We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
San Antonio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Quality Inn one night prior to a flight from PIE. It was a reasonable rate (quite reasonable), but we got what we paid for! The room was okay, but very basic. It did have a unique odor and since it overlooked the pool, was quite noisy until 11 PM. Breakfast was fine. We left our car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Holiday, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was the worst Choice hotel I have every stayed at. The room key not working after 4 times of going to the desk to fix it. The manager had to let me in the room, and I could not leave or I would not be able to get in to my room. The tub was stopped up after my... More 

Helpful?
Thank koas40

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to get our key, went to the room, and the smell was so bad when we entered, there was no way we could stay. The staff gave us another room so we tried that one, It was not smelly, but the numerous visible stains on the beds left no question I would NOT be staying there as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgknapp
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

mgknapp; thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your short stay with us. We are under new management and we are renovating rooms. I hope you will try us again soon. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night before flight home. Wish I had checked the room before paying as we should have run a mile. The room was awful carpets were so dirty,holes in the bedding,bath and shower covered in rust,sink was dirty foot marks all over the walls. Omg was awful. Never slept a wink all night just sat up on bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesleyvasey1969
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Lesleyvasey1969; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. We are under new management and we are renovating rooms now. Hope you will try us again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I get its known you get what you paid for but come on its also not motel 6. Floors aren't vacuumed, mirrors are dirty, pool side has cig buds everywhere ND never any towels staff is rude wow don't go here

Helpful?
Thank Ravenworld
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Ravenworld; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are making a lot of changes at this location so I hope you will visit us again real soon. Thanks More 

Brookeville, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was adequate but bed was NOT comfortable. The furnishings are dull and drab. The carpets were filthy. After walking around in the room barefooted for a couple of hours the bottoms of my feet were black. Had a 15 month old with us and her feet and hands were black as well. I took the wash cloth that... More 

Helpful?
Thank rla1947
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

rla1947; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are under new management so we are making changes to the property. I hope that you will try us again real soon. Thanks More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

I asked for a shuttle to the airport, after checkout. The shuttle person told me that he was too busy, "sitting on his rear end, in the break room', to give me a ride. I walked the mile to the airport, and I was hit by a white ford ranger truck. The truck did not stop and i was left... More 

Helpful?
Thank calvertsracing
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

calvertsracing; Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear about the shuttle driver and us not rescheduling you or calling you a cab. This is not our policy for guest to walk to the airport. Sorry!! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Pictures of the hotel looked dated, but we were looking for inexpensive, not fancy. Once we got checked in and got to our room, we discovered that the floor had not been vacuumed well, the bathroom door was so grimy it looked like it hadn't been cleaned since the place opened, and the nightstand was dirty. All of this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Tracey; Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are under new management and are making changes daily. Hope you will try us again. More 

South Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

From the time we pulled up at this place, I had a bad feeling. There were 3 cop cars outside. After I checked in, I was told that it is nothing to worry about. I heard at least one phone call of someone complaining how their unit was not cleaned. As we proceeded to our room, I spoke to one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YRaj
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

YRaj; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am looking into your complaint to see why we would not refund your monies. Thanks More 

Fort Hood, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I booked my stay for 2 nights. First night, checked in to my room. Noticed my room had a few roaches here and there. Within an hour they came out from everywhere. I could no longer handle the amount of them. I asked them to put me in a different room. They did and the next room was better. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank deniseigo
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

deniseigo; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am also sorry that Eric did not return your call until after 10 messages. As for the $55 we could not return this to you I would suggest you dispute the CC charge. I do hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#63 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
5.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#55 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
10.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3655 Hospitality Ln, Clearwater, FL 33762-3802 (Formerly St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int'l Airport Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $49 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn And Suites Clearwater
Best Western St Petersburg
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay