We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal North Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal North Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal North Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Reviewed August 14, 2013

They were so accommodating to my road trip families needs. We were coming from Chicago with three kids and arrived earlier than expected. They did everything they could to get us in a room. Will be staying there again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen m
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The room was huge! It came with a full living room, full kitchen, and a roomy size bedroom and bathroom. I didn't feel cramped up like alot of other hotel rooms! The only problem was the parking! If you come during the peak season like I did, you will have to wait until after 5pm to find another place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peaches93
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The 1/1 we stayed in was a full size apt with a separate kitchen (full size new fridge and stove) and a walk-in closet. Floor plan separated the spaces very well. Simple furnishings, nothing fancy, clean. Perfect for families or couples who like to have plenty to eat and drink on hand for the kids or themselves- kitchen is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soriguana
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Close to the beach (one block) at the quiet end of Clearwater. 5 block walk to the main drag of shops an restaurants and great public tennis courts near by. Small but good pool, all amenities you need in the apartments (coffee maker, blender, microwave, utensils etc). Even has chairs to take to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkyMarkDC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Royal North Beach Motel several times. Each visit we have enjoyed quiet morning (beach) walks and sunset evenings. The Royal North Beach Motel is centrally located so you could walk to the pier, breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a liquor store, wine bar both walking distance too. The rooms and pool are very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelfortheSoul
Fair Haven, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on my first trip to Clearwater for a friend's birthday. Our suite on the first floor was spacious and clean and the pool was just outside our door which was really convenient. The area is nice and quiet but the busy center of town and the beach are both a short walk away. Looking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marybeth B
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay here at Royal North Beach! We hope you will return many times in the future! Sincerely, Kathy Sarno General Manager

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We (me, my wife and our 8 month old baby) stayed at Royal North Beach for five nights in the beginning of February 2013. On our arrival, the room wasn't cleaned too well, especially the kitchen floor was a bit sticky. A worse surprise was the bedroom bed (a double bed), which was probably the worst one we had ever...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jouluhauki
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. As we explained when you arrived, our Housekeeping staff tried a new product on the tile floors that morning and we were unaware it left a film. As soon as you checked in and mentioned that your floor was "sticky", our housekeeper re-cleaned your entire unit while...

Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our first time ever visiting Clearwater Beach and I did a lot of researching on the town and places to stay. I am so happy I found this place! Everything was clean and perfect! The beach was basically right across the street and all the restaurants and bars were within walking distance. We loved it so much we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brenda D
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in March 2013. Rooms recently updated. Kitchen includes stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker and plates/pots/pans/ect. They provide plenty of towels including towels for pool/beach. There is a smaller grocery store within walking distance and a Publix 10 minutes by car. Pier area within walking distance but far enough away...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TonyandDenise50207
wesley chapel, florida
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I've been working my way north from our traditional getaways in St. Pete Beach and have found a lovely gem in Clearwater Beach. When we pulled in front of Royal North Beach, I immediately said to my husband, "Oh, this reminds me of the place we stayed in Key West where Goldie Hahn made that movie!" This heavenly spot is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank plbfla
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
1.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#50 of 95 in Clearwater
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
1.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#42 of 95 in Clearwater
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly remodeled rooms, full kitchens, pillowtop cover on pull out couches for the kids! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal North Beach

Address: 657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $161 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal North Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royal North Beach staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Watchet, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Royal North Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I had 207 and it was wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles StephanieN260, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“Any....Seriously!”
  • Corner room
 of 5 bubbles yeagerfam05, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor for quick access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles RuthC687, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“All units face the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickwood60, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms face the pool. I think the best ones are the at pool/ground level as you can sit right outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 512grahamm, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question