We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pictures of the hotel looked dated, but we were looking for inexpensive, not fancy. Once we got checked in and got to our room, we discovered that the floor had not been vacuumed well, the bathroom door was so grimy it looked like it hadn't been cleaned since the place opened, and the nightstand was dirty. All of this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
South Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time we pulled up at this place, I had a bad feeling. There were 3 cop cars outside. After I checked in, I was told that it is nothing to worry about. I heard at least one phone call of someone complaining how their unit was not cleaned. As we proceeded to our room, I spoke to one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YRaj
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

YRaj; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am looking into your complaint to see why we would not refund your monies. Thanks More 

Fort Hood, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my stay for 2 nights. First night, checked in to my room. Noticed my room had a few roaches here and there. Within an hour they came out from everywhere. I could no longer handle the amount of them. I asked them to put me in a different room. They did and the next room was better. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank deniseigo
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

deniseigo; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am also sorry that Eric did not return your call until after 10 messages. As for the $55 we could not return this to you I would suggest you dispute the CC charge. I do hope that... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty room Dirty yard Wrong room Employee not commitment. Not good for a family trip. Bath tube dirty Room smelling cigar Etc... I suggest for the manager remodeling all the rooms, because the carpet looks like a wet and totally old. Family does not come to this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank igormprodrigues
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

igormprodrigues; Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are under new management so I hope you will try us again soon. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed only for one night. This hotel is really close to airport which causes huge disturbance in night and early morning. The ac was not working so they changed our room. I see cockroach in the bed and the flush got stuck in the morning which caused unbearable smell in the room. We checked out quickly.

Helpful?
Thank m2shines
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

m2shines; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are under new management so I hope you will return soon. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel. I booked for 6 nights to visit family. I was checked in by Greg who put us in room 204. That room was infested with bed bugs. We ran out. Greg moved us to 217. Room was a little better. We left for dinner and there were bed bugs in me!!! I checked out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michelle n
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Michelle n; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear your experience with our hotel. I tried to find you in our system so that we could refund you but I am not showing you in our system. If you would please reach out to the property and ask for the GM Eric... More 

Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Hot tub and pool very nice, nice deck area.Good service, clean and quiet.. the only downfall is the morning coffee that looks like super water-down brown liquid , but the selection was ok at the breakfast ...If you looking for a cheap place to stay you found one..no bugs,mold etc..

Helpful?
Thank Dagmara Z
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dagmara z; Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks More 

Moorhead
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Never in my life have I had to go to CVS and buy enough towels to cover the bed. They have to be a couple steps up!!!! First room we were given I couldn't even walk into the smell was so bad! Only stayed because close to airport & well there is no other excuse.

Helpful?
2 Thank arikalw
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

arikalw; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are under new management and we are making a lot of changes to this location. I hope you will give us another try soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly. Even though I had messed up our reservations they were able to fix them quickly and we had a room. The breakfast was good. I loved the pool and jacuzzi. Very nice and clean rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Robert K; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks More 

Waddington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

The rooms had a terrible odor and we could not stand to stay there because of it so we moved immediately to the Holiday Inn next door. I would not recommend it to anyone. The breakfast room was not accessible from inside the hotel. Ypu had to go outside and then to a separate room from the outside.

Helpful?
Thank Martin H H
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Martin H H; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are under new management and we are making a lot of changes. I hope when you are in the area again you will give us a try. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
5.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#62 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3655 Hospitality Ln, Clearwater, FL 33762-3802 (Formerly St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int'l Airport Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $45 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn And Suites Clearwater
Best Western St Petersburg
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay