We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN of Clewiston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have made my reservation in advance due to the Holidays. We were coming from Miami to visit my husband's mother. While making the reservation, Vivian the manager put me on hold for 9 minutes, i called again and a pet friendly room was reserved. Upon arrival, Thursday 11/24 (we checked in around 2 pm) front desk again, Carla, informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thej0nes3
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I would like to start by thanking you for submitting this review to us, unfortunately I have tried contacting you since you departed, and I have had no luck, maybe the number to contact you may have had an error or I may not have it right. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, however...

Chesterfield, MO
Reviewed October 28, 2016

For a quick business stay in Clewiston, FL stayed at Best Western. Very comfortable, friendly staff, easy location. Good option. Spacious room, easy access, clean, comfortable beds, room to move around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandpaaa
jacksonville, United States
Reviewed October 22, 2016

It all started with the inability of the front office staff to accept a Best Western provided gift card. Then I couldn't get into the room because the card reader only worked intermittently. During the rest of our stay, fixtures fell off the wall, the toilet continuously ran, the lights flickered all night, the internet wouldn't work, the shower floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, I would like to start by offering my apologies for the issues you had with your stay. unfortunately there is little I can do with the little information provided to us. please call me so that I can address the issues you mentioned on this review. Respectfully requested, Vivian Perez General Manager

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We were there for a Pop Warner football game.We were very pleased with the experience and recommend this place for the combination of service and value! There were a lot of trucks with boats attached - - but they have a parking lot with spaces for trucks with boats! Unusual! Breakfast started at 5am to meet the needs of travelers,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuncoastTravelers
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Thank you, I appreciate the detailed review you submitted in our behalf, I will take in the situation with the swimming pool and try to change the policy, even though I wish I would have known your desire to use the pool in the evening since we do make exceptions. I thank again for all the information you provided to...

Ocala, United States
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Room was large, appeared clean. Did see a baby roach in fridge. Where there is one there are more. Large room, decent TV, bed was really comfortable. Stayed only 1 night, family emergency. Would stay here again. Staff was polite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria E V
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me start by thanking you for the wonderful review you submitted in behalf of our property and staff. I have taken into consideration yoiur review and have taken immediate action in correction the one issue which you had a problem, other than that thank you very much for you review. resepectfully Vivian Perez General Manager

Tampa
Reviewed July 23, 2016

This hotel was nice in appearence and lighting. The decor was nice in the room, and it was very spacious. However, the room was very humid upon arrival. The sheets and towels smelled like they were put up when they were not completely dry. They only gave us two bath towels for two adults in a king room. The bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal W
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me start by thanking you for submitting this review, I will look into the issues you mentioned on this review, and address them immediately. I am sorry your stay was less than great, since it is our goal to make every customer happy during every visit. Please let me offer you a discount and an opportunity to...

hialeah, United States
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Clean and quiet hotel stay. We stayed their with another couple and their 2 children. The ambient was great and the rooms clean! three's was no partying going on. Just wish the breakfast area was a bit larger and that they would have coffee at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennie D
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me start by thanking you for taking your time and submitting this survey on our behalf. I appreciate your nice remarks concerning your stay at the hotel and will take any input into consideration. The coffee in the breakfast room is available at all times, and we do provide all of our room free coffee and coffee...

Windber Pa, United States
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Staff very helpful very clean We were there looking for housing for family member moving to area for employment. Flight got changed after I made reservation and they let me cancel first night on very short notice. Everyone went out of there way to suggest people that might be able to provide housing option.will be staying there again when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning our dear friends, We look forward to you visiting us in the future when your daughter relocates to Clewiston. I am very pleased to know we were able to make your frustration fade and when you left you seemed at peace. I hope everything every thing works out for you and your family and that your daughter will...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel physical plant is definitely showing its age, as evidenced by the roof work going on while we were there. The rooms are typical "motor court" style; parking in front of your door, and only two floors. Our room was at the back, near the temporarily closed pool. (Construction on roof cited for the closure) The room was decent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie E
clewiston, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2016

I checked in for business, I was out so late that by the time we came back from dinner in Palm Beach I was extreamly tired. only to come back to a room with a smell and the ac not blowing cold. it was already 2am and was leaving to go back to tampa at 730am. i just delt with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barie D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clewiston
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
1.0 mi away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Plaza Travel Inn
Plaza Travel Inn
#6 of 7 in Clewiston
14 reviews
18.4 mi away
North Lake Estates RV Resort
North Lake Estates RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Moore Haven
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Clewiston

Address: 1020 W Sugarland Hwy, Clewiston, FL 33440-2707
Location: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Price Range: $97 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Clewiston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Clewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Clewiston Hotel Clewiston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Clewiston staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gadsden, Alabama
over a year ago
Gadsden, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Clewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles SuncoastTravelers, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Our "king" room had a really nice seating area for relaxing, chatting, eating or watching television.”
 of 5 bubbles pattid988, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“Truck and boat parking on west side.”
 of 5 bubbles ronnied478, Nov 26, 2015 | Read review
“don't choose a room”
 of 5 bubbles carolg906, May 29, 2015 | Read review
“Make sure if you doesn't smoke to let them know before your arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles 673MariaG, Mar 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay