We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

New Yorker Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
New Yorker Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The manager is a complete jerk. Yells at you instead of treating you like a paying guest. 10am checkout time is ridiculous. He complains about everything you do from swimming in the pool to playing music on your phone.

Helpful?
Thank wally1816
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Being the first time at the New Yorker, I did my research online, connected with the owners ahead of time and provided feedback at the end of my stay. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Setting realistic expectations before your stay is key. The first thing to understand about the New Yorker is that it has been around a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank dduren
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Have been going to Clearwater beach for over 30 years and have seen some major changes! Unfortunately small and reasonable motels have been replaced by major expensive chains, so you don't have to many options if you are looking for a budget friendly accommodations. The New Yorker location is good to get to the beach, but the motel itself is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tula V
NewYorkerMotel, Manager at New Yorker Motel, responded to this review

Tula, First of all, do not mislead the public because you did not stay with us in June 2015. The last time you were here was August 2014. You called for a reservation for June 2015 for 4 people but you were unhappy with the price and didn't make a reservation at all. You were coming with 4 people instead... More 

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

This place is run by a maniac. Very unprofessional, rude, and unreasonable. The distance from the beach is great, but not worth it in the slightest. The shower was broken, the room had bugs, and the beds were cheap and bowed in the middle. There are better, cheaper places to stay on Clearwater Beach.

Helpful?
3 Thank hammy2995
Owensboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Very nice people operate this motel, clean rooms with pool. Close to beach, shops and dinning. Cost was very reasonable, parking could be little better. But they did not charge for parking like some motels there do. will stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Roxana W
NewYorkerMotel, Manager at New Yorker Motel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write the review More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Booked for 4 nights and ended up leaving after 2 nights . Our Bed was something you would find in a yard sale . Our room was not done after two nights , bed not done , no clean towels. Although it was fair but all furniture was outdated and dirty .Rooms are noisy we can hear from room to... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank charles L
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights. Thankfully!.... Only stayed here because it was the only place with a vancancy. Stayed at another motel for most of our trip. Had plans to leave the area but decided to stay a few more days. Found this place. Made sure I stayed busy outside of the room. Not sure on the daily rate during... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mark G
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

It feels like home at the New Yorker. It is the best of old school FL The beds are comfy and the sheets smell good. I would recommend the kitchenette if you stay awhile.Ed and Bonnie will get you whatever you need. Bonus, you can walk to the beach,Pier 60 or downtown. Lots of places to eat and shop. Roxy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxy N
NewYorkerMotel, Manager at New Yorker Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Roxy for writing the review, It is always a pleassure to have you and your husband spend your vacations with us. We are happy to hear that you have had another good stay with us. See you next year. Boonie & Ed More 

Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I was excited to return for another stay at the "New Yorker Motel." This time, I stayed for a week, but usually I book this hotel for a month. The hotel was completely booked with tourists from all over the world. I always feel like I'm "home away from home" at this motel and it's a pleasure to meet guests... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stan S
NewYorkerMotel, Manager at New Yorker Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us see you next time Ed and Bozena More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We went to Clearwater over New Years and had another great stay at the New Yorker. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is great, close to shops, restaurants and the beach. I've been going to Clearwater on vacation for the past 20 years. We found this hotel 10 years ago and now we won't stay anywhere else. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
NewYorkerMotel, Owner at New Yorker Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review . We are always happy to see you and your family.It is great to see your beautiful daughter grow each year. Looking forward to see you this summer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#47 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#57 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
#74 of 96 in Clearwater
3.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about New Yorker Motel

Address: 332 Hamden Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $107 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your New Yorker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay