your review, we did not exemplify our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed the nice spacious rooms. Front desk agent Donne help me with everything I needed. He customer service skill are excellent and took care of me and other guest as well. The rooms are what you pay for, but the customer service from the staff made the stay even better. Will stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank Anneliese B
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We are overjoyed to read that you were thoroughly pleased by your experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites.It is truly wonderful that our admirable staff impressed you. Thank you for your delightful words, and it will be our honor to serve you again on your next trip to Cocoa Beach. More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed there one night and it was very pleasant. The front desk personal is very nice and explained everything good. We got a room on the 3rd floor…not much of a view but we were not looking for that. The room is divided by 2 parts- king size bed and 2 queen beds with bathroom. So whoever is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Islanderi I
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. While we are delighted you enjoyed all the great location Cocoa Beach Suites provides, we are disappointed not all aspects of your stay exceeded expectations. Rest assured, your feedback has been well-noted, and will be shared with the appropriate department for review. We thank you for addressing your concerns with our team,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks to Krissy and Donne they brightened up my day.bad experience at motel 6.I came here from there.Krissy and Donne were super nice and made me feel welcome.The room was $15 dollars cheaper.Better staff and twice the size.Thank you guys!

Helpful?
1 Thank iloveyou77
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Cocoa Beach Suites on your recent visit to Cocoa Beach. It is wonderful that our attentive staff ensured you were accommodated throughout your entire experience. Furthermore, we are delighted that your room was perfectly situated to your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a guest in this hotel about a week ago and was pleased with the excellent service I received. Donne the front desk receptionist mad sure my needs were met and that I was satisfied upon checking out. Receiving good service is important and he delivered with that.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind sentiments. We are thrilled that our helpful staff went above and beyond to providing you world class service. Moreover, we are delighted that our optimal location, unsurpassed views, and spacious rooms contribute to your consistent comfort. It is a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very basic hotel. Only one elevator, which takes forever especially when multiple families are there. Only wifi is in the lobby, and its spotty at best. No secorations on the walls. The room we had was 2 bedrooms, 3 total beds. Kitchenette. The beds were very worn, but the bedding was clean. I would say this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonja B
Robert A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback from your recent experience at our hotel. We apologize we have fallen short of your expectations in regards to all aspects of our hotel. We apologize you were left disappointed with your stay here at Cocoa Beach Suites. We will be sure to share this feedback with our management teams as we continue... More 

Cedar Key Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property needs a new carpet, beds, and paint. Until then, it's just run down. I would not recommend it to my friends or family. The low rates are inviting but you get what you pay for. On the positive side the location is good. It's walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and the beach.

Helpful?
Thank PirateCapt
Andrew B, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for all of the shortfalls that occurred during your stay, especially the unacceptable condition of your guest room. Rest assured, your comments are very important to us, and will be evaluated at the highest level for quality assurance purposes. Thank you for bringing... More 

North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Cocoa Beach Suites, again, this year, because we knew it was close to the beach. The room was good size, but there are no amenities (exercise room, breakfast, wifi). The best thing is its location. There is only 1 elevator, so getting to/from your room sometimes takes longer than you would expect.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
Robert A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the property. We are a limited service property. However, we have plans to renovate in the upcoming year and we hope you will visit again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $68 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay