We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,179: English reviews
Monroe, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This place was solid, top to bottom everyone was super friendly and helpful. We brought our 10 month old and 10 year old boys and everyone had a great time. We used the valet as it was only a few dollars more per day and the car was always there by the time I got downstairs. The staff was knowledgeable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family stayed here for one night in mid-July 2016 and found it to be wonderful! We were upgraded to a poolside room, which we are normally apprehensive about since it is normally noisy. However, the insulation must be thicker in the windows/doors and walls, because you could barely hear the noise, even on the first floor! We had access... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mcemanuel
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one night in two rooms. It's a good clean hotel with well equipped rooms, the downside was incredibly noisy air con units. It was like trying to sleep at an airport. Breakfast was included but disappointing. Buffet style with very limited choice, Luke warm and bacon like elastic bands!

Helpful?
Thank 1958penny
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing words about your experience with us. We appreciate your comments, and please know we take guest feedback seriously. We will share your comments on Jimmy's Fish House with their top management. Thank you for commenting on our cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff wants every guest to appreciate the comfort of their room. We hope you left with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great trip. The hotel was clean and friendly. Our room was right next to construction and we were not bothered by it. Most noise was covered up by our air conditioning unit. Beach is a short walk. All in all a great trip.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and had fun on Clearwater Beach. Thanks so much for writing and letting us know you were pleased with our resort, our friendly staff and the beautiful beach area. We sure hope you will be back with us for more beach fun. Please stay in touch with us on Facebook! Sincerely, Christine... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When you have a group of 5 it is sometimes hard to find hotels that can accommodate your group. This hotel has great suites that make 5 easy and gives you extra room when you want to hang back and relax. The resort is very nice with a large pool. No direct access to the beach, but only a 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so pleased your group enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites during your stay in Clearwater Beach. We appreciate your kind comments about the resort, location and (of course) - our "complimentary" sunsets! We do hope you'll be back with us again and that you'll look back on your vacation with fond memories. Sincerely, Christine Bottger General Manager More 

Grundy, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel. Great location! Good walk to lots of restaurants and activities. Hotel was exceptionally clean inside and out!!! Pool was very well kept and towels provided. Great entertainment at pool side restuarant and bar! Would not even have to leave the hotel if we wanted to stay on site. Sunset was absolutely priceless! Only drawback was inability to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smissyj1202
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We loved reading about your stay here - and that we met (and possibly exceeded) your expectations for a great vacation resort. You're right - our family suites offer spaciousness and comfort for those wanting to relax and spread out a bit. As for the parking, we - like most resorts on the beach - have limited space... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and stay was nice overall. Didn't like the valet parking experience. When we arrived, there was a mess of cars in front and we quickly got what we thought we needed from the car. I asked the valet if we would have access to the car, since there were some cars parked in front, and he said yes. Later... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank RedSoxRule2006
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and insights about your stay here with us. We're sorry the issues of construction next door, a busy season, and the mandatory valet parking due to limited space were inconveniences for you and we appreciate your indulgence. You did indicate you enjoyed the resort overall and we're so pleased you had a good... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm rating the restaurant and bar, not the hotel rooms. We are locals and find this a nice place to eat. It is located on the water. You might even see the dolphins jumping and you will view a beautiful sunset if you are there at that time. They have nice music, reasonable prices, great food, drinks and atmosphere. Good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaLinda22
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! You're right - many locals come to enjoy the food, music, and views at Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar, and we're always glad to have you here! We appreciate your kind words on the service, entertainment and music and look forward to seeing you around again. Sincerely, Christine Bottger General Manager More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm writing this review in comparison to my experience with the Holiday Inn in Daytona Beach last year. To begin, I booked a "Gulf View" room, which was $30 / day more than generic rooms with a King-sized bed. Last year, I'd booked an "Ocean View" room in Daytona which provided direct beach access from the pool area, so this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy M
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Guest reviews of stays with us are always appreciated, and yours is no exception. We always look at ways to improve customer service, but please allow us to comment on a couple of your issues: - First off, every hotel is different and unique, so to compare Clearwater Beach with what you had in Daytona Beach is hard to do.... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So this is a hotel that I come to stay at once or twice every year, I have always loved staying here and I have even given a review of this hotel a couple years ago with a five star review and nice things to say. I'm also a fan of holiday inn hotels in general but after this stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina A
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Dear Christina A: Thank you for taking the time to share with us your most recent experience with our hotel. We take pride in ensuring our guests enjoy their visit and are deeply disappointed to hear that we let you down this last visit. All feedback whether positive or negative are vital to our overall success. Comments such as your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

738 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (561)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Room (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (31)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#7 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#4 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#18 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $153 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay