We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

New Yorker Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
New Yorker Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
St. Petersburg
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night with my friend for high school reunion. We waited until the last minute to make reservations so choice was a very limited on the beach. This hotel charged $140 give or take for one night. The hotel is very old and dated. Still uses keys to get into the room, which only worked half the time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlancaBunny
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We went over to Clearwater to see our granddaughter and got a last minute room here. The AC didn't work and it was hot. The owner came down and changed the filter and it helped a little but it never got the room cool. The bathroom was tiny and had no vents; no AC. It was stifling. The place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Florida
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The manager is a complete jerk. Yells at you instead of treating you like a paying guest. 10am checkout time is ridiculous. He complains about everything you do from swimming in the pool to playing music on your phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wally1816
Texas
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Being the first time at the New Yorker, I did my research online, connected with the owners ahead of time and provided feedback at the end of my stay. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Setting realistic expectations before your stay is key. The first thing to understand about the New Yorker is that it has been around a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dduren
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Have been going to Clearwater beach for over 30 years and have seen some major changes! Unfortunately small and reasonable motels have been replaced by major expensive chains, so you don't have to many options if you are looking for a budget friendly accommodations. The New Yorker location is good to get to the beach, but the motel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tula V
NewYorkerMotel, Manager at New Yorker Motel, responded to this review

Tula, First of all, do not mislead the public because you did not stay with us in June 2015. The last time you were here was August 2014. You called for a reservation for June 2015 for 4 people but you were unhappy with the price and didn't make a reservation at all. You were coming with 4 people instead...

Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

This place is run by a maniac. Very unprofessional, rude, and unreasonable. The distance from the beach is great, but not worth it in the slightest. The shower was broken, the room had bugs, and the beds were cheap and bowed in the middle. There are better, cheaper places to stay on Clearwater Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hammy2995
Owensboro
Reviewed April 6, 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Very nice people operate this motel, clean rooms with pool. Close to beach, shops and dinning. Cost was very reasonable, parking could be little better. But they did not charge for parking like some motels there do. will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxana W
NewYorkerMotel, Manager at New Yorker Motel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write the review

Reviewed March 29, 2015

Booked for 4 nights and ended up leaving after 2 nights . Our Bed was something you would find in a yard sale . Our room was not done after two nights , bed not done , no clean towels. Although it was fair but all furniture was outdated and dirty .Rooms are noisy we can hear from room to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank charles L
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights. Thankfully!.... Only stayed here because it was the only place with a vancancy. Stayed at another motel for most of our trip. Had plans to leave the area but decided to stay a few more days. Found this place. Made sure I stayed busy outside of the room. Not sure on the daily rate during...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mark G
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed March 6, 2015

It feels like home at the New Yorker. It is the best of old school FL The beds are comfy and the sheets smell good. I would recommend the kitchenette if you stay awhile.Ed and Bonnie will get you whatever you need. Bonus, you can walk to the beach,Pier 60 or downtown. Lots of places to eat and shop. Roxy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxy N
NewYorkerMotel, Manager at New Yorker Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Roxy for writing the review, It is always a pleassure to have you and your husband spend your vacations with us. We are happy to hear that you have had another good stay with us. See you next year. Boonie & Ed

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#57 of 94 in Clearwater
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.0 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#52 of 94 in Clearwater
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.0 mi away
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#42 of 94 in Clearwater
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about New Yorker Motel

Address: 332 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2448
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $107 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your New Yorker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from New Yorker Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Clearwater, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from New Yorker Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Most of private hotels need upgrade and web site updated”
 of 5 bubbles charlesl8, Mar 29, 2015 | Read review
“I prefer a ground level room.”
 of 5 bubbles 649stans, Feb 24, 2015 | Read review
“Enjoy rooms overlooking pool.”
 of 5 bubbles clew143, Dec 18, 2014 | Read review
“We had a room on the south side, we got the sunrise in one window and a nice peek at the sunset in another. I'm sure any room is good as you'll be on the beach all day anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles sallysarahrex, May 11, 2014 | Read review
“We always stay in Unit 111”
 of 5 bubbles RenateT384, Apr 6, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay