We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 943: English reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

We headed out to Clearwater beach for a few days of sand and seafood - my husband found this when looking for a nice bargain . We were both pleased with location and cleanliness - very nice set up for an updated older hotel - very cute and comfortable - the fan from the heat pump could have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jwnur
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review!! We're proud of our friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. As you mentioned, we are only 200 steps from the sand and right next to a plethora of great shops and eateries, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our prime location! We agree; our rooms are definitely a great...

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed January 19, 2017

I loved the area. Always was a huge fan of Clearwater Beach north but we now were close enough to the bridge on the south side to walk to Sand Key Park and the beach across the street for sun time and the gorgeous sunsets. Our stand up paddle board was easily stored in the room and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lazman1965
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we loved having you here. We agree, our location is perfect on Clearwater Beach! Only 200 steps to the sand and that perfect sunset!!! Our staff is always here to make sure you have the perfect vacation! We cannot wait to see you again!!

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Had a great time here. Clean well kept property with a fun & quirky lobby and room decor. Dustin was especially helpful and super friendly. Close to beach, shopping and dining. Happy hour and dining discount next door at Salty's. Easy parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review! It's our goal to offer each guest a perfect stay, and we are thrilled that we were able to do so for you. We can't wait to see you again!

Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 18, 2017

We stayed at Pelican Pointe over the MLK weekend. The weather was perfect in Clearwater Beach! Pelican Pointe was an inexpensive alternative to the glitzy new beachfront high rises. Its older but well maintained. We had a suite so we had all the kitchen things you need (no burners though) to do minimal food in the unit which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parishfm
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Pelican Pointe. Our rooms are clean and comfortable, and we are only steps away from beautiful Clearwater beach! We hope to see you again soon!

Lancashire
Reviewed January 18, 2017

We actually stayed here in 2014 and the hotel has since been redecorated. There were myself and my wife and our 4 children, and we had a double room suite on the 3rd floor. It was great value if a little tired but as i mentioned it appears to have been redecorated. The location is terrific as its right opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOBBYLA80
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Bobby. We're glad that you decided to stay here at Pelican Pointe and enjoy our prime location on beautiful Clearwater beach. We're centrally located near Pier 60 and numerous shops and eateries. Please note that all items that are found are turned into the lost and found and logged by housekeeping. Once again, thanks for...

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for the week of our wedding. Both sides of our family were able to stay in the same hotel for the whole weekend. The rooms were great for a budget friendly group with mini fridges for food storage, clean spaces, rooms also had 2 separate tvs, on in the kitchen one in the bedroom. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your perfect review, Jennifer! It was fantastic having your wedding party here. We are only 200 steps from the sand and right next to a plethora of great shops and eateries, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our prime location! We really appreciate the kind words about our staff, and hope to...

Plattsmouth, United States
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd time in Clearwater and the 2nd hotel we tried. Love Clearwater and the hotel is right in the heart of the action. Rooms were clean and have everything advertised. The pool is very nice and warm. One issue which we can only attribute to being so close to the action was the excessive noise. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, John. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further improve our establishment. We apologize if a guest was loud, but our security guard took care of the problem as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, some things are out of our control, and we do our best to address issues as quickly as they arise....

Reviewed January 15, 2017

This hotel was clean, but in need of serious updating. The room we stayed in was clean, but you could tell the carpet and furniture was old and needing replacement. The bedding and comforter were very worn. The people working, were very nice and helpful. It served its purpose, but not sure if we will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Jeff. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further improve our establishment. Please note that we have a maintenance team that work hard to keep the rooms in tip-top shape, and we apologize if you were disappointed. Thank you for the compliment to the staff; we greatly appreciate it. Our rooms and clean...

Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

This was our first vacation to Clearwater & staying at this hotel made the experience one of the greatest. From the friendly staff to the clean rooms we were very pleased with our stay. The rooms have a beach design that expresses a happy & fun vibe. The location was just footsteps away to restaurants, bars, shops & most importantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany L
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your perfect review, Brittany! We're proud of our friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. As you mentioned, we are only 200 steps from the sand and right next to a plethora of great shops and eateries, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our prime location! We really appreciate the kind words about...

Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

nice hotel 80's style but held in absolute super conditions. clean, good service and two bars/restaurants give you 10% off when you stay there. we had fun in the heated pool while the beach was across the street. will book again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeus S
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review, Zeus! We're proud of our friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We are only 200 steps from the sand and right next to a plethora of great shops and eateries, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our prime location! We are happy that you enjoyed your 10% off at Salty's and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

722 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (335)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (71)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $111 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in room 215, and it was nice.”
82lynnetted, 2 days ago | Read review
“Room 421 had best view and very well kept.”
, 5 days ago | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor have better access for when you are sitting by the pool”
teresaswanson42, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“We were on second floor and our room was above the ice maker...so we did hear that in the middle of the night.”
, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 close to pool and parking”
25sandy, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question