We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Point Motel

Save
433 Coronado Dr Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767-2506
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
$120
View Deal
Booking.com$120
Tripadvisor$120
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (26)

About

#43 of 96 hotels in Clearwater
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Family-Owned and operated, friendly motel, is located on the corner of Coronado Drive & Hamden. It is just a 2 minute walk to the beach, and is nearby stores, resturaunts and Peir 60. Mini-golfing, parasailing, jetskiing, fishing and much more is all located nearby. Visit Clearwater Beach Marina and spend an afternoon on the high seas fishing or take in one of the relaxing nightly sunset cruises featuring fine dining.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
195Reviews5Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 129
  • 34
  • 12
  • 5
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Planned a short little trip and decided to try something different than the normal Hotels. Booked our room and THEN read the reviews. Started to have a little “buyers” remorse BUT that was all for nothing. Yes check in was strange with the key in the envelope at another hotel. But didn’t disrupt our vacation at all, actually sped up the process so that we could get to the beach quicker 😁. We even found out we got “upgraded”. That was a nice surprise There was an issue with our credit card when they ran it. We came back from the beach to resolve the issue but it took a while to track anyone down. That was a bit frustrating. But once the owner came she was super helpful and friendly. Room was quaint and homey. Quilt on the bed looked like it came right out of grandma’s hope chest. Kitchen was stocked with everything needed to prepare meals. They had beach chairs, floats and noodles. You could use at the pool or take to the beach. That was a nice touch. I would highly recommend taking dryer sheet for the bedroom. This is an old motel The ac worked fine but with the humidity things got a bit musty smelling. Had the same thing happen in Cozumel and took dryer sheets, took care of the issue. I would recommend this motel to anyone that understands that this is a “self service” location. If you expect to be waited on hand and foot, this is not the place for you. we would definitely stay here again!
Read more
This place is a hidden gem. Clean and large rooms with kitchen and everything you need. Good Wifi. I recommend to my friends. Great price and friendly owners. Easy to see the sunsets on Clearwater Beach.
Read more
Such a beautiful place to stay! Rooms are clean, kept up to date. The owners do everything they can to make your stay the best and the grandest! We are so grateful for their hospitality, we have built a great connection with them after these past few weeks of staying there. We just moved from Colorado to Clearwater and needed a place for a few weeks till we found somewhere permanent. It was an amazing experience I recommend this place to everyone and anyone. Cannot beat the price for the level of service and being so close to the beach!
Read more
I enjoyed everything about my trip to Sands Point motel. From a friendly greeting as soon as we arrived, to a clean and well organized room. The owners were very helpful and quick to solve anything that we needed. I will recommend this to all of my friends and plan on coming back next year!
Read more
Response from Charmene P, Owner at Sands Point Motel
Responded Dec 4, 2018
Thank you very much ! We look forward to your next visit :)
Read more
+1
This place is disgusting, I can write about the air-conditions not working, WIFI not working, there is no cold water, TV remotes don't work, rooms never got cleaned, beds never got made, the towels are older then car wash towels but I'll concentrate on one thing.... BEDBUGS!!!.... STAY AWAY..... after finding BEDBUGS the owner promised a refund that we never got, she said they never had BedBug issues before but after talking to her husband he mentioned that they have had BedBug issues in the past. I don't think there is anything worse then Bedbugs in a motel. This motel is a dump, and the owner is never around. We stayed here years ago with no issues, but new owners have run the place down.
Read more
Response from Charmene P, Owner at Sands Point Motel
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Sadly your efforts to blackmail , and get a "free stay" has been reported:( There were NO bed bugs in your unit. Of course tAC , Wifi and t.v remotes work - plus cold water too ! We offered you a partial refund b/c you actually broke the 2nd AC in the bedroom :( If you recall, we're available and had several conversations about your loud music and yelling in the pool area. Thank you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sands point hotel clearwater
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwaterClearwater Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sands Point Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Sands Point Motel?
Nearby attractions include Captain Bligh's Landing (0.2 miles), Skimmer's Lobby Bar (0.3 miles), and The Wave Night Club (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sands Point Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sands Point Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sands Point Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sands Point Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sands Point Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salty's Island Bar & Grille, Clearwater Oyster Company, and Sandbar Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sands Point Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sands Point Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church of Scientology Information Center (1.8 miles).
Is Sands Point Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.