We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Heilbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our two-night stay in this hotel was quite satisfying and the price was really good. The room itself was clean and the size was ok. The bathroom was clean as well but maybe a little small and a bit outdated. There was a fridge and a microwave. Although the airport is close, we didn't hear any planes, but we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay. So glad to hear you had such a great time!. it is odd that you heard your neighbors talk and such since our walls are solid concrete. maybe they were especially loud? Do hope you stay again! Sincerely, Tiffany O'Day Sales Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We moved from WI to FL in a short amount of time. We ended up staying at Comfort Inn, and they have one of the best customer service people I have ever met. Her name is Barbara, and she was amazing! We had been driving for 19 hours, two long days, and we were crotchety to say the least. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Barb as well as the rest of our Staff work tirelessly every day to ensure that each guest has the best stay possible! We look forward to your return to our hotel ! Sincerely, Tiffany O'Day Sales Manager More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but felt dark. The bed was very hard! The soundproofing was good and the breakfast was excellent! The location was great for where I needed to go for work.

Helpful?
Thank John K
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest review of the hotel! We do maintain our mattresses by flipping them thus avoiding the mattress becoming to soft in the same areas! It is though to accommodate all bed firmness preferences. So we went with the option that would be best for people's backs after a lot of travel! As for the... More 

Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family and I had to work so the suite served its purpose well with the extra closed off room. The hotel has older furnishings but it is kept up well and clean. The breakfast was pretty good and we would stay here again. The staff was quick to respond and very attentive.

Helpful?
Thank SlickNEO
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We work very hard to make sure guests have a great stay.....we look forward to your return ! Sincerely, Tiffany O'Day Sales Manager More 

Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

I booked this hotel based on the reviews. However, when I arrived and saw the strip club next door, I immediately got on my phone and tried to find a different hotel. As a woman having to come back to the hotel, alone, very late at night, I just did not feel safe. Unfortunately, the only rooms available in all... More 

Helpful?
Thank hotelsnob90
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Adult Establishment next door has closed and the building is for sale. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously! I can assure you and any other traveler that is reading this that we have never and now that the building is vacant will never have any safety concerns due to that property. I am sorry... More 

Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We stayed in a 2 Queen suite with separate living room. The room was nice. We had a coffee table, desk and a small dining table. We had two dressers and plenty of room for luggage and company to come over to visit and play board games. We had 1 adult and 4 kids (ages 6 to 16) and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You will be glad to know the Adult Establishment has shut down and the building is for sale! We do like to provide things for our guests to do while they are traveling at our hotel. We love making sure that our guests have a great experience ! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Tiffany O'Day Sales Manager More 

Waterloo, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

After long day of travel we checked in and everyone was very gracious! And on our return back to Orlando we stayed again because of the service The first time and a great value for your money. I booked them online both time.

Helpful?
Thank kad511
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you had such a great stay ( both times)....come back again soon More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Pros: large, accommodating suite for our family of five, one of the nicest outdoor pool we've had(we frequent various hotels), clean rooms, large dining area, great media room with 2 computers for free printing, we received a complimentary goody bag for being elite platinum members in the Choice Rewards program, nice laundry area Cons: maids were not on point; no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candi W
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review of our hotel.... Occasionally towels do run out in the pool area and have to be replaced, since this area is away from the front desk we do occasionally rely on guests to let us know when new towels are needed. As for the sofa bed, given that they are not used all that... More 

Bitburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

After reading reviews about this hotel we were excited for our 2 night stay. We arrived late at night. Check in was easy and friendly staff. We were advised that the hotel was smoke free and that there was a fee for smoking .... but as soon as we got out the elevator there was a very strong smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize about your experience. We are a 100% Non Smoking property. We became aware of the situation on the 3rd floor, We ultimately not only charged the smoking fee to the room in question. But due to what was being smoked we also asked them to leave the hotel, which they did. We have a zero tolerance for illegal... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Excellent managed hotel and great staff. Staff was very cordial and knowledgeable. Room was immaculate. My compliments to the GM for creating a good staff. The pool was sparkling clear, hallways and breakfast area extremely clean and polished.

Helpful?
Thank dennisyellowstone
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
BBQ Grill (4)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (48)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double (32)
Viewed
Standard King (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are a 2015 & 2016 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner located near Clearwater Marine Aquarium and the Salvador Dali Museum. We offer easy access to Carillon Park and Bay Vista Center. While here you will enjoy the outdoor pool( Heated December - February) , Free Hot Breakfast with Make your Own Waffles, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, and Coin Guest laundry. Traveling on Business or need to get work done while on Vacation we got you covered. Our Business Center with a Desktop computer, wireless printer, as well as copy and fax services will keep you connected and up to date while on the road. There is also Meeting room, which can hold 36 people for Banquets and 55 for Conferences, as well as, an Executive Board Room able to accomodate 10 people. Contact our Sales Department for more infomation on how to rent these spaces. Each well appointed guest room at this smoke-free hotel includes a Microwave, Refrigerator, Work Desk with Task Chair, Coffee maker, Hair Dryer, and Iron and Ironing Board. Our 2 Room Suites feature a sofa sleeper. Rollaway beds are available starting at $10. Our Perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make us a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Clearwater, Florida area. We look forward to your stay! ***Pricing and availability of all Services and amenities listed are subject to change without notice*** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762-4220 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Petersburg Airport Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn
Days Inn Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay