We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal North Beach

Booking.com$99*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Royal North Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Royal North Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came down from Ct. Usa..for the week .We had the end unit 2nd fl right side.Great condo everything went well with check in.Even got a tour of room.There were a couple small issues .but they were addressed asap by staff.Thank you for letting us enjoy our vacation.This Marine is hard to please and I was and am very happy..Semper Fi.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony S
Jay B, Owner at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests stay happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here a few years ago, and I am sad to say that I am no longer a fan of Royal North Beach. The unit I had was run down and dirty. The shower curtain was stained and ripped, the face cloth had a hole in it, the beach towels were old and threadbare, all of the dishware/cookware were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabsDFromBoston
Jay B, Owner at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and we are Sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable as before. If you had brought the issues to the notice of our staff during your 3 nights stay, they would have been more than happy to assist you. We are sorry that we could not satisfy your needs...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a weekend and couldn't have been better. We had beach towels, coolers, boogie boards, buckets, shovels and about a 2 minute walk to the beautiful Clearwater beach! The room was very clean, full size fridge, nice living area.. Definitely would go back. Cant beat the free parking too!. Thank You Royal North Beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ma p
Jay B, Owner at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests stay happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place! Walking distance to everything. Friendly and clean! Loved it! The beach wAs 1 block away, the pool was beautiful! We came after the office was closed they made everything very easy for us to just get go to our room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Jay B, Owner at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests stay happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of April 2017, 5 adults and one toddler in a large first floor unit. The location was great, the unit had great space with one small bedroom with a queen bed (and room for a portable crib) and a huge bedroom with 2 king beds and a sofa. The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolaunt52
Jay B, Owner at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests stay happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights after a stay in Orlando. First the good stuff....The apartment was spacious enough for our family of 4 and pretty well equipped. It had separate bedroom with double bed where our daughters slept and a sofa bed in the living room. The pool was great for the kids and they have a selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDove1974
Jay B, Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not comfortable with the sofa bed. We have standard size sofa and our room decor is old florida style decor. You brought the issue of sofa bed to our notice just a day before your check out, if you had brought the issue to our notice little...

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for 4 star... this is not for you! If you want to have a good time with your kids and have your own space to cook and swim, it's perfect ! It's older so things squeak and the dishes are not new but it works if you want a cost friendly place. Beach is just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
Jay B, Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and are extremely to know happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests stay happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon.

McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

We traveled with my retired parents, 2 grand children. This is the spot if you want the quieter end of Clearwater, but still walkable to the action. Condotel's are newly renovated, spacious, and clean. Owners are hands on, present, and will meet any requests made. Great pool, beach toys/chairs/umbrellas available to use in the 3 minute stroll to the beach!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineS635
Jay B, Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and are extremely to know happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests stay happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon.

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

The owner/manager was fantastic and asked us several times during our stay if everything was okay. The room had a kitchen/dining area, bathroom, living room with pull it bed, bedroom and a closet area that could be used as a laundry room. This place had everything we needed. We spent sunsets at the beach that was about a block away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Jay B, Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests stay happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

We made a last minute reservation for Clearwater during Spring Break and really weren't expecting much other than a bed. Royal North Beach exceeded expectations. It's very well located, on the quieter end of the beach. Decor in our one bedroomed suite was in keeping with the location, and the room was thoughtfully stocked with everything we'd need, including two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corkwoman
Jay B, Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much!! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to make our guest happy & accommodating. We are delighted to hear that you were very pleased with the services provided by Dipal. We hope to see you soon in coming future. Thanks

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
1.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#49 of 96 in Clearwater
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
1.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#43 of 96 in Clearwater
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly remodeled rooms, full kitchens, pillowtop cover on pull out couches for the kids! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal North Beach

Address: 657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $116 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal North Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royal North Beach staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Watchet, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Royal North Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in 106, it had a huge bedroom for sharing.”
coolaunt52, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I had 207 and it was wonderful!”
StephanieN260, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“Any....Seriously!”
  • Corner room
yeagerfam05, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor for quick access to the pool”
RuthC687, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“All units face the pool.”
patrickwood60, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$99* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$99
TripAdvisor$99
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates