We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 802: English reviews
Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel ( actually motel) is older , the rooms are small - the bathroom reminds me of a old Days Inn - sink out in the room, although the rooms have been updated - nothing they could really do about the old layout - the grounds are very nice , the staff friendly - but again MOTEL - rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDY
Homer Glen, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not to much excitement here. The hotel was a nice place to stay, but the room was not much to be excited about. The pool area looked nice but I din't get a chance to use it. When I picked my room I was unable to see the entire layout of the hotel and picked a room that faced the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthurs664
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I do apologize that I forgot to mention to you in my email reply from your survey...please, anytime staying with us call us and ask if there is a complimentary upgrade to poolside. We don't hesitate to upgrade when ever possible and since you booked a standard room the layout would only show you rooms that are what you booked,...

Argyle, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Roach infested filthy room with disgusting bathroom. Filthy sheets. No room service 4 of the 9 days. Fluid stained walls lamps etc. this was a 2 room executive suite. What a joke. 126 a night with huh honors 3 a night discount

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C34QSangelog
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that your room was as you described and there are no excuses for that so I won't even attempt to offer any. Just my apologies. Have a wonderful holiday season and once again I am truly sorry.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service, cleanliness, and location were excellent. Pleasantly surprised by the spacious pool area. The wading pool and waterfall were relaxing and beautiful. The location was perfect with the beach, shopping and restaurants nearby. I will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthmJ8561YQ
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. I think an error happened though and you accidently chose one star instead of five if I base it off your review. No worries, accidents happen and your comments mean more to us than any stars could. Thanks and have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a frequent business travel and usually stay at Hampton's. This is an older Hampton with all rooms having outside exits. Two stories. Elevator to second floor if needed. Staff friendly and helpful. Though older, has been updated so no problem. Location next to highway so a bit noisy, at least on the outside rooms next to parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve54245
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Your right, it is getting rare that Hamptons don't have the Fridge and Micro combo's in all of them yet but when we renovate we will be getting them in all our guests rooms like the other hotels have done. I hope your holiday season is a...

Delran, NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First room was selected via Hilton app. We checked in, got cards to room, and found room completely not made up.Trash on the beds, cards from previous guests on the beds. NOT a good first impression especially since booking was for Hilton Honors Diamond member. We're moved to another room which was really quite crusty. Bathroom door needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnishmaria
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

It was upsetting to see that your stay was not an excellent one to say the least. I sincerely apologize for that and want to thank you for bringing it up to me. All my people are empowered to do what is needed to make our guests happy however I do have several new people that started a few weeks...

Libertyville
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the way to Florida I stayed in a really terrible Hampton so I was worried about this motel. The room was average. It seemed like the furniture had been updated within the past ten years or so but it was obvious it wasnt recent. The bathroom was really small and shabby. The cable in the room didn't seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I truly apologize the pool heater was down while you were here. We have been working on it each day or I should say the pool technicians have been. The water is down to 72 degrees which is a lot colder than the 84 we always keep it at. Once again, I am sorry your stay was not a perfect...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Will never stay here again. Staff is accommodating and efficient. You must share your room with roaches, did not sleep a wink. Changed rooms, same problem. Rooms are clean looking, unfortunately this does not keep the roaches away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just responded to another guest that had the same issue, we have been having an on-going battle this last month with the insect problem in several guest rooms. Our weather here is so beautiful compared to the cold country where our visitors come from, they have a tendency to want to truly enjoy all of it they can. When...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I am always pleased with my stay. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are large, well appointed and clean. The breakfast is both hot and cold. The hotel has plenty of parking and I always feel safe. Thank you for another great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlabrake
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

You are so welcome...there will be many more to come. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. have a safe and Happy New Year.

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has some expansive grounds that include a pool with a huge deck. Rooms are the kind that open out right onto the ground floor. Kind of old school, just so you know. The rooms and beds are good and everything seemed to be very clean and well kept up from a facility standpoint. The service was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so happy you were able to enjoy the pool area and had a wonderful time with us. We hope that you can have a repeat visit with us very soon, if not, have a wonderful Christmas. Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 94 in Clearwater
267 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $94 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Inside rooms are much quieter and open onto very nice green space and pool”
 of 5 bubbles Steve54245, 1 week ago | Read review
“Select a room in the interior rather than by the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Dylan3961, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Not out front”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifer34221, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Pool facing is always a good choice!”
 of 5 bubbles jennifergV2444VE, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are not quieter in bottom floor levels.”
 of 5 bubbles cathypt2016, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay