We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocoa Beach Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cocoa Beach Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

we stayed prior to a cruise. One very small elevator, which took forever. The rooms were dull, plain, and dirty. The hallways smelled of old alcohol. This is a run down place. Dont let the price fool you, its awful. The bed was sunk in the middle, our bathroom rub floor was dirty. The parking for the cruise, was you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja B
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites, as well as the unacceptable condition of your room. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the horrendous experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Location is good. And price was reasonable. Cons: Price on-line differed from price at check-in. Rooms desperately need updating. Musty smell, "sticky" carpet, light bulbs out in bathroom, tired furniture, sagging mattress and sofa. One television not working. Key cards needed to be re-programmed second night. One of our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marily21
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent visit at the Cocoa Beach Suites. Although this feedback was hard to hear, it is vital information needed to pin-point exactly where our property needs improvements. We strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment.We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for your disappointments with your guestroom. However, it seems as...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Suite Hotel past it's prime. Large rooms, kitchen, good prices with kitchen. Sofa bed in living room. Very convenient location. Wonder front desk staff and reservation department. Only one elevator and it's very slow. Carpet in halls are very stained and need replacement. Attention to detail is not this hotel's motto. Bulbs in the bathroom over sink were missing or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Cocoa Beach Suites. However, it is disheartening to read that our hotel did not meet your anticipations and fell short in offering you great level of accommodation . Your comments regarding our guestroom amenities have been well noted for further review.We are thrilled to know that our wonderful staff and impressive central location were some...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old, dirty, don't bring your family, I wouldn't walk bare footed on the carpet, police activity on the property, I moved my out of town company to another hotel after one filthy night there. Bed frame broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We aim to deliver the excellent service to our guests, and it is disheartening to read that your stay was not indicative to that commitment. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments with your guest room type. Rest assured that your comments have been well documented and will be addressed accordingly. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't in Cocoa Beach long but my stay at this hotel was more than pleasant. I want to mention Donne at the front desk! He was a TREMENDOUS help and made my stay a wonderful experience. will be returning..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keesh S
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback you have shared. We are delighted to learn you had such a pleasant visit .As you experienced first hand during your recent visit, Cocoa Beach Suites takes the art of service and professionalism to a whole new level. We're glad that our staff could leave you with a positive impression of our hotel,...

North Fort Myers
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a bit dated apartment/suite hotel. Pleasant staff, roomy suites,very clean great location and priced right. While we were not there to board a cruise, it is convenient to Port Canaveral and runs a shuttle. Don't expect the the Ritz and you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart D
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind sentiments on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves for offering exceptional amenities for our guests, and it is always delightful to know that our guests take notice of our efforts. It is also truly rewarding to know that our spotless guestrooms, hospitable staff, were just some standout features from your visit. It was our pleasure...

Southwest Harbor, Maine, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so pleased with our suite and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and close to shopping and restaurants. The water view was lovely. Very affordable. We would recommend it and definitely stay again if we were in the area. We only planned to stay one night but we stayed three. Donnie W. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
Jack H, Front Office Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience on TripAdivsor. We are pleased that our exceptional staff,great location and well-appointed guestrooms exceeded your anticipations and contributed to your amazing stay at The Cocoa Beach Suites. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cocoa Beach...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although they might consider renovating and cleaning the floor on the hallway and on top of sofa in the living spaces, given that there are certain stain spots. PS: Don't trust those negative reviews about this place. Definitely a recommendation for someone who enjoys a down-to-earth accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeweyLe
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the feedback you have shared from your recent experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites. We are glad to know we met your expectations during your visit. We are pleased to know you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We are honored to know you chose our hotel....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two suites for 5 nights and had a wonderful time, walked to the beach every morning. Roger at front desk was great as was the rest of the staff. We will definitely be back. Just over an hour away from Disney as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottfoster01
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback you have shared. We are delighted to learn you had such a pleasant visit .As you experienced first hand during your recent visit, Cocoa Beach Suites takes the art of service and professionalism to a whole new level. We're glad that our staff could leave you with a positive impression of our hotel,...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had family and friends staying at near by hotels and we were fortunate to get a few rooms here! It was for New Year's and of course everyone expected a lot of party and noise, but they went way beyond expectations to make sure that my Grandson and I were placed in the perfect room!! I hope that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

It is gratifying to hear that our hotel offered so many pleasantries that you never have to leave. We are specifically elated that our exceptional staff and our spacious rooms were highlights to your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, and we are looking forward to your return to Cocoa Beach Suites again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Order early.”
 of 5 bubbles DeweyLe, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“1 block from the beach you can see the ocean from my room”
 of 5 bubbles waterboy68us, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms have beautiful view of the ocean or an equally beautiful view of the river waterfront.”
 of 5 bubbles Smith-Browns, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a separate bedroom so two couples can have privacy and split the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles jackski, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Affordable, clean and great customer service”
 of 5 bubbles Kparillo, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay