We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Maingate West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Maingate West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Maingate West
 Click to rate
Roswell
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were attending an event at nearby Lake Louisa State Park. The first night we had no internet and no sleep. The room next door had TV on loud all night. I called at 2am to complain with no results. The next morning at 6am, I walked down to desk and said that we needed to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that your stay was less than perfect. Thank you for your feedback, it will help us to be better in the future.

Rochester,, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family visits often. We have booked rooms several times at this location, usually for two rooms for four nights. The rooms are clean, the air conditioning is poor at best, there is a pool, and the price is reasonable. However on this last visit, one of our sons had to check out early (a day early, leaving at 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it will help us to be better in the future.

Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to stay for Disney! Room is great size. Very clean. Parking near the rooms and free. Employees are very friendly and thoughtfuls. All the amenities you need and the cost is very low. I recommend this hotel. Stayed for 6 nights, no complains. Free wifi / refrigerator

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank André Luis C
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Andre Luis C, Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Reviewed January 14, 2017

The rooms in this hotel are quite well presented. The bed was excellent. The bath was deeper than usual and there was plenty of hot water. The building is on a major road but the noise wasn’t intrusive – we were more easily able to hear the TV in the next room. The internet worked fine. Breakfast was disappointing. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WelbyTraveller
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Welby Traveller, Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.

Columbiaville, Michigan
Reviewed January 10, 2017

I booked this room for my husband and his golf buddy. They needed an economical place to stay for their annual 10 day golf trip. This room was the right price and based on reviews seemed to be a good deal. The location is convenient to their golf courses and places to eat. They were happy with the room. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soozie E
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Soozie, Thank your husband and golf buddy for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming your husband and his golf buddy back to our hotel in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We arrived January 1 2017 from Magic Kingdom at 3 AM to find the room smell like someone had smoke inside. We don't smoke and that was our fifth day in that room. Obviously the housekeeper smoke inside the room. At 3AM called the front desk to complaint about it. Nelson came to the room and assured it was true....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sharon T, Manager at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I want to apologize for your stay being less than perfect. I can assure you that our housekeeper that took care of your room does not smoke at all ever. There is a good chance that another guest smoked near the outside of your room and your air conditioner pulled the smoke into the...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed November 19, 2016

I wanted a Clermont address to be near a bike event (Horrible Hundred). Instead this property is 15 miles away and on the Irlo Bronson Hwy (192) which is the strip highway of Kissimee/Disney World. You need a car to get food but if you come here you have a car. The Room: Spacious. Bed is comfortable enough. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Trekref, I'm sorry you weren't as close to your event as you had hoped to be. Thank you so much for letting us know about your bathroom trash can. You expect and deserve a completely clean room. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Close to everything, but about 25 mins from the main parks. The bed the comfy the shower and bathroom was neat and clean, rooms are non smoking. In general the stay was average. The staff was great and helpful, free wifi and parking !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliana S
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Juliana, Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We are staying as a softball team to be near the fields. One of our teammates left as their room had bedbugs. Our room doesn't but the walls have black marks all over them from dirty feet, the chair had dirty feet marks and no one has vacuumed in the corners or the baseboard areas in a long time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banditsmakenna
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your friend experienced the incident with her room.We would like to reassure you that the room was immediately inspected and although no trace was found was treated to ensure that it was sound for guests. Our entire building is regularly treated and maintained to ensure that our guests experience the highest quality stay. We have...

Caguas, null, Puerto Rico
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

At first I was worried by the comments below but once I arrived it was totally different. Front desk agent who made my check in was really friendly and it was fast. He even upgrade my room at no charge (bigger bed). Room was clean. Had every you need, fridge, microwave. There wasn't any bad smell. I never found a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose F
Sharon T, Manager at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Jose, Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.5 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 156 in Kissimmee
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Address: 9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles patriciao242, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Towards the back of the block away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles WelbyTraveller, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Antigone77, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“WiFi connectivity slow. Run of the mill motel”
 of 5 bubbles TampaLouie, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
“Terrible, but free Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles tctraveller231, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question