We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Plaza Travel Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plaza Travel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We found the hotel via booking at a very cheap price: we soon realized why.. The staff was really kind and friendly, however the room was really dirty and full of ants, we asked for a new one that was not available so we got some spray to mitigate the situation. Not recommended especially if traveling with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guardix
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are pleased that our staff was friendly and helpful. We will address your concerns with staff and management.

Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Planned to stay 2 nights at plaza travel inn at Clewiston Florida. Only stayed one night. Got there fairly late, my boss checked us in to two rooms, his looked OK, but mine was filthy, and had obviously not been cleaned since the last people were there. 1 bed had burn holes in the blanket, and obvious black (grease?) Stains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben P
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will address your concerns with staff and management as this is not acceptable to us and we truly Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay in clewiston fishing was great,bar right around the corner,friendly people around quickly night service.the price was a great deal,very clean room flat screen showed clear a lot of channel Spanish restaurant near by cant complain

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris D
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Travel Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed our awesome property and you were able to get in some fishing. we thank you for sharing your 4 star review and so glad you loved our clean,comfortable rooms and we were just what you needed.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed February 18, 2016

As a guide here in the winter I stay here for several months at a time. They really cater to people with boats. Plenty of parking, electric outlets and great ice machine. The staff will jump through hoops for people ask them and consider it done! The price is very reasonable and will continue to stay here throughout the coming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick N
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay wit us we are so very pleased you choose to stay with us time and time again. We are elated that our staff is friendly and professional and willing to jump through hoops for you, this is what we strive for. Thanks again.

Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Clean place will go back again when I'm in the clewiston area,good price,clean room bath painted fresh big flat screen tv coffee Clean very great place will go back again if the the area Nice location quiet in the night,clean ice machine great ppl

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris D
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

If it weren't for the very pleasant staff who seem to address any request with alacrity I would give a lower mark. The amenities are there and the surfaces are clean but I went to pull up a blind only to find that there was more dust on the window ledge than had accumulated in a day or too. Add...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JANICE B
Clewiston, Florida
Reviewed April 27, 2015

We stayed in Room 106 had a small kitchen , king size bed and flat screen tv was very clean and comfortable , People in office were extremely nice , had some inlaws joining us the second night so we moved to large kitchen with two beds for the same price ,

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 904johnnyh
Colon, NE, USA
Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

At first glance the room looked very nice and thought we had found a low cost gem, but once again the saying is true: you get what you pay for. Barhroom: The toilet paper holder is coming off the walls. No complimentary toiletries except bars of soap. The light is very dim and the exhaust van does not work correctly....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linsee S
Reviewed February 2, 2015

The rooms appeared clean, we even checked the beds when we arrived but not carefully enough. Bed bugs attacked and left me with more than a dozen bites all over both feet. Will listen to bed bug reviews in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ECollins859
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Really nice place, very friendly quiet at nite time'cold ac'staff was great room was clean, coffeemaker was clean bathroom fresh and clean, outside welcoming,new mattress bed was comfortable no begs been here alot

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clewiston
0.5 mi away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
113 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
#2 of 7 in Clewiston
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
5 reviews
19.2 mi away
North Lake Estates RV Resort
North Lake Estates RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Moore Haven
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Plaza Travel Inn

Address: 621 E Sugarland Hwy, Clewiston, FL 33440-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Plaza Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Plaza Travel Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Plaza Travel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“104,103,102,101 with a boat”
 of 5 bubbles RickN34, Feb 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a kitchen ,much bigger than regular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 904johnnyh, Apr 27, 2015 | Read review
“do not stay here till they clean it up!”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainVanH, Aug 11, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay