We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel

Save
Share
101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people have started booking this hotel
FindHotel
$129
View deal
Priceline
$128
View deal
Snaptravel
$211
$101
View deal
SAVE $110
Expedia.com$128
eDreams$128
travelup.com$211
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1054)
Room & Suite (409)
Pool & Beach (90)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel
Updated 09/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 97 hotels in Clearwater
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Pier House 60 has the perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! We are positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and are also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the perfect place to view to witness their beauty is at our Rooftop Bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. We have been consistently named the number one Rooftop Bar in the Tampa Bay area! The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the Gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional and have in room coffee makers, microwaves and mini-fridges, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Game room
Mini golf
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Water park offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
1707Reviews161Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 891
  • 565
  • 158
  • 43
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
erinf77 wrote a review May 12
warwick99 contributions22 helpful votes
The location is perfect! On the top floors ocean view and nice upper deck/bar lounge. Easy to walk down the strip as well. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. No complaints at all ! We stayed during covid so we didnt see many people in hotel but still we enjoyed our time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Nursemegg wrote a review Mar 2020
Robbinsville, New Jersey20 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My husband & I stayed here 3/4-3/8/2020 and could not have been more pleased. Staff was pleasant, room was clean (we had a water view!), free breakfast, free parking, towel animals on the bed every day, towels to use at the pool or beach supplied for free. perfect location to walk to everything downtown. Jimmy's Crow's nest on the roof was the perfect spot to watch the sunset. Highly recommend this hotel and would totally stay here if traveling to Clearwater Beach again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from nataliebelleair, Public Relations Manager at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay at Pier House 60. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are thrilled you enjoy our hospitality and amazing location and views!!
Read more
FloridaMJZ wrote a review May 7
Poinciana, Florida190 contributions104 helpful votes
Stayed 3 days in early May. Hotel was generally nice. Good location and good parking. The housekeeping staff did a great job keeping the place very clean. Check in and out was fast. The courtesy breakfast was marginal. The second day they featured creamed beef. Of the 20+ people in the area when we were there 2 had the creamed beef. Who sets up that kind of breakfast meal for people? Everything else on the breakfast was lean...not much to choose from. All up most everything was acceptable and fine with 2 exceptions. Jimmy's Crows Nest on the roof deck is one. The view is great! We tried 4 tables...each was wet and sticky from spills from drinks. Music was loud. Almost seems like Jimmy's isn't run by the same people that run the hotel. The second issue was charges to our credit card. The check out receipt shows $50 LESS than they charged our credit card. For now we're presuming it was a simple mistake. We sent them letter showing the discrepancy and we'll wait to see what they do.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Moyles, Marketing at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at Pier House 60 and for sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation. We take customer feedback very seriously and I will share your breakfast comments with the kitchen staff. Please email our General Manager, Pepe at puhatafe@pierhouse60.com and he will address your bar bill immediately.
Read more
JessLynn424 wrote a review May 7
Canterbury, Connecticut50 contributions14 helpful votes
This would have been my 7th time staying at the Pier house 60, but because we questioned the gentleman working with Karen at the front desk in May 2, 2021. We had reserved a room on the top floor about 6 months ago. My friend whose name was the reservation was under had also called 3 times in the past month to confirm our reservation. Always told by the front desk desk “oh ya no problem. you are all set.” So we go to check in on Sunday and not only are we not in the top floor, but we are on their bottom floor, the 5th floor, right above the parking garage. We asked why we weren’t on the floor we reserved, he responded that they had none available. So we then asked why we were told we were all set for the top floor when we called multiple times. The gentleman then stated that they don’t guarantee rooms. Makes no sense only because we always got the top floor or close to it every other time we stayed and was not told that when calling to confirm reservations 3 times. So I then asked if somebody leaves from a higher floor if we could be moved. He then very rudely yelled at us and said again we don’t guarantee rooms, and the continued to say that he was cancelling our reservations and we could find somewhere else to stay!!! We never raised our voices, never swore, nor were we rude!!!!! We were irritated but we were just going to take our room key and be on our way. So he kicked us out with no car and no hotel room in 90 degree weather and 40lb. suitcases!!!! Never again will I step foot in there. Went to the Hyatt. Paid a little extra but so worth it. Pier House 60...you should be ashamed of yourselves
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Moyles, Marketing at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Pier House 60 values all guests and their experience at our hotel. We always guarantee a view but not a floor. We apologize that this was not communicated properly to you. Upon reviewing the tape of your check-in our Assistant Manager canceled your reservation due to hostile comments made to our Front Desk Staff and about our Hotel.
Read more
Josey4u wrote a review May 5
Kansas City, Missouri61 contributions17 helpful votes
I will break this up and hit the high points. PARKING: Real easy, you got to pay but that is expected with the prime location and multi level garage. FRONT DESK: Everyone we dealt with were great to work with. Accommodating, Friendly and Eager to assist or help us with beach towels. ROOM: We stayed on the 8th floor with an ocean view and no balcony. Room was clean and spacious. Turn down service was A-Maz-Ing. Great people. Air conditioner works good too guys so go, get hot, and come back cool. POOL: Didn't spend much time here, but it was a great option to be in/near some water and still get some shade after the beach. GOLF CART RENTAL: This is on the bottom parking level. Lots of fun and worth the money if you want to explore. JIMMY'S: View is great, drinks are, meh. Staff were GREAT up there though to be fair. They just stay super busy so it is what it is. Bottom line is we would ABSOLUTELY go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwaterClearwater Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clearwater Beach (0.1 miles), Beach Walk (0.1 miles), and Pier 60 (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marina Cantina, Poke Havana, and Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church of Scientology Information Center (1.9 miles).
Does Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.