We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel

Traveler (176)
Pool & Beach (58)
Room & Suite (42)

About

#30 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the pet-friendly resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts. As an all-suite hotel, we offer the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony. A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove offers free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour concierge, business center, & guest laundry.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
542Reviews
37Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 278
  • 156
  • 62
  • 23
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The panic started for my wife about a week from our trip. "Is this place trashy? Should we change hotels? It doesn't look nice!!! We are traveling with friends for the first time -- what will they think!?!?!?" So I gave the hotel a call (to reassure myself more than anything). The person on the phone was super nice, and explained: "our guests have a semi-private beach across the street with chairs and umbrellas that you can rent for half the price that a normal person can... They also have a grill down by the pool, and everything is in walking distance". Well that did an okay job calming me down. So we stayed the course (50 points of light and whatnot)... fast forward to arrival day... we pulled up to the hotel, and I saw panic on her face again. I told her to sit tight and let me check. So i went in, and started the check in process -- again the person at the front was super nice and told me about everything. They also explained that there was water in coolers throughout the property and that we were able to at any time grab all that we needed. If you've ever been in south Florida in the summer, you'll understand how huge a deal this is. Especially with 2 young kids! That alone is probably a $50 savings in just water! So we went up to the room, via the pool and the kids eyes lit up! What a nice pool they have! Compete with a waterfall feature! And we spotted the cooler -- full to the brim with water bottles on ice -- delicious! Oh yeah, the room -- so there's no elevator that I could find, and we were on the 3rd floor -- not the greatest situation, especially with the metric ton of kids supplies we packed (along with a cooler for the adult beverages) but a little exercise never hurt anyone. The room is a suite, so there's a couch in the front that pulls out to a not-so-comfortable bed. The kids didn't complain, but my back sure did the one night I slept out there. Then there's a kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker (6 free Kureg cups). Then a hallway to the back with a nice king bed (very comfortable) and even a patio that overlooked the pool area. All in all it was very nice, and perfect for what we needed with the kids. So, we did the pool the day we arrived and the kids had a blast! The hotel has a big patio box that has tons of pool toys for the kids to use and play with -- another really nice feature. Also some noodles for the adults. The chairs around the pool were great and there was plenty of areas to lay out (if that's your thing) or hide under the umbrellas (more my style). They let you bring coolers down, obviously no glass, and no alcohol around or in the pool but that's fine! So that night, after lots of play, it was time for bed. I've been to many hotels, and know the tragedy of the AC. Most times it never gets cool enough (when I say 67 degrees I want 67 degrees!!!) but this AC was no joke. I put it to 67 when I got in the room, and I woke up sometime in the wee hours of the morning before the sun to turn it up it was so cold! The one issue I saw was the dirt on the floors in the hallway outside. If you walked out the front door without shoes you would have instant 7-11 feet! All in all this hotel exceeded our expectations. Even my wife admitted she was concerned at first, but was very very happy at how everything turned out and even said she would stay there again. The kids had a blast (of course any hotel with a pool meets the criteria for them).
Read more
Response from MikeS9905, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Thank You! Great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service our team provided. We appreciate the great feedback and it is wonderful to know that you would stay with us again. You are soooo right about our A/C's and the way they cool the rooms. It is definitely a plus during the times this Florida heat gets cranked up. Thank you for allowing us to serve you and your family during your vacation. It was our pleasure.
Read more
An absolute nightmare! We had a beautiful room with a pretty much full pool/gulf view room. After a hot day out at the pool, we return to a room that was 86 - the AC was broken. It was miserable. It was after 10p and finally got the person at the front desk to answer. I requested a room 2 down from us, as there is NO elevator, it was late, we were hot and I have a small child. The guy flat out said NO as we didn't pay for a room with a "full" pool view and he could either move us across the parking lot or "we could just stay in the hot room and be miserable." I argued that I wasn't downgrading views - we wanted the vacant room 2 doors down. Nope. An hour later, after we had to pack everything, carry it all down 4 flights of stairs, across a parking lot, up 2 flights - I type from a horribly musty smelling room, with an older stove and a balcony that faces an old parking lot. I've never, EVER seen customer service at it's worse, especially when a child was involved. And I've never seen such poor accommodations to fix an issue. Absolutely disgusted!
Read more
Response from MikeS9905, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Responded Jun 5, 2019
Nikki, Thank you for sharing your experience. We understand your frustration. There were just a couple things left out of your review that we would like to clear up. First, the A/C failed because the temperature was set at 62 degrees in your room with the sliding glass door left open. Unfortunately the system will fail when doors are left open and the AC at its lowest temperature during times when the outside temperature soars to 95 degrees. We moved you to the closest room that was available for your length of stay. On the following day we had our A/C repair company come to the hotel to fix the A/C and you were moved back to your original room. The buildings are two stories and we did assist you on both occasions with moving your luggage. We also were able to get you moved back to your original room as requested when the A/C was repaired. Yelling and screaming at hotel staff is very disheartening as we attempt to do our very best to treat all of our guests with great care and respect. We are sorry that you had an issue with the A/C, but we have done our very best to resolve the situation in a timely manner. Thank you again for sharing your review. We will make sure to share it with the time share company that booked your reservation. They are always interested in how their guests behave while at the hotel and if there were any issues. We hope that you enjoy the remainder of your vacation before heading back to Tennessee. Thank you for allowing us to serve you.
Read more
Sweet dreams, first time in a long time that the wife has not complained about a hotel. We have previously stayed at 5 star hotels, only to hear her complain about the room, service etc.. not this time, all she said was this is nice and homey. Not one complaint
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Response from MikeS9905, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Responded Jun 5, 2019
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are very happy that your wife enjoyed her time at the property We are sorry that we only rated a 3 out of 5. We will share this with our team as we are always looking for ways to improve. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Read more
Nice clean small motel, close to the beach, good size renovated suites with very good beds, nice pool with plants, palmtrees and a waterfall. Walking to the beach is 5 minutes but be aware you either have to rent loungers and a sun umbrella for 20 dollars per day, sit on the sand or walk a bit further to the public beach where you can use your own beach chairs and sun umbrellas. They don't clean the suites daily but that wasn't an issue for us. Parking can be done under the building meaning your car doesn't sit in the sun all day and is nice and cool when you decide to use it.  The $10 daily resort fee covers free water and some other stuff. So far the positive things and yes there are some negatives as well; When we arrived we got a room, 204, overlooking the parking lot so we asked to get a room closer to the pool. The gentleman at the desk told us no, and yes rooms where available, because we didn't book via them. This is basically discrimination because it seems we are second class customers since we didn't book via the motel itself!  The other thing is they give you some coffee, 4 k-cups per 4 days, and if you want more you have to pay for it. And the coffee in the lobby you have to pay as well while you expect that the resort fee will cover this. Why not make your room rates a couple of dollars higher and provide your guests with daily supply of coffee or free coffee in the lobby. When you run out of toiletpaper, shampoo or other things you have to come to the lobby and pick some up. No fun walking with toiletpaper through the complex on a daily basis and it felt like I was camping. Noise is an issue in this motel and although they say it is zero tolerance on noise when you stay above the parking lot you will wake up when people come home during the night and talk loud. We also had some ladies, next or the floor up from us, who came home loud talking every night. The negatives are not that bad and we are still having a good time but next time when we come back to Clearwater Beach we will opt for another motel.
Read more
Response from MikeS9905, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Responded Jun 2, 2019
Bob, Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate the feedback. It is always nice to hear from our guests. I will say that upgrades are always available at the hotel. In your particular case you booked through a 3rd party who contracts with the hotel for a specific room type. An upgrade is available for a fee and based upon availability. Once again, thank you choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Read more
Nothing negative to say from the moment you walk in until you walk out everyone is very Nice. Checking experience is amazing even though I visit Clearwater all the time she didn’t hesitate to take that and school me about the area that I had no idea other places existed. Room is clean and is all you need. Pool area always clean and grill area if you decide to us. I will stay here again
Read more
Response from MikeS9905, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Responded May 9, 2019
Birdie150, It is awesome to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the kind words and will share this information with our team. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope we will have the opportunity to do so again in the future. Thank You!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coconut cove hotel clearwater, beach clearwater, beach hotel clearwater, clearwater beach hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clearwater Beach Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing