We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 750: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We really enjoyed our stay. We were given a pool view room on the first floor. The pool and courtyard area were very beautiful and a huge Duden gem in such a busy area. Location is very close to the Ruth Eckhard Hall where we went to a concert. We would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 914janee
Marietta, GA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great/centralized location; making it easy to get to Clearwater Bch, Tampa, up/down US 19. Great coffee selection, available nearly round the clock. The staff is wonderful; friendly, pleasant & helpful. The office center was convenient & great for printing boarding passes. Love the landscaping & tropical lushness.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann N
Woodstock, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed over the weekend to visit my parents and had an excellent stay. The team is very focused on taking excellent care of their guests. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again! Thank You Team Hampton! Be Excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hagdmatt
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just now responded to your survey but wanted to thank you for also taking the time to write a review. Your comments regarding the service the team provides is very much appreciated. Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your week. More 

Odum, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff and service folks did a wonderful job making us comfortable. Meal items were fresh and presented well!We found the pool to be clean, the hot tub hot, and the cabana fully stocked with thirsty towels. This is my second stay here, and will absolutely go for a third!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kris K
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I was just reading your review and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. I hope that your fourth visit will be sooner than later...enjoy your upcoming holiday season and thank you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is going to be a long review, but I want to write enough to let other travelers know that they should avoid ever booking a room at this hotel. My family and I arrived late on a Friday evening for a weekend vacation in Clearwater. We had reviewed the hotel and seen some of the negative reviews but decided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thehowlingwolfe
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I do apologize that this situation occurred during your stay with us however I have been here for well over 3 years and this type of incident is not the norm. I know I responded to your survey as well but wanted to apologize here too. Have a great rest of the week and enjoy your upcoming holiday season. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible! Location and amenities are terrible. No microwave, no fridge, dark and unsafe location. Uncaring staff and the cleaning person speaks NO English. All she knew was "You check out?" Do not go here. Go up a block to the Holiday Inn Express. Wonderful service, rooms and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kevinlM7518FI
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so sorry you felt the service was lacking during your visit with us. We keep our prices about $30 less a night compared to the other Hampton Inn's located in the area because we don't offer the fridge/micro combo as of right now. When we renovate in less than two years we will however be supplying the standard... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have to first start off by saying that I apologize for the long review but I want to express our disappointment.. And everything wrong with this particular Hampton Inn I do not blame on the hotel staff but instead blame the corporate level for what I believe would be considered not monitoring this location. We had a vacation booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I responded to your survey already however wanted to send you a quick response here as well. I am so glad you loved the staff, breakfast and pool area. With that being said, please keep looking back on our website over the next couple of years because we plan on starting our renovations in less than two... More 

Ocala, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here for over 8 years was always very nice and welcoming place to bring the family Not no more. When you go on vacation you want to be treated special and appreciate that they chose here to stay not that you just pulled in and say Can we get a room (but if you did lol) should... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 214dough
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already responded to your survey however I wanted to reach out to you here as well and apologize once more. Your comments were read by the entire team including the person that checked you in, and they apologize as well that you feel you were not treated special. We work hard to make every guest have... More 

Centralia, MO
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 11 days at the Clearwater Central location. The check in was smooth and everything was good. The room had a little wear and tear but it isn't a new hotel. The whole time we were there maintenance were cleaning and painting. We had a 1st floor pool room and it was quiet and met our needs. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a wonderful time and I have to agree with you regarding the refrigerator when on vacation. I too like to have one so I can keep my leftovers from the dinner before along with my beverages cold. We do have fridges in all the suites however the other rooms don't have them but when... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location. Close to parks and several activities. Quick to check in and out. Plenty of parking. Pool is clean and large. Breakfast provided necessary selection and space to eat. I would visit and stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank melissarF8406CG
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review you gave us. We hope to see you back sooner than later but if not, enjoy the upcoming holiday season. Thanks again and have a great week. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
6.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $97 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay