We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Point Motel

Traveler (128)
Room & Suite (40)
Traveler (128)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (26)
Overview
433 Coronado Dr Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767-2506 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
116
26
8
3
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
26
8
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard working couple just returned from our annual clearwater beach place to stay small apartment great vacation walking distance nice pool separate bedroom full size fridge across the street clean rooms memorial day weekend the location is perfect stella sandie microwave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed everything about my trip to Sands Point motel. From a friendly greeting as soon as we arrived, to a clean and well organized room. The owners were very helpful and quick to solve anything that we needed. I will recommend this to all...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank gogatorsufl
Response from Charmene P, Owner at Sands Point MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much ! We look forward to your next visit :)

Reviewed August 14, 2018

This place is disgusting, I can write about the air-conditions not working, WIFI not working, there is no cold water, TV remotes don't work, rooms never got cleaned, beds never got made, the towels are older then car wash towels but I'll concentrate on one...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank akapolas
Response from Charmene P, Owner at Sands Point MotelResponded October 12, 2018

Sadly your efforts to blackmail , and get a "free stay" has been reported:( There were NO bed bugs in your unit. Of course tAC , Wifi and t.v remotes work - plus cold water too ! We offered you a partial refund b/c you...More

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

First off let me begin by saying this is not a 5 star luxury hotel. So if you are wanting that type of feel and service this is not your place. If you want a quiet and homey motel with classic old Florida style this...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank jdmap
Response from Charmene P, Owner at Sands Point MotelResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you so much !! We really appreciate and respect your feedback:) Recently we updated pool heater and bought new pool chairs ! Getting ready to paint soon. You're right- we are a quiet , homey , vintage motel. Thanks again

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

This was our 14th year staying at this motel, 13 of the years were with Ed and Stella. They were an amazing couple and took great pride in the motel. When we called for reservations this year, I spoke to Francis who is no longer...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank sdpslions
Response from Charmene P, Owner at Sands Point MotelResponded October 12, 2018

A little surprised by your review since we talked in person and you were happy. Once Royce re-set your t.v clicker ( batteries in room closet ) provided extra toilet paper, and you confirmed room cleaning. Just curious why it could be the worst experience...More

Reviewed July 5, 2018

I arrived at this hotel after a delayed flight at 11PM and upon checking in to the hotel found that I had to go over to another hotel across the street to obtain the keys to check-in. After going across the street I found no...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Michael L
Response from Charmene P, Owner at Sands Point MotelResponded October 12, 2018

Perhaps you forgot, but earlier that day your wife called and, apologized for late check in. And knew to pick up keys @ office. When you checked in Michael, it was 1 a.m not 11 p.m. Office hours were closed. A guest put the cardboard...More

View more reviews
About
Description
This Family-Owned and operated, friendly motel, is located on the corner of Coronado Drive & Hamden. It is just a 2 minute walk to the beach, and is nearby stores, resturaunts and Peir 60. Mini-golfing, More parasailing, jetskiing, fishing and much more is all located nearby. Visit Clearwater Beach Marina and spend an afternoon on the high seas fishing or take in one of the relaxing nightly sunset cruises featuring fine dining. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
12
Price range
$79 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sands Point Hotel Clearwater
Location
United States > Florida > Clearwater
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
12
Price range
$79 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sands Point Hotel Clearwater
Location
United States > Florida > Clearwater
Photos
Traveler (128)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 98 nearby hotels
The Beachouse
47 reviews
.04 miles away
Silver Sands Motel
94 reviews
.04 miles away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1,212 reviews
.05 miles away
Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites
31 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 787 nearby restaurants
Salty's Island Bar & Grille
1,043 reviews
.06 miles away
Sea-Guini
418 reviews
.12 miles away
King's Pizza
304 reviews
.18 miles away
Sandbar Restaurant & Bar
112 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 261 nearby attractions
Clearwater Beach
10,614 reviews
.46 miles away
Dolphin Encounter
38 reviews
.46 miles away
Hooked for Life Charters
9 reviews
.04 miles away
The Segway Adventure
495 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sightseer464774
October 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from Dany D | Reviewed this property |
Yes, in the room I was in, there was a standard blow dryer. Not the type you find wall-hung in a hotel room, but just like one you'd find at home.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Bedbugs in Room 9"
akapolas
Aug 14, 2018
Read review
"Top (2nd) floor has a nice patio feeling but only stair accessible"
frank_s_bucksaver
Mar 27, 2018
Read review
"Upper floors are quieter with less walk-by."
V6908DFbillk
Oct 17, 2016
Read review
"I've stayed in three apartments, and my favourite is the one-bedroom on the second floor, on the side..."
anneP939GE
Aug 30, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing