We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sta'n Pla Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sta\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was first shown to a waterfront room as requested but it was a very small dark ground floor room. You could hardly see the waterfront as trees and shrubbery in the way. So old and dated. The curtains were dirty on the lining. Stain on bedspread. The air con unit was noisy and some of the rooms just had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kazzer1
Robert C, Owner at Sta'n Pla Motel, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your stay, however we tried our best to accommodate you. We have remodeled most rooms and in the process of finishing the rest. The photos on the television are actual pictures of our rooms. During your stay we had high occupancy and could not show you all 43 rooms. Should you return we will... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at this place and loved every minute, just wish we were there longer. The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly and having bikes, DVDs and beach gear thrown in for free was an added bonus. The location is perfect, right near the beach and all the shops and restaurants. We would defiantly recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank alicebrickell
Leesburg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days & 2 nights while visiting my friends family in Melbourne, Fl. It was a very nice old style fl hotel. We rented a small room. It could sleep 3-4 people. It even had a kitchenette. View was very nice & it overlooked the water. Hotel was very clean, very close to everything, & hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank yurgo
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent Labor Day weekend at The Sta 'n Pla motel, Cute place. We got the waterview room - very nice. Our room was small but a good size for a couple. Small Bathroom but nicely done. We had a mini fridge,microwave and coffee maker in room. AC is wall unit but VERY cold -which is Sept in Florida is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dbruni
Brandon, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and friends stayed here just to have one last summer night on the beach, and it was perfect. A great room for the price, amazing staff helping us with whatever we needed, and the location is way better than expected. The beach is just a couple minutes away by foot, and the hotel itself has docks right on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C2050KMstephaniet
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely motel, staff very friendly and helpful, amazing for a big family as when I stayed there was 10 of us, 5 - 10 minutes walk away from shops, bars/ restaurants. Dock was really good for the fishing, room was very spaces with kitchen etc, 2 minute walk away from the beach. Over all my self and my partner very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boop1989
Carrollton, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had all the conveniences we were looking for on this trip! The room was very clean & the staff was awesome. At the back door of our room was the pool & ice machine and the front door we had a dock on the bay, complete with a fish cleaning station. We also like the fact that we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki & Krasi G
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Classic motel feel. Clean and rooms are modern. Within close walking proximity to all the towns amenities but the motel provide free bicycles which is great! The front desk staff made our stay so easy, they were very friendly and always willing to help

Helpful?
3 Thank dc20162016
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My spouse and I stayed here last minute with friends. I was very happy with the layout of the room with a kitchen etc. Comfortable beds very clean and close to everything. I was very upset though because I paid way more for my room than my friend because they booked direct with the hotel and we didn't. I paid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shelleyrtaylor
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

This is a classic mom and pop 70's/80's motel. My wife and I were happy with the room. It looked like recently refurbed. Very clean, bed, pillows and linens were great, clean bathroom. It's a good thing we had a nice flat screen TV because Clearwater was a Monsoon! The property grounds themselves need work. It's a little beat up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank coachray22
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#51 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#58 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sta n Pla Motel and the Sta n Pla Marina Resort are situated along the Florida's Gulf Coast and just steps away from the white sugar sand of Clearwater Beach. This beach has been ranked as one of the most beautiful beaches in the United States & the World. Our property is located directly on the intercoastal waterway of Clearwater with full access for our guests to relax in its calming nature. Bring your boat, rent our paddle boards or just relax on our private docks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sta'n Pla Motel

Address: 345 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2450
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $80 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sta'n Pla Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sta'n Pla Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay