We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in the Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach for the second time and liked it again. The hotel is conveniently located just across the road from a gorgeous beach with white sand, warm sea, and unforgettable sunsets. Our room was nice, clean, calmly air conditioned, and even had a kitchenette. Initially we booked online for a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sergey C
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for our review and very kind words. It was great to see you both again. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care Kathy More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never have I ever stayed in a hotel that have mice me and my husband stayed here a few weeks ago it was a terrible experience parking was 15 dollars per day was the worst and let's not get started on the mildew rooms and the duct tape the hotel is falling apart no good breakfast at all the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank skylarthomas
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experienced these issues. We will research to see what room you stayed in to correct any issues. Parking is $15.00 per night when you book online. Our breakfast is a light breakfast. thank you again and we do hope to see you again. Regards Magnuson Hotel More 

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, room was very clean and large. For 100 dollars a night you can't find a nicer place. Plenty of beach bars and restaurants a very short walk. Night life and live music. Pool area was nice and relaxing when you get tired of the beach crowd.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Stanley R
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review. It was a pleasure having you visit with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kathy More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible customer service, the first night we got tired to call and nobody answered, they were around 12 am. We decided to go down and no one was in the office. I do not recommend this hotel, lying on its website said continental breakfast ... this is proven false advertising, yogurt, coffee and a granola bar. free parking also say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al_amar69
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We do hope you give us another try on your next trip. We do stride to offer good customer service to all our guests. Regards Magnuson Hotel More 

Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here before in the past few years and were completely satisfied during those stays. However, this time it was very disappointing. I will say the staff was great. We got to our room and had to clean it ourselves. The bathroom was filthy, the walls of the vanity area were splattered with what looked like blood, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2hula
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay with. As soon as you told me about the cleaning I sent housekeeping back to your room to wipe down all the walls and do whatever is needed to make sure your room was as clean as possible. We are... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean and nice and the view was great.....until it rained (because it's Florida). The room leaked from somewhere and the carpet got soaked. By the end of the weekend it smelled horrible from not drying. Hope for a non rainy visit!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. Yes the rain was very heavy last week due to storms up north. Quiet now..... Hope to see you again soon. Take care Kathy More 

Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing luxurious, but clean and functional for all your basic needs. Our room was very spacious and had a small kitchenette in it. The staff is informative and polite. Can't beat it for the price! I would stay there again. :)

Helpful?
Thank Lana E
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. So glad you enjoyed your visit with us. See you again soon. Regards Kathy More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights and had ants, a cockroach and rain from the ceiling, so our beds were totally wet, and we had to switch room in the evening were we were about to go to bed. Our bathroom was full of rust and the floor was very dirty. The customer service was quite bad. The free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlottebandersen
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We offer a light breakfast for our guests and we also have the bar stools to sit on. We are here for our guests and will do whatever possible to make their stay with us the best we can. We... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am not one to leave a negative review, but I felt like this was deserved. This was a one night stay, thankfully. I would NOT stay again. In the elevator, jokes about the "Tower of Terror" ride at Disney were made by my husband (partially due to the duct tape on the doors and rattling as it moved.) The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn W
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experienced these issues. Elevator door was repaired( tape was used until repair can be done) We will be looking into the other concerns with the room. Regards Magnuson Hotel More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Although this isn't the prettiest hotel from the out side, it is clean, it is in an ideal location and worked well for my wife and 2 (older 18 /21) sons. The room was standard motel size with two generous doubles and we coped well for the 2 nights of our road trip. It's next door to the new Opal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review and your kind words. This is great for letting others know all about us and our beautiful beach. Hope to see you again on your next visit. Regards kathy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#59 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#38 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#30 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach presents our guests with the very best in tropical island feel as you step outside our hotel doors into the white-sands of Clearwater Beach, Florida. Within seconds you can be comfortably sitting in a lounge chair feeling a wonderful Gulf coast breeze upon your face. You will enjoy soaking up the sun, majestic ocean views and the warm waters of Clearwater Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Address: 421 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $98 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay