We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater \/ US 19N
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was polite and efficient. I was lucky to score a room on the backside of the hotel -- it is adjacent to a highway on one side and a busy street on the other. Parking is limited.

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Mark T, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am glad to know that you found our staff commendable and our room and bed comfortable. I hope this will not be the last time you stay with us. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService More 

Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Third stay at this hotel. Always clean. Always friendly. Perfect location for us visiting family in Clearwater. Comfortable beds and pillows so I sleep well here which is unusual for me when I travel. Complimentary breakfast is decent. Little bit for everyone. Green Market Cafe attached has some good healthy food options. DVD in the room is a great little... More 

Helpful?
Thank TVent128
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Thankfully we didn't need the handicap room & only got it because it was the only 1 left when we arrived. It was a huge room - very spacious for a hotel room. However the bathroom had a tub with shower. I'm not sure how a handicapped person could access it. Normally handicapped rooms have walk in showers. As I... More 

Helpful?
Thank retired43
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear retired43, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I appreciate the kind remarks regarding our hotel and room. I am truly sorry our hotel did not live up to... More 

West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Always a nice stay. Very quiet for being near the major highways. Standard Holiday Inn Express. Not the newest of the brand, but very clean. Close to the beach (15 minutes), plenty of dining options, and easy access to 19.

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016

The hotel it self isn't that bad. Was clean and the front desk staff were friendly. The breakfast, however, was horrible. I was sick for 3 days after eating breakfast. I end up having to go to the ED was I returned home because my stomach hurt so badly. I couldn't eat or drink hardly anything without having bad cramp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Mario R, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were too expensive for what you get, not on the beach at all its at least a 5 min walk. You'd be better off in a cheaper hotel on the beach if you were looking for a hotel on the beach or a second away. Rooms were below average for the amount of money they want. Only nice thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahANN23
Management response:

Good evening, thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. However, our property is about 8 miles from the beach so I believe you have reviewed the incorrect property. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in locating the correct property you stayed at. Have a good night! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

So...other than this hotel being right next to the interstate and only about only 10-15 minutes from the beach, the stay was mediocre. I did have an issue with bugs coming out from under a section of the rug that had been torn going into the bathroom. And after attempting to fix my bed, I noticed that the box spring... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarron S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Jarron S, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you liked our location. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the condition of the room you received and for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay. We thank you... More 

PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Although this hotel is located in a heavily occupied tourist area, I have stayed here several times previously and have always received outstanding customer service. The hot breakfast is also an added plus. Very friendly people and always willing to give you the best of service. Highly recommended and will continue to stay here.

Helpful?
Thank rjb73
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2016

While it was clean for the most part, toilet was plugged when we got into room and have to have it plunged,, AC didn't work 1st night and was not offered a room switch they ended up replacing it but the new one still took a long time to cool room down even the next days, cable was awful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jen24688
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear jen24688, Thank you for your candid feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the air conditioning system of the room you received and the service issues you encountered. Please accept our... More 

Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I don't know how this hotel call holiday i am members with IHG I stay with lots off holiday but this one is worst one big problem this is no hot water in room we have like 40room in this hotel and all ppl have same problems NO HoT Water and room looks old

Helpful?
Thank FrankP1001
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear FrankP1001, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clearwater, FL. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the lack of hot shower. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 96 in Clearwater
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $94 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room opposite the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles rjb73, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor by an exit which made moving luggage very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles marcsuzettes, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“stay down the road on Gulf Blvd ! at the beach”
 of 5 bubbles joannc840, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“First-floor room was noisy. An overflowing plumbing fixture above caused a dripping noise but staff fixed the problem.”
 of 5 bubbles richardaO7608QH, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
“There are no views at this hotel, it is on a highway. Nice little lunch spot next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Yiayia54, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay