We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center

Save
Share
13625 Icot Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33760-3700
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/23/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
eDreams
Lol.travel$158
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 99 hotels in Clearwater
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our complimentary Breakfast Bar that features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
340Reviews6Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 94
  • 40
  • 29
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
awesom35 wrote a review Jan 2
Sanford, Florida205 contributions99 helpful votes
We only stayed one night, very clean, easy check in-out and a very nice breakfast. We were very satisfied. The King size bedroom had a sofa bed and a double privacy door to separate the king bed and sofa bed are, love this.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Dan R wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at this hotel for several nights. We were locked out of our room on the third night and told that we have to change rooms "for maintenance". The staff refused to tell us why. The room we were supposed to move into was already occupied. The hotel staff person we were dealing with told the people in this new room that they had no idea why we were claiming we were told to move into their room. Then they told me they didn't have to explain anything to me, a guest in their hotel. Stay away from this place, the staff are unprofessional, dishonest and I am left wondering if there are potentially significant safety issues with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi danrB737LW, Thank you for your stay and for staying with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in your case we fell short. I am sorry we missed the mark on the level of customer service you received and for any confusion caused you. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and have also sent you a private message to obtain additional information. Again, thanks for staying with us. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
roborant wrote a review Aug 2021
Fairborn, Ohio162 contributions116 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed 5 nights with our granddaughter. The property is very clean with respect to the rooms. The staff at the front desk was nice and welcoming as was the room staff. The breakfast is standard IHG Express food. It was well managed during the advertised breakfast times. The outdoor pool was nice and regularly cleaned. The lobby area and adjoining breakfast area was clean. The hotel has designated an entrance to the breakfast line and an exit to reduce exposures between customers. Unfortunately most customers had no idea how to read so it didn’t matter. The hotel needed some maintenance accomplished. Even though our room was clean, the sliding glass door to the pool would not latch due to corrosion on the aluminum frame. The only way to keep the door shut was to activate the security bar. Even then the door only closed loosely. Yes I would recommend this hotel to others but not any poolside rooms until they fix the glass doors.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you stay in a poolside room, check the sliding glass door before you settle into the room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Double GGW wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
On road and business trips we usually say at Holiday In Express hotels. This did not meet our expectations. The hotel was filthy in an unhealthy way; mold in the bathroom and marijuana smell in the "non-smoking" hallways. The carpet was dirty and huge stains were obviously covered with furniture. The savior was the comfortable mattress, clean bed linens, friendly staff associated with the chain, and the window opened so you could let fresh air into the room. I asked for a 5:30 a.m. wake-up call it never came. Luckily, I had a backup alarm as I had an early flight. If we had time, and had not prepaid, we would have relocated to another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: This hotel is a short drive to the coast and beaches, and has good freeway access.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
HoosierFan84 wrote a review Apr 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
We tend to stay at IHG hotels and weren’t impressed with this property. The front and the lobby look pretty good, but the rooms need some refreshing. The pool deck was ok - pool was super cold. The Breakfast lady was great considering she had a whole hotel to feed by herself! The beds were comfortable. The tv’s weren’t great. One note: The Third Floor (our floor) smelled like Pot/Weed the whole time we were there. Not just a little, but like someone continually was lighting up blunts. We complained twice (as it was seeping into our room) and they didn’t do anything about it. Their policies were no smoking in the rooms, but apparently marijuana is allowed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Claude Kemp, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Responded Apr 13, 2021
Dear HoosierByBirth21: Thank you for the feedback of our hotel, the Holiday Inn. I can certainly understand your frustration for the pungent odor on the third floor. We try and control issues such as these to the best of our abilities, however, we are not always successful. I am truly sorry for that. We appreciate your comments. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express clearwater east - icot hotel clearwater, holiday inn clearwater, clearwater holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center?
Nearby attractions include Congo River Golf (4.2 miles), Escape FLA Escape Room (3.2 miles), and Largo Central Park (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include OCC Road House & Museum, Poppa's BBQ, and German Bistro II.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Philippe Park (8.3 miles), Pinellas County Heritage Village (5.9 miles), and Church of Scientology Information Center (7.1 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.