We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 7,919: English reviews
Baldwin City
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Great location. Any problem we had was quickly addressed. Lots of things to do in the evenings at the rec center. They do hav games to check out. Wish we had known that. Easy check in and out. The weather prohibition ted us from doing the on site pay for activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelebK8079YP
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear michelebK8079YP, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are elated you enjoyed the amenities. We appreciate your kind words regarding the check in and check out process. We hope we can welcome you back to enjoy our resort and hospitality in the future. Kind Regards, Serena Hernandez Hospitality Manager

Boonton
Reviewed March 1, 2017

This is our second time at Summer Bay and I know we'll return. Somehow we managed to avoid the sales pitch. We've owned a timeshare for quite a while and recently upgraded, so I think our "NO" is pretty clear at every timeshare. Summer Bay is perfect for us. A little farther away from the them park craziness and a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Nicole C, Thank you for your review of our resort. We appreciate you loyalty as a return guest! We are elated that you chose our resort as your vacation destination. We look forward to your next visit, can not wait to have you back! Kind Regards, Serena Hernandez Hospitality Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Make sure your unit is what you want - when we checked in the unit had no sunlight on balcony and the only way to the balcony was thru the bedroom, but the Exploria rep was very accomodating in arranging a move to a more updated sunnier location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Vicki T, Thank you for your review of our resort. We are happy we were able to accommodate your request. We hope we can welcome you back to enjoy our resort and hospitality in the future. Kind Reagrds, Serena Hernandez Hospitlaity Manager

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We loved the resort and the activities of movie night and karaoke night were great! The pools were very nice.and grounds were well maintained. Housekeeping needs to know which rooms to check instead of opening doors to rooms they shouldn't be opening. Maybe a Do Not Disturb sign would help avoid this error.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace P
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Grace P, Thank you for your review of our resort. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed the activities and pools. Our management team has received your comments and researched your reservation to discover the challenges you reported and make ongoing improvements to the resort operation, we appreciate your feedback. We hope we can welcome you back to enjoy our...

Niteroi
Reviewed March 1, 2017

My family had fun and enjoyed the Summer Bay. It is a nice and comfortable place. The resort staff were friendly and the rooms were excellents. The Summer Exploria, Orlando, is well located, near The Publix and many restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138luizs
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear 138luiza, Thank you for your review of our resort. We are elated you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team members and accommodations. We hope we can welcome you back to enjoy our resort and hospitality in the future. Kind Regards, Serena Hernandez Hopistlaity Manager

tripoli
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Overall the resort was very clean and well maintained. They are in the process of updating several units and we stayed in a newly updated unit. It had an awesome whirlpool bath and the size was nice - 2 bedroom unit. The houses they have with the pools would be great to stay in but of course are higher priced....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear LINDA H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are renovating units in our 200 series and by the end of the year, the entire 200 series will be completed. We are elated that you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities. While it's true some of our amenities, such as Buccaneer Bay Adventure Park and the...

Oxford
Reviewed February 28, 2017

If the kids aren't happy ain't nobody happy. I feel there should be an everything package for duration of stay that includes all the activities. Rooms were tiny. 2 adults. 4 kids. Not good. The activities provided were good, however, to enjoy all the resort has to offer you have to travel all over the resort. It would have been...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pmpike
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Pmpike, Thank you for your review of our resort. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me and provide feedback regarding your stay. It's through feedback like yours that we're able to consistently improve our service. Our resort offers a tour with breakfast and a presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership. We have a lot to...

Fairfax
Reviewed February 28, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at Summer Bay. The resort staff were friendly and helpful and the resort well maintained and clean. I was unaware that the "owner update" that was billed as one hour was really a high pressure sales pitch. I was angry that we kept getting shuffled from person to person for 4 hours because we were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annemg2017
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear annemg2017, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It's through feedback like yours that we're able to consistently improve our service. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words regarding our team members. Our resort offers a tour with breakfast and a presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership. We have a lot...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Orlando was a good place to stay but the pressure to buy was too much. I said from the beginning I was not going to buy but they just kept on talking about why I should buy. The 90 minutes turned into 3 hours which I did not appreciate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheri A
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sheri A, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Our resort offers a tour with breakfast and a presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership. We have a lot to share with you, but we don't want to take up too much of your valuable time, either. We are sharing your feedback on the presentation length with...

Winsted
Reviewed February 28, 2017

This was our second stay at Summer Bay. Both times we enjoyed the resort amenities and, the accommodations. The location was perfect for our needs. We were especially pleased with the no pressure approach to sales. We will certainly consider Summer Bay for future trips to the Orlando area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmB9943CP
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear richardmB9943CP, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty as a return guest. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and amenities. We hope we can welcome you back to enjoy our resort and hospitality in the future. Kind Regards, Serena Hernandez Hospitlaity Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,035 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (973)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (446)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
309 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
11.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
7,714 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you seek relaxation, exploration, or inspiration, Summer Bay Orlando by Exploria Resorts has something for the whole family. Experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando's world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway. Enjoy all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped resort and 64-acre private lake, located a mere 10 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort. Summer Bay Orlando is the perfect Florida getaway for family, fun, and freedom.Luxury accommodations: Why settle for a cramped room when you can settle into a spacious sanctuary? From roomy hotel accommodations to two or three bedroom fully furnished condominiums, we've got you covered with home-style comfort. Enjoy a homemade dinner with the family. Step out on your balcony to watch a glorious Florida sunset. Or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. Stress-free park hopping: hop on our complimentary shuttle to Epcot(R), Magic Kingdom(R) Park or Universal Studios Florida(R).Fun in the sun: Whether your goal is a relaxing escape or a spectacular adventure, Summer Bay Orlando can fulfill your desire with a host of activities, amenities, and dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Address: 17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Price Range: $61 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay Hotel Clermont
Summer Bay Resort Orlando
Summer Bay Resorts
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts staff and other travelers.
382 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (382)

Questions? Get answers from Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was excellent”
annWilson_N_C_, 1 week ago | Read review
“Overlooking the lake or close to the pools depending on what you want. Not a huge resort so no bad spots really.”
canadagirltravels, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“the houses are very luxurious”
638janiss, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Condo's are great with full kitchen 400 building was very quiet.”
HANDY2010, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask at check in for lakefront rooms if available.”
TheMEFamOnTour, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question