We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was there end of January for 2 weeks, best weather we had over the past 5 years, most relaxing spot on CWB. Staff is the best and most accommodating, any and all needs were quickly addressed. Gone 5 days and miss it already, thanks a bunch, Maria, Graham, and Denise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glaverty
EbbTideMotel, Manager at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Awesome!! So glad that you had another great holiday with us and thank you so much for taking the trouble to write this review for us. Have a great year, Graham and Maria.

Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days in January. Unfortunately the weather didn't corporate, it was cold and windy. Lovely place right on the intercostal waterway. They have a dock you can sit out on and fish. They have fishing poles you can use. Very pretty and quiet. Also a small pool. There are plenty of chairs to sit on. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lokii
EbbTideMotel, Manager at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us, we appreciate it. I am so pleased that you had a good time, however, I wish you had said something about being cold in the unit as we would have taken care of it. Thank you again Graham and Maria

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed November 11, 2016

We visit Clearwater Beach a couple of times a year and always choose the Ebb Tide for our stay. It is a lovely place with intercoastal views in each suite and very family oriented. We get to know guests with each visit and sometimes see people we have met before. It is a 5-minute walk to the beach and close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcat20
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us, we certainly appreciate it. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again, Graham and Maria.

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Another great stay at the Ebb Tide had a great time during Stone crab weekend Close to everything that we wanted to do parked the car and were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go will recommend to my friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougMinor
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review for us, we sincerely appreciate it. Stone crab weekend is great!!! It was great to see you both again and we look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks again, Graham and Maria.

Reviewed August 3, 2016

I'm hesitant to write a glowing review because I don't want to give away our secret get-away! But okay, here goes. We love the peaceful inter-coastal. It doesn't have the businesses and traffic (cars & pedestrians) found on Pier 60 & South Beach. The owners and their staff are always so attentive to our needs. I think we've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria H
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we certainly appreciate the time and effort that you have taken. We are so pleased that you enjoy our little waterfront resort and look forward to seeing you again. Sunny regards, Graham and Maria.

Kentucky
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Just had another great stay at the Ebb Tide, met up with people we saw last year and also saw and met some new friends. That's the great thing about the ET you get to know the people staying there. Everything was just fine even though Graham and Maria were to say the least very busy! Thanks Graham and Maria...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rononcady
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and we are so pleased that you had another great holiday with us. Thanks again Graham and Maria.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed July 5, 2016

This was the prefect place for a quiet weekend getaway. The hotel is situated directly on the bay and offers a wonderful view. It is far enough away from the bars and restaurants on the beach to be quiet, but close enough for a 5 minute walk down to the water. With a recently renovated bathroom and very spacious room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylie M
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review for us we certainly do appreciate it and we hope to see you again. Sunny regards, Maria and Graham.

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Just spent an amazing week at Ebb Tide. We could not have felt more at home with our stay. There are breathtaking views, it's quiet and the rooms are wonderful. Sitting out by the bay watching the dolphins and the boats passing took every care away. I will definitely go back and would recommend Ebb Tide to everyone going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya H
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tonya for taking the time and trouble to write this lovely review for us, Graham and I certainly appreciate it. We are so happy that you all had a relaxing holiday at our little resort. We hope to see you again in the future. Sunny regards, Graham and Maria.

Jamestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Another great visit to the Ebb Tide Motel on Clearwater Beach. Maria and Graham, the owners, make you feel like part of the family. The rooms are neat, clean, and comfortable. Maria and Graham did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. This motel is in a quiet area quiet and sits two blocks back from North Beach, out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlbgmb
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us, we truly appreciate it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our little waterfront resort and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sunny regards, Maria and Graham.

Batley, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Just come back from another amazing 5 weeks at The Ebbtide i love this place so much I am on my own the only place i will go alone so many friends i meet up with from all over year after year Maria and Graham Coates always do their best to make sure all their guests have what they need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenbubs
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us and we are delighted that you had such a good time. Thank you, Graham and Maria.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#45 of 95 in Clearwater
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
1.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#5 of 19 in Clearwater
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $163 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bennet, Nebraska

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All suites are quiet with water views.”
 of 5 bubbles mcat20, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“The first floor room numbers start with 1, the second with 2.”
 of 5 bubbles S3743MVmariah, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great, some bigger for families”
 of 5 bubbles rononcady, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms have great views, however, the end rooms- upstairs and down have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles dlbgmb, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views even the corner ones”
  • OUTSIDE MY ROOM LAST SUNRISE OF MY HOLIDAYS
 of 5 bubbles gwenbubs, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question