We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I choose this hotel by the photos included on their website, which looked like ever room had a private balcony. Don't be FOOLED BY PHOTOS! I seriously would NEVER stay at a hotel that has stairs to get to your room. This should be called a motel. The only excess to your room is to climb about 20 or more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylLynn L
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

they always upgrade us to a suite at no charge, we stay her 2x a year for around a total of 5 nites, last year we didn't take this trip, place has gone way downhill. when we checked in there were no luggage carts, desk clerk didn't care, party of 4 with 2 disabled people. toliet didn't flush called ft....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
Grayson, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time staying at a Clarion in about 17 years. Key was ready and waiting for us upon arrival. We were upgraded to a suite which was fantastic and in the newer part of the hotel. My husband is an early riser so having the separate family room allowed him the opportunity to watch tv or check email without disturbing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alisa1063
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, we appreciate it. Glad you gave us a chance and look forward to seeing you again in the future, Choice has a great program for points. If you did not sign up while you were here you can go online anytime and do so. Thank you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an aging hotel with some rooms in better shape than others. On our fist night our room didn't have AC, but luckily they were able to move us the next day. We constantly had towel problems (either less towels than guests, missing towels in our room, or no pool towels). At one point we had returned from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad your overall experience was positive. I will be sure to speak with my GM regarding a few of your concerns that can help us in the future. I do hope you give us another try on your next trip to Clearwater.

Copperas Cove, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want just a fridge, microwave, tv, internet, comfy beds... with a pool for the whole family and a jacuzzi with a bar and pool table... you got it all here ✅ Continental breakfast too... can't beat it. Cons: many rooms and when you face the pool you have to be willing to deal with the loud noises and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinaAndLouis
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our amenities we offer. Looking forwaqrd to welcoming you back soon!

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the bed was comfy, the bathroom and rest of room was very well worn. The breakfast was awful - not stocked or restocked, lines, everything was sticky. We stayed one night and requested a late checkout. When we went to breakfast, planning to return to the room to pack, the cleaning person was IN our room. Not sure why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for informing us of these concerns. Please know this information will be passed onto my GM and we do hope you give us another try in the future. Again our apologies.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was in a large group when visiting this hotel. We had a busy schedule and they would not allow us to check in after our evening activities - made us fly by and check in before our afternoon started, thereby curtailing the amount of time we had for the afternoon. When we got back they refused to keep the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamiAm725
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize we couldn't get you an early check in but we were sold out that weekend and check out time is not until 12 noon. We have to close the pool at 10pm due to the guidelines. We try to accomodate our guests needs as much as possible if we can. We do hope...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed December 4, 2016

My first time here, I liked it.. Good breakfast, internet and beds.. Location is not bad.. Not close to beach but that is not why I was there. Central to St Pete, Tampa Clearwater and Tarpon Springs areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lugoffbob
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clearwater! Thank you for your review!

Osprey, Florida
Reviewed December 4, 2016

From the reviews, I expected better. Needed a clean place to sleep for a few hours before a flight from TPA, and it was OK for that. No elevator though? Really? The room was quiet and clean, though, so it did the job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnAceBuyer_007
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. Maybe on your next trip you can see all the beautiful surroundings that Clearwater has to offer and stay with us again. Thank you for your review!

Munich, Germany
Reviewed November 23, 2016

I arrived early on the check-in time, but they managed to find a room which was clean and ready. The suite was nice and the bed very comfortable, the bathroom clean and the wifi fast. I had dinner and a beer in the hotel's bar/restaurant and my meal was passable, while the breakfast, next morning was good. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aniello F
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location very convenient it is easy access to all surrounding areas. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of our amenities. See you on your next trip to Clearwater!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#63 of 94 in Clearwater
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 94 in Clearwater
288 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#41 of 94 in Clearwater
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 20967 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4439
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $73 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't Be Fooled by Photos.”
 of 5 bubbles CherylLynnL, 4 days ago | Read review
“The suites within the hotel were recently updated.”
 of 5 bubbles Alisa1063, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay away from the pool side if you want to get to sleep earlier.”
 of 5 bubbles daveo2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay away from the highway side and the pool side - upper level if you can”
 of 5 bubbles D1528LYkarens, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Away from the highway would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles AnAceBuyer_007, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay