We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocoa Beach Suites

3655 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cocoa Beach Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 435: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Patrick and Will were very attentive.They are the only good thing at the premises. There's no pool at the hotel, had to walk to the sister hotel for the pool. Beds are hard and the maid never came to clean our room in the entire time we were there. I had to ask for clean towers at all time.

Helpful?
Thank Ana B
Robert A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Ana; thank you for writing a review about your experience at Cocoa Beach Suites. I'm glad that Will provided great service for you! We're sorry that you did not receive proper cleaning service during your stay. I have advised my staff about your concerns to make sure this does not reoccur. Thanks for letting us know! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family of 10 stayed at this hotel July 11th to the 15th. It is clean the staff was very friendly and helpful. BUT the first night we were there some stupid person pulled the fire alarm at 2:40a.m. Everyone had to get out I feel on the stairs coming down it took fire department awhile to get there we stood... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanetha C
Robert A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Shanetha; we're glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and the hotel clean. Unfortunately, we are still investigating exactly whom discharged the fire extinguisher and we have no further information to share at this time. We are truly sorry for the disturbance to your rest and to the little ones. Please contact me directly if you... More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

6 of us stayed before a cruise, Wil & Krissy were very nice and helped us make shuttle adjustments. The beach is very close and nice and we enjoyed walking the beach and the main drag. It isn't the Bellagio, but seriously the beach is right there! We would stay again and we say thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank connie C
Robert A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Connie; thank you for the glowing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and that Krissy and Wil could provide you with excellent service. Please come visit us again next time you're in Cocoa Beach! More 

Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived to stay for park and cruise package. Room was on 2nd floor, horrible environment. Looked like a hotel rom out of an old horror movie. Hallway had horrific smell, spots on carpet . Room was just as gross. Bed linen had cigarette burns, sleeper sofa had not been cleaned , carpet stains were huge and all over the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cam052374
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say location is good. But the hotel is very run down, no pool no restaurant not much of anything at all. Front desk seems to be the hang out of locals. It's not where I would stay again. We used their shuttle which you have to park at the Sheraton 4 point location like 4 blocks away.

Helpful?
1 Thank MChoney
Robert A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will certainly review your concerns with our front desk team and make certain our staff maintains a professional atmosphere in the lobby. We hope you will consider returning when next you travel to our area. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were very comfortable and the staff was amazing, gave us several options for dinner the night we checked in as well as some tips for where to watch the rocket launch that was taking place at Kennedy Space Center the next day.

Helpful?
1 Thank djs80233
Robert A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are so happy that the room you received was comfortable for you and that you found our staff to be friendly, informative, and accommodating! We certainly look forward to your next visit. More 

Charters Towers, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed for the money paid. Bed was hard and lumpy, light fittings that don't work, plumbing that won't drain. Five minutes of cold water before any warmth. Mould in the bathroom silicone sealing. One lift only which is extremely slow. Would not recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Robert A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry about the drainage issue and the slow hot water. We will certainly investigate the issues you have mentioned and make sure those are fixed. Thank you for making us aware. We hope that you will return and give us another... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are from Orlando and travel out here often. Cocoa is one of our favorite places to spend our downtime and fish:) after a long day of fishing we were tired and decided to spend the money to stay locally so we didn't have to drive 30 minutes back to Orlando so we could get some early fishing in. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with a friend as a part of the stay and park package. I arrived at 3PM, at checkin time, and before I could even reach the desk, the desk clerk squawks "theres no rooms ready yet until after 3:30". No "hello" no "welcome" no apology.....so I come back at 3:30 and wait for the line of people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tennboy1981
Robert A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We're sorry that the amenities in the room were not refreshed in a timely manner for you. With regards to the service at the front desk, the property truly is not staffed by only one person. While the front desk generally is staffed by one person, there are other support... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This hotel really needs to be updated. Design is something out of the 90's. People are great doing the best they can. We did a stay, park, and cruise rate which you absolutely can't beat. With the room alone paid for the parking. Has several places for breakfast nearby. Rooms are very large. If more than 2 people in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay