We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Save
Share
3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Courtyard
$246
View Deal
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (266)
Room & Suite (112)
Pool & Beach (35)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 31 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, and free Wi-Fi throughout. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,249Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 650
  • 424
  • 129
  • 33
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carol Beth Scott wrote a review Aug 2020
McKinney, Texas5 contributions
+1
From the moment we stepped in the door, we felt cared for by the staff of this beautiful hotel. We checked in after experiencing the strict enforcement of masks and sanitizer at the theme parks in Orlando and weren't sure what to expect. We were happy to see everyone going above and beyond to make it a safe place to visit - plexiglass, masks and sanitizer were all in place. More importantly, we were happy to see the smiles in the eyes of everyone who took care of us. Our check in was smooth and quick and our rooms were already ready, even though we arrived before check-in. We had a high floor with a suite adjoining a standard room. My husband and I enjoyed the suite and put the (young adult) kids in the standard room. There are 3 of them, but each one had a place to sleep with two beds and what they tell us was a comfortable fold out couch. This resort is in walking distance of the beach and right on a strip of restaurants and shops we visited while we were there. Everything felt close. We felt safe everywhere we went, even walking out and exploring the surrounding area. Parking is shaded and pleasant. We visited the pool and enjoyed Starbucks in the morning. They had a lighter demand for some items, and of course I wanted something they weren't currently making. But it didn't matter! The barista made it happen, anyway. This location is excellent for pre-cruise stays (soon, we hope!) and long weekends enjoying the beach. We were there to play and loved having such a comfortable location to return to each night. They allowed a late check out and it was seamless. No problems with billing or room charges. Clean, quiet, wonderful service. We WILL be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana M, Marketing at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you SO much for the kind review! We're excited to have you back soon, Carol!
Read more
Jim H wrote a review Aug 2020
Stansbury Park, Utah101 contributions8 helpful votes
We were here to put out granddaughter into college and found this place. It is located near enough to the beach to walk to and close to other attractions. We were able to watch a missile launch from our room. The staff was amazing. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff to those working food service. Everyone was friendly, helpful and made our stay the best ever.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana M, Marketing at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We want all our guests to have the best stays ever and we were able to do just that!
Read more
fernh wrote a review Aug 2020
Kissimmee, Florida138 contributions99 helpful votes
Our first 2 stays here were disappointing. However, 3rd time was really good. We stayed here for one night, Saturday to Sunday. We are Marriott Gold Elite members. We arrived around 11:30am and were able to go right to our 3rd floor room. Clean, comfy bed. The tiles in the toilet/shower area were a little cracked and the grout could be cleaner. Good vanity space. Only two drawers for clothing, so, I don't know what you would do if you were there a week. The room was quiet and the blackout shades worked well once we put a clip on them. On Sunday, we asked for a late checkout and no problem. Front desk was always very helpful. We stayed on the beach until 1:15 and left the hotel an hour later. The only downside really is the parking fee. They charge $8.99/day plus tax for parking. The Courtyard shares parking with the Hampton Inn next door which has free parking so it doesn't make sense to me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana M, Marketing at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Third time's a charm! Thank you for staying with us and for giving us another opportunity to provide a stellar stay. We are constantly growing and improving. We hope to see you at our property again!
Read more
Donna A wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
During this time of Covid 19, much of my travel has been limited. I needed to return to Cocoa Beach for business and once again chose to stay at the Courtyard Marriott at Cocoa Beach. It is always comforting to return and see familiar faces. The hotel and staff are doing a wonderful job with their sanitation efforts. I felt very safe during this stay and highly recommend the hotel for travelers during this uncertain time. Thank you again Marriott on Cocoa Beach for taking such good care of me once again! Donna Adams
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana M, Marketing at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Responded Aug 6, 2020
We are very glad you had a pleasant stay with us at our Courtyard by Marriott in Cocoa Beach. Additionally, we're happy you were able to feel safe during your stay. We hope you return again soon!
Read more
Fabulous5th wrote a review Jul 2020
Clermont, Florida55 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed here for the 3rd time and had another fine experience. I do wish we had been warned that the water heats up quickly and to extremely hot, even when the sink handle is only slightly on warm. My only other complaint would be that there was an odor like cat pee. I expect it had something to do with the air conditioning. Being that it was the end of July and super hot and humid, we had to run the air a lot. The smell was worse if we didn't. We found the beds to be just fine. Really liked the little sitting couch and ottoman and the little table by the balcony. Good-sized balcony, too. we aren't pool people, so I can't give an opinion. We did love the gas fire pit and sitting area on the one side.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We found our room to be quiet even though it faced the pool.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana M, Marketing at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and rating of your stay, Jennifer. We're glad you had a comfortable stay with us, however, we apologize for the inconvenience of the smell. We're not sure why that smell was apparent, but we're glad you notified us of it. Thanks again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard cocoa beach hotel cocoa beach, cocoa beach marriott, cocoa beach courtyard
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBrevard CountyCocoa Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral?
Nearby attractions include Lighthouse Cove Adventure Golf (0.2 miles), Xtreme Surf Shop (0.2 miles), and Lagoon Lounge (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brano's Italian Grill, Epic Burrito Company, and A N.Y. Pizza House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cocoa Village (7.2 miles), The Porcher House (7.2 miles), and The Historic Derby Street Chapel (7.2 miles).
Does Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.