We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater

Save
Share
5050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33760-4032
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence Inn
$1,020
View deal
Expedia.com$1,200
Hotels.com$1,200
Booking.com$1,200
Priceline$1,200
eDreams$1,200
CheapTickets$1,200
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (18)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 99 hotels in Clearwater
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
A TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, the all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater hotel provides the comforts of home along with full kitchens and fire places in every large room. Unexpected services are included such as free grocery shopping and free basic high-speed internet access. Start the day with a free hearty breakfast buffet in the Gatehouse and enjoy our complimentary evening Social Hour provided on a variety of weeknights. Enjoy our beautifully redesigned hotel suites with 31 HD channels, cozy fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining and sleeping areas with plush new beds. Located just 1 mile from St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport, 11 miles to Tampa International Aiport, a ten minute drive from white sandy beaches, Tropicana Field and Bright House Field and within walking distance of Carillon Park –we are conveniently located for business or pleasure. Relax and unwind at this hotel with our fitness center, Sport Court® and pool for your enjoyment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
298Reviews11Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 163
  • 68
  • 28
  • 20
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jesathome wrote a review Dec 2021
Belleview, Florida50 contributions24 helpful votes
Was disappointed in breakfast. No meat offered. No waffles. Omelets that were pre-made and prepackaged muffins. Only fruit was oranges. They did have oatmeal and yogurts and cold cereals. Room was ok but didn’t realize you had to walk up stairs to the 2 bedroom suites. Hard on older people carrying luggage. Was set up nice with small kitchen and living area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Sieber, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jesathome Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I have shared your comments and concerns with the leadership team. We always aim to deliver a great experience and truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Warm Regards, Christine Sieber General Manager Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Read more
Scott wrote a review Aug 2021
Poland, Ohio232 contributions94 helpful votes
This hotel is a solid 4. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding and pillows were nice. The hotel staff (Robin), was helpful and professional. I think that the buildings were slightly aged and this is not what I would consider a modern place but still nice. The upper loft was convenient for traveling with four people.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Sieber, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks again for the kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Bonnie wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed in the handicap room. At first the room looked nice. It is spacious and conveniently located. It is not until you stay that you see the cobwebs everywhere, the scum around the bathtub and ants. The worse part was during the day light there are roaches on the counter. I have lived in Florida for over 6 years, as long as you keep on the cleanliness and extermination is routinely performed, there is not a problem. I brought the issues to the general manager and she did not care at all. I expected more out of the Marriott. That is why we chose to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Sieber, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I have shared your comments and concerns with the leadership team. We always aim to deliver a great experience and truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.
Read more
braysmom1320 wrote a review Jul 2021
Albuquerque, New Mexico30 contributions4 helpful votes
Overall nice stay. Clean, comfy and spacious. Hotel is short staffed due to COVID. No housekeeping services offered until day 7. The larger rooms are located on ground level and there are no elevators. ** plans to resume normal services at the end of July. Pros: The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious., beds comfy. Seemed popular with families. Staff was polite and accommodating, very helpful. Supplied toiletry items, paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher detergent and towels. Grab n go breakfast was adequate- not typical Residence Inn hot breakfast but the kids enjoyed the muffins, sausage biscuit sandwiches and hot cocoa. Coffee was not bad. Served until 9 am on weekdays, 10 am on weekends. Full size refrigerator and freezer in room. Make sure to flip the handle down on ice maker and you’ll have fresh ice. Coin/credit card operated laundry Pool area was nice Cons: They are short staffed. The staff thatł Guests must take out their own trash and dirty linens and place in a brown bin under the stairs. We decided to vacuum the room on day 5 as we had been to beach. When in need of linens or TP guests must pick these items up at front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Sieber, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincere thanks for sharing the positive feedback from your recent stay at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater. We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service and accommodations. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. Thanks again for the kind words and for sharing your experience.
Read more
Richard W wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
In these unsettling times we found this hotel to be an awesome experience! Our safety was first and foremost their top priority. Every staff member wore protective gear and seemed well versed in safety protocols. The grounds were well manicured and our room was spotless and every need was anticipated. We found the pool and grill area relaxing and clean, we observed staff sanitizing the area numerous times. The manager was so helpful, knowledgeable and took great pride in her hotel and their efforts to help keep us safe. We found the grab and go breakfast a great way to start our day! We will most certainly stay at this hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Sieber, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Dear Hrichardw Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Christine Sieber General Manager Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn st. petersburg clearwater hotel clearwater, residence inn clearwater, clearwater residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater?
Nearby attractions include Early Bird Dinner Theatre (0.2 miles), Tampa Bay Grand Prix (0.7 miles), and Showtime Speedway (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Breakroom Bar & Grill, Mike's Pizza & Deli Station, and Kimmy D's 49th St Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Philippe Park (8.4 miles), Pinellas County Heritage Village (6.6 miles), and Church of Scientology Information Center (7.8 miles).