We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel

Traveler (180)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (48)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the pet-friendly resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts. As an all-suite hotel, we offer the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony. A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove offers free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour concierge, business center, & guest laundry.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
532Reviews
372Photos
37Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 275
  • 153
  • 59
  • 23
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was the perfect place for our family. Staff were always pleasant. Room was large, clean, beds were comfy. Kitchen was ideal for quick snacking and coffee in the am. Loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the pool. The location was ideal. Area is a bit calmer than the
Read more
Response from MikeS9905, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Responded yesterday
Yes!!!! Awesome to hear that you had a great time. I will make sure to share your thoughts with our team during our next guest experience meeting. We are very fortunate to be able to provide a relaxing environment for all of our guests. We will always work hard to provide this type of experience. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. We look forward to your return visit.
Read more
I traveled by myself and was surprised to discover there was not an elevator on premise and I had to carry my suitcase up 3-4 flights of stairs. As a female, traveling alone, I tend to overpack and you can only imagine my one suitcase was every bit of 50 lbs. No one offered to
Read more
Response from MikeS9905, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate the feedback and will share your thoughts with our team. Thank you for allowing us to serve you.
Read more
Booked a room here thru Hotels.com arrived front desk clerk said no reservations under my name long story short they had my money I slept in car management hung up on me she was very rude. Poor customer service.. doing all I can to spread the word..
Read more
Response from MikeS9905, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Capt Reed, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are unable to process a refund for you because you did not pay the hotel directly. You have utilized a 3rd party and they would be the party that would have to refund your money as you paid them directly. Your reservation was in August and I'm not sure what their policy is regarding a request of a refund 5 months later. As for your other comments, nobody here at the hotel would deny you a room. Your reservation was in August and we did have availability on the nights in question. When a guest does not check in, the hotel holds the reservation until the following day. If the guest has not arrived by Noon, we release the room back into the general inventory and consider the guest to be a No Show. Simply put, this means the guest did not arrive on the scheduled arrival date. From time to time, travel delays can occur. When this happens a guest typically contacts us immediately to discuss a course of action. We are happy to work with our guests when these type of situations arise. As for your statement regarding being hung up on, I can assure you that our guest service agents would never do this to you or any customer. We did have a conversation with you yesterday, but were unable to speak do to the swearing and screaming. At that point, the agent politely excused herself from the conversation. We would love to get this situation resolved for you, but the party you need to speak with is the Online Travel Agency that you purchased the room through. They are the ones that have charged your credit card and they would have to be the ones to refund any money. We have never had any access to your credit card and therefore would have had no way to charge you for a stay or issue a refund. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, we appreciate the feedback.
Read more
This is a very nice property. My family and I felt safe and comfortable. The pride in ownership shows. You would think the employees are owners with how well they treat everyone. Hillary checked us in and she was/is a delight. Our room was spic-n-span. The bathroom and kitchen
Read more
Response from MikeS9905, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Wow! That is so much snow. Come back! In all seriousness, thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I will make sure to share your review with our team during our weekly guest experience meeting. I will also make sure to recognize Hillary during this same meeting. It was our pleasure to serve you during your vacation and we look forward to doing so again in the future. Have a great 2019!
Read more
Our suite was large and had everything we needed. We used the pool twice water was warm, walked over and used the beach twice, and watched two beautiful sunsets from that beach. We ate the free cookies and drank the coffee and cold water supplied. We shopped at the liquor.
Read more
Response from MikeS9905, Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Westcoast, Awesome! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. It is always great to hear that our guests were able to take advantage of our location and all the Clearwater Beach has to offer. Great to hear you enjoyed the pool and the cookies and those amazing sunsets. All of our guests get access to the semi private beach and all of the other items you mentioned. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCoconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
The King Suite at the Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCoconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
The Double Suite at the Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCoconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
The Double Suite at the Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCoconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
The Double Suite at the Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove's beautifully lit patio/pool area
PreviousNext
12345632
7.5 feet is the depth at the deepest end of the pool. 50% of the hotel is under 5 foot in depth. The hotel is simply a lodging accommodation and has no affiliation with the time share portion of the trip.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes depending on the time of the year. Mid August through mid December will find more adults and less children.
1 vote
Show all answers
Depending on the age of the children, we would suggest the Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Pirate Ship, Pier 60 and the beach.
2 votes
Show all answers
The chairs are at a discounted price of $20 per day plus tax. This includes two chairs, a small table and umbrella. Mike
2 votes
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we are not a pet friendly hotel. We do have other suggestions of local hotels that do accept pets.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"I think all the rooms are good rooms!"
"Rooms in the front of the hotel offer best views! You get to see the busy streets and the pool"
"Center Building"
"Not all suites include kitchen islands!!! Construction view for some rooms at the present time. Ask for a clean room."
"The two rooms above the office have a great view of the pool."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coconut cove hotel clearwaterbeach clearwaterbeach hotel clearwaterclearwater beach hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clearwater Beach Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing