We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 836: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
 Click to rate
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

OK. Read all my reviews. I'm not the kind of person that complain about everything. This hotel, thou, make it really hard to find positive. Let see .... very big and nice pool and ????? oooppsss nothing else. The hotel need such a big TLC that it is almost mission impossible. Roaches in the room, paint peeling off the doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maurizi01957
Clearwater, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

I've seen all these bad reviews but my experience was great. I checked in early. My room was nice and clean. They have a fantastic pool. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. I checked out at 3:30 am and someone was at the front desk. (Ruben) The GM Beki and the operations manager Kat were very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 180laurib
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I can't say thank you enough for your review you wrote. Kat and Ruben wanted me to thank you as well for the wonderful things you not only said about the property but regarding them as well. We all try so hard each day to make every stay perfect and we obviously have succeeded each time with you, so thank...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came in late and night and left early. Didn't use the pool at all. Breakfast was good. Bathrooms were small and wish there was a fridge in the room. Liked choosing my room online. Front desk staff was friendly at check in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Maybe next time you can spend more time with us and enjoy our pool area and get to relax. The staff wanted me to thank you for your wonderful comment regarding them. Thanks again and have a great rest of the week.

Coconut Creek, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a miss. We arrived after midnight only to find roaches in the room. The front desk staff was extremely apologetic and tried his best to rectify the situation. It took 1hr to get another room. He upgraded us to a suite but there was none available with 2 queen beds. It was just too late to try and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharif H
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you had an issue not only with bugs while here but the clogged sink. It is always our goal for our guests to have an absolutely wonderful stay with us and we obviously failed during the time you were with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, it was very much appreciated. Once...

Orlando, FL, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the Clearwater Hampton Inn were very helpful and friendly. Got to hotel a little early but that was't a problem. Asked for a room away from the elevator, the room we were given was very quiet. Pool area was very beautiful with all the trees and it had a mini putty green. We will stay again, if...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Hi, I am so glad we were able to get you in as soon as you arrived as well as the location of the room you wanted. Thanks for you kind words regarding the team as well as your wonderful review of the hotel. Have a great upcoming weekend and thanks again.

Marietta, GA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

A GREAT location! Central to our family, several malls, restaurants, easy/scenic drive to the beach & perfect for getting out early & going across the causeway for our drive home. We always enjoy the lush, tropical plantings. The breakfast is good & the coffee is WONDERFUL!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you can have a repeat visit with us again before the weather gets too hot. Thanks again and have a great week.

canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my husband recently we had been happy with this proper one year ago. Sad to see that it has become tired, weekend staff seem to lack training, breakfast not up to usual Hampton standards. Won't return next year

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbugCanada
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that the weekend you were here you found issues with the team. I am unsure of the specifics however if you could find time to email at blewie@goodhsi.com, I would truly love to hear what took place so I can make sure it doesn't happen to another guest. Thank you for your time, have a great...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Insects in the room, got bitten from something on the bed sheets. Check in agent gave false information about the hotel and the agent at check out didn't care about my complains. Never again staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malgorzataw343
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know that I already responded to your survey however wanted to apologize again here as well. I am truly sorry about your stay not being a great one but appreciate the time you took in your survey to go into detail. Thank you and have a great week.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn was great ! The staff was friendly, the hotel clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. We couldn't have had a better stay. Right on the corner of Hiways 19 & 60, this makes getting around easy. Plus, there are dozens or restaurants within 1-2 miles. And the drive to Clearwater beach is convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkenta
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review you wrote about your stay. I myself live within 5 minutes of the hotel and have to agree with you about the perfect location to everything. Whether it's the beach, Tampa, restaurants or shopping, we are just minutes from each location. Thanks again and have a great weekend.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little disappointed in this location as I have been happy overall with my experience with Hamptons. I did not expect the rooms to open to the outside. I was traveling alone with my daughter and arriving late. Had I realized this property had outside room access, I would have chosen to stay somewhere else. The property is...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candis D
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I do apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay due to the exterior entrances we have. There are only 5 Hampton Inn's that currently are still exterior property's and we happen to be one of them. It is our intention to start renovations in July 2018 so we hope that after that has been done, you will come back next...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 95 in Clearwater
306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $107 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here ... many more hotel in this area”
 of 5 bubbles maurizi01957, 2 days ago | Read review
“They're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles beachatthedoor, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard, the outer facing ones can have an issue with traffic noise from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles toryb692, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“There is no good room unless you don't mind cockroaches.”
 of 5 bubbles eagleoneaviation, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Inside rooms are much quieter and open onto very nice green space and pool”
 of 5 bubbles Steve54245, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question