We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Hotel deals
Hotel website
21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
The Hilton World Sale
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 716: English reviews
Deltona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Needs more staff to accommodate or answer questions for guests especially at the front desk; room needs to at least have a refrigerator and hallways were dirty. Hotel needs more signs to where to go for rooms

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cecileanna2016
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. A little put off by the lobby but the room was okay. There is a bright red card that asks you to call management with any issue. During the night I tripped on the door jam that was loose so in the morning we texted and sent a photo. Three days later, no reply... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wshng4
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that I didn't respond to your text or picture. My phone is the good old fashion phone and maybe I should have made that more clear on the card. It doesn't receive text messages or pictures. I didn't even realize that you sent me anything. I am sorry about you tripping over the door jam though and... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We really have enjoyed our stay here. The motel is clean and well kept. The housekeeping staff does a great job. We have enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The staff has accommodated our special requests. Watch out for Google directions though because they lead you around the world. Of course this is not the motel's fault but just a word to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hollin D
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully you can return sooner than later. The staff loved hearing all the wonderful things you had to say and were delighted as well. Have a great rest of the week and thanks again. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice lobby and pool area. Beds were uncomfortable. Lobby is nice and big Breakfast time can get busy on the weekends and the breakfast is not great. Very nice Front desk workers. My family was very disappointed on our vacation

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robertrY7573AN
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am glad that the team took care of you however wished your room was more comfortable for you. So many guests love our beds and how soft they are however it wasn't to your comfort and for that I apologize. I wish we could personally make changes to the breakfast ourselves however we have to abide by Hampton standards... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were small and cramped for a family of 4. The bathroom was tiny hardly any moving room. Tried to use the USB ports to charge phone, they did not work. Tried to connect to the wi-fi. Was told to put room number in first box and last name in second box. Well there are 3 boxes, id, password... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank richardbI8970MJ
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I responded to you thru the survey you sent in but I wanted to apologize here as well. I hope that you keep looking on our website each time you travel to the area because we would love your business back and the website will update when we begin and end our renovation in the next year... More 

Apopka, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Get the a/c working... the service was good, check-in was easy, check out was easy, breakfast was nice. The travel distance to the ball field was great. The pool was nice and big and whirlpool was nice and so was the soa.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FPSoftball
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words about your stay. I do apologize about the AC not working properly while you were here. I am glad to see that you still had a great time. Hopefully your summer is going great and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Cape Coral, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are clean but a bit out dated. The staff is wonderful and caring. The pool area is outstanding with large pool, spa and waterfall, surrounded by palms. It's a lovely and peaceful oasis. They even have wooden rockers on the deck overlooking the pool area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janine M
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us and the staff really enjoyed reading your review during our morning meeting yesterday. We hope you can find time to come back before the summer is over but if not...we will see you next time. Thanks again and have a great rest... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Where to start?!?! We checked in here for a week's stay. The lobby area was nice and remodeled, which gave us a good feeling. When we reached our room, it all went south from there. The rooms all have outside doors, which anyone can get to. The room itself was very tired, poorly maintained and shabby. There were carpet stains,... More 

Helpful?
Thank GarethParry
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't have a wonderful time and even left early. We do realize that some people don't like the exterior property style when others love the convenience of pulling right up to their door. Please keep looking back on our website over the next year or two because we intend to do a complete renovation... More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dee was incredibly friendly. She was so nice made me feel at home. The room was huge clean and comfortable. The hotel was right off the highway and was mid point between the harbor and Cocoa Beach. The breakfast was typical but Dee was so nice - can't say enough about her.

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I appreciate your wonderful comments however I believe you reviewed the wrong hotel since we are in Clearwater which is on the West coast. Just wanted you to know so you could review the correct hotel since I know for a fact Dee would love to read your kind words for herself. Have a great summer. More 

Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was unable to help as Manager was not on duty. I had to wait 24 hours till the Manager returned to sort out the issue. I had booked a studio since I wanted to microwave and fridge for $110. The room (251) that was offered to us was stinking with 'smoking' odor. When I requested a room switch... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jj_cricket
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already responded to your survey but I wanted to apologize one more time to you here as well. I truly am sorry that the previous guest smoked in the room prior to your arrival. The room type you booked is the only one we have on property like it. I thought you were happy with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
6.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $108 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay