We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9600 Hwy 192 West, Clermont, FL 34714
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (24)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#3 of 14 Specialty lodging in Clermont
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
The beautiful all-age mobile home community of Lake Magic RV Resort is waiting for you in sunny Clermont, FL. With its well maintained shuffleboard and tennis courts, huge game room, great billiard facilities, and awesome horseshoe pits, you will never be bored here. Lake Magic RV resort also offers you a spacious clubhouse for hosting your social events and nice basketball court and community swimming pool to keep you active. Lake Magic RV Resort is also conveniently located just 4 miles from local area shopping and dining opportunities making it the perfect place to call home. Contact us today to find out more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
505Reviews5Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 238
  • 139
  • 58
  • 35
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cynthia H wrote a review Aug 14
1 contribution
Lake magic is the prefect place to stay. It is off the main road, close to all the parks and is a safe, quite place. It does get busy during the peak season which is to be expected. Disney and Orlando is the tourist destination.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Lake Magic RV Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear O2452UXcynthiah, Thanks for the 5 star rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait for you to come back soon. Your feedback will be shared with our management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glen Householder wrote a review Jul 2022
Clermont, Florida5 contributions
My wife and I have been in this park for just over a year. I have been coming to Lake Magic for many years, their is something about Lake Magic that's like Ahh were home. Surely the resort can use some updating. But with our new manager Crystal we have seen some movement for the better. I am confident that with the team at the resort that many improvements will come soon. I can only hope that corporate sees the gem that LM can once again be. Security and controlled access is the biggest and most important issue for us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Best sites in my opinion are the 600 and 700 loops
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Lake Magic RV Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Fulltimer21, Thanks for the 4 star rating. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
27989thstreet wrote a review Jul 2022
Marathon, Florida1 contribution
The park was very quiet at night, so we were able to open our windows to get some fresh air. There is easy access off the highway. Our site wasn’t completely level. The speed bumps made traveling through the park difficult. The fenced-in dog park was awesome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Lake Magic RV Resort
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Dear 27989thstreet, Thanks for the 4 star rating. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
No security Rules change daily Rules only apply to some Staff don’t have to follow rules Locked pools Locked showers/bathrooms Garbage everywhere Grass landscaping not maintained Disgusting bathrooms Duck poop all over pools Pools look like not ever cleaned , concrete in pools looks disgusting Hot tub so gross Pool water hot Rude rude awful employees One employee Dan or Dean or something would yell at people and had no clue how to answer questions, spent lots his time at his camper or hiding in shaded areas. Would chase people and yell bout rules but was told we can’t have any outdoor appliances, yet at his site he has freezer. Locked pools cause rain but it’s Florida rains every day sometimes, never unlocked so couldn’t use bathrooms since they in pool area. It’s hot couldn’t swim cause he wouldn’t unlock even when no lightning, all weather apps said over 72miles away nearest lightning. Ask office staff questions and they clueless no one knows anything here. Only positive thing is close to parks Do NOT stay here. No playground dog cans for waste always overflowing. Dog park is horrible since all sand no gross No activities even offered. Dirty park that way outdated and old. Needs new management and staff so can be upgraded. Encore and Thousand trails should be embarrassed by this Park and the staff that is there hire staff that know about campgrounds and knows what they doing and how to deal with guests
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Lake Magic RV Resort
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear Y6897JXteresaw, Thanks for your feedback. We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences. We continually work to improve our resort to meet our customer expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabrina D wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
During Check in front ofc Katie puts me in a site with no electric. Someone from ofc called the day before to have some of the sites electric to be shut off. End result due to no power I was in hospital for 7 days with heat stroke and mini strokes due to heat exhausted and stress the employees at this resort put me thru. The moment I arrived I had Katie check me in. First reaction thought how she had a great customer service personality and even told her to never lose that skill. Got to my site and thought good site. So unhook my camper from jeep and hooked up everything and leveled camper out. It starting getting out in camper as I was putting things in order to look like a leaving space for 2 weeks to feel like a home instead of a camper. My normal routine since I moved in my camper full time August 2020 on the Thousand Trails Program. Never had a problem with all the other Encores or Customer Service until Lake Magic. So as I am unpacking putting stuff in it's place, I now realize A/C not kicking on nor do I have power. So went to check to make sure I plugged power in correctly. Still not working. So I called front office. Katie sent Jordan and Quinn to my site. Then the new Maintenance Supervisor Dean. They all said the power at site not working that I can move to another site. Well I am a 51 year old lady who is dying from cancer. I already took all my energy from packing up from one campground to drive hour and half to this campground and to unhook and level out camper that I had no energy left to rehook and pack everything back up to move again. So they called up Duke Energy to have them come check the power box and this was by 12:45pm. The employees from resort said Duke energy should be quick they always are. By 5:06pm Duke Energy and Dean pulls up to my site. I start recording from inside my camper and I record this conversation where Duke Energy calls his office to see why power shut off. Duke Energy Rep tells the Duke Energy Tech that someone from Lake Magic called to have this site and other sites power to be shut off. And all someone from Lake Magic Ofc has to do is call in to have it turned back on in seconds. I record Dean telling Duke Energy Tech that Dean is new and that the office employees don't know their heads from their ass and that Dean was about to quit. So by 5:30pm Katie and Dean comes to my site and says Duke Energy closed at 5pm so they were unable to get power turned back on at this site so I could either move or stay at site
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Lake Magic RV Resort
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear Sabrina D, Thank you for your comments. We continue to strive to provide a great customer experience for all our guests. We apologize for any inconveniences. Your satisfaction and safety are important to us. Your feedback will be shared with our team so that we can work to improve our resort and the experience of future guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rjcarrasquillo62 wrote a review Jun 2022
Kissimmee, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
The appearance of the park is not satisfactory. The grass high not cut it looks lake it’s abandon they cut in certain. They cut the grass by areas but in other not when you walk around your RV you have to walk in the high grass. The staff are great they help you in all your needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Lake Magic RV Resort
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear Rjcarrasquillo62, Thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience. We apologize you did not feel your expectations were met. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope to do better the next time you visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mariaga1957 wrote a review Jun 2022
Cape Coral, Florida1 contribution
Park was rundown amd grass was high in some areas. Amenities such as basketball court was not clean, bathrooms are extremely old. There is only one dumpster which is lovated at the entrance of the park, very inconvenient, had to walk a long way with a heavy garbage bag.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Lake Magic RV Resort
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear mariaga1957, Thank you for feedback. We apologize for any concerns and inconveniences you experienced. Your comments have been shared with our management team for their review. The safety and enjoyment of our guests will always remain a top priority with us. We appreciate your feedback to enable us to provide the best experience for all of our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pacoswar03 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Other than grass being tall we had a blast It was explained to us at check inn about the reason why the grass was the way it was and that’s what I like , the honesty and being straight forward with us so I had no problem trimming around my site as I had my own weed eater and continued on enjoying the amenities with my family The entire family had fun
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Lake Magic RV Resort
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Pacoswar03, Thanks for the 4 star rating. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa E wrote a review Jun 2022
Tucson, Arizona9 contributions1 helpful vote
While everything about this rv resort is wonderful--we could not work on the road while here as our internet was very spotty and the park has no wifi. I feel it was sort of in a "hollow" and we could not get a signal...I even had difficulty sending pictures from my phone. Perhaps it was our provider (Verizon)--but neither my husband's Samsung phone or my I phone worked very well throughout our trip
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Lake Magic RV Resort
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear Lisa E, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your customer experience with us. We are committed to providing the opportunity for you to make some wonderful memories during your visit with us! We apologize for the inconvenience encountered upon your stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team. You are always welcome here.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debbybacon wrote a review Jun 2022
Tampa, Florida8 contributions
This park lacked character and didn’t have much to offer. Our sandy lot was bare with no trees close around. There were very few trees in the entire park which made the park stark and ugly. We were assigned a lot far away from the pools even though I had requested a premium site. Both pool areas need more tables and more chairs and the landscaping was tired and in need of attention. The water hook up at our site was broken and leaking pretty heavily when we arrived. We were reported it when we left, but not sure it will get fixed anytime soon. We left two days early and won’t be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Lake Magic RV Resort
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear debbybacon, Thanks for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences. We continually work to improve our resort to meet our customer expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLake CountyClermont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
471
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Magic RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Magic RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Longshot Bar and Billiards (0.4 miles) and Cornerstone Church (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Magic RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Lake Magic RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Magic RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Publix, Diromio's Pizza and Grill, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake Magic RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lake Magic RV Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lake Magic RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.